Chevron Left
Bonds & Stocks に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Bonds & Stocks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
245件の評価
43件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to bonds and stocks and how they are valued using the principles of time value of money (TVM) covered in the two preceding courses in this specialization. You’ll learn how money is raised by business to support or expand their operations. Since individuals and households typically lend money to governments and businesses, this course will help you make personal financial decision-making. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. The pedagogy of the course is applied and problem-based with assignments covering every part of the course that each contain multiple problems that, by design, are introductory and simpler than the more real-world applications you will confront in the real world and more advanced courses. The assignments are all designed by the faculty lead and machine graded....

人気のレビュー

DH

May 13, 2020

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

EO

May 18, 2020

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

フィルター:

Bonds & Stocks: 26 - 43 / 43 レビュー

by Nikolaos P

Oct 24, 2019

Good professor, good course. Please give more notes (PDF) that includes at least formulas from each week. If possible, formulas and further detail and info.

by Jacky L

Jun 13, 2020

Jargons could sometimes be better explained in the notes, but overall good intro to bonds and stocks and lays out the fundamentals.

by Tamimul H R

May 08, 2020

This course has helped me a lot to know more about stock and bonds. How to measure the bonds and stocks for finance.

by Rajeev K

Aug 24, 2020

Hope the repeat attempt of assignments is shorter than a week! Very thought provoking assignments.

by Simarjeet S

Jun 29, 2020

Good Course, I love to listen Dr. Gautam. Courses should cover more aspects

by Saishankar S

Aug 03, 2020

Good course. Introduces the basic aspects of bonds and stocks.

by rajat k

Mar 05, 2020

Gives practical knowledge about the bond and stocks.

by Mittapally R

Apr 02, 2020

Gave the most accurate explanation.

by AYYAPPAN M

May 25, 2020

more illustrations are needed

by Pavan K

Jul 30, 2020

Just the power of stocks !

by E H

Jun 09, 2020

GOOD

by Rodrigo F

Jun 07, 2019

Interesting topics. Liked that they're are more practice problems than class 2 in specialization. Even more worked out problems would be helpful.

by Anushka G

Jun 30, 2020

This course in the specialization was very basic as compared to the previous ones. Could've been more technical and knowledgeable

by Andrija K

Apr 09, 2020

I expected to learn how to chose and buy stocks, read balance sheets etc.

by balaram

May 16, 2020

ok

by Dannie L T Y

Jul 01, 2020

Gautnam's jokes are lame. What is intuitive gotta do with the theories. Also, why is he saying "taking a knife and stab me in the gut" so often???

by N. M D

May 13, 2020

not to my expectations.

by Prateek M

Aug 20, 2020

it was not as good as i expected it too be