Chevron Left
Brand and Product Management に戻る

IEビジネススクール(IE Business School) による Brand and Product Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
stars
1,141件の評価
245件のレビュー

コースについて

Identify the critical information needed to develop a product and brand strategy that generates both quick-wins and long-term value. By completing this course, you will be in position to create an activity plan to bring your brand strategy to life - both externally towards consumers and internally to employees. You will be able to define the right metrics for determining success in the implementation of your product and brand strategy, considering any adjustments that may need to be made under a test and learn methodology. Luis Rodriguez Baptista - a professor at IE University and Marekting Consultant - will guide you through six modules that look at first understanding the challenge of managing products through their 'life-cycle' and culminates with learning how to equip your employees with knowledge of how to deliver on your brand promise. The course features interviews with consumer and industry professionals, which help illustrate the importance of brand strategy. Brand and product management is a unique course which enables you to first understand the importance of brand and product management and then use brand development, architecture and portfolios, in order to achieve success....

人気のレビュー

SR

Sep 08, 2018

A very good course for those who are new or looking to refresh their knowledge of brand management. All the concepts are explained well, and provide a solid foundation for building up in this field.

JM

Aug 15, 2016

Very enjoyable, easily translatable to real world scenarios and completely relevant and focused. It was a joy to learn and I had a lot to implement after successful completion of this course

フィルター:

Brand and Product Management: 226 - 241 / 241 レビュー

by Ricardo J O

Feb 10, 2016

Positive: Approach to the topics is solid, readings are very valuable.

Negative: Some videos in week 3 and 4 have audio issues. Course should had a template with the course objectives, learning outcomes and grading scheme. 4 out of 6 quizzes didn't allow to see which questions were right or wrong. Social media resources such as a linkedin group for the specialization would add value. But the most negative aspect was not having the slides. A lot of the topics covered were presented very fast and not having the slides to review the materials made my experience in learning very frustrating. I note that also the course Critical Perspectives on Management had the same problems with the quizzes and also did not provide slides. what was somewhat frustrating also. Also, if IE is making an effort to become more relevant in this online space, it should allocate human resources to monitor and interact in the discussion forums. In my opinion there are a lot of opportunities to improve the student experience. What I found somewhat ​ because being this a series of courses in marketing, a lot of these issues had to been fixed/addressed before the course started...

Nonetheless my critics - which I expect to be considered as constructive critics, it is important to thank IE and Coursera for continuing providing online courses.

I wish you luck.

Ricardo J. Oliveira

by Jennifer M

Jul 28, 2019

Good course, and I liked the professors easy-going manner.

I had a little issue with the way the readings were given: I found the sections of the reading from IE Business School Textbook were not given in the correct order, thus not being relevant to the lecture material. I read pg 1-12 in the earlier weeks as directed, but it corresponded better with the material from the later weeks of lectures. Conversely, once we were directed to read pg 12-19 of this text, I found it better corresponded with the lectures from the earlier weeks. This made the material a little less coherent, almost like too much info at once because it wasn't supportive/concurrent with the lectures.

Otherwise, I liked the course!

by Laura E S

Jan 17, 2018

Pros: This course covers much of the vocabulary and many concepts relevant to the title advertised. The lecturer is positive and easy to understand.

Cons: There could really be more practicum in this course, where we have to actually apply the concepts learned. Also, the quizzes are largely basic regurgitation: it would be better if they had more questions that were analytical (versus definition-based) in nature or if they had a variety of questions in the quiz bank such that repeating the quiz wouldn't yield the exact same test as before. Further, there should be a course-end test, so we can actually test retention of material and comprehension over time.

by Cristina T

May 22, 2017

This course provides a brief review of brand and product management. Most of the topics are superficially covered and it will require to look for more resources. There are good articles that is available in the course, but most of them are very basic. So, this course suits for someone that have very little or non experience in brand and product management.

by Sheila

Nov 30, 2017

Didn't feel like the course material/lectures were presented in an easy to digest manner. It was a lot of information presented very quickly. Perhaps more slides would have made it better to follow. If you are a beginner level at brand marketing I would suggest another course.

by Vijay S

Oct 10, 2016

The content was very useful. However, a little more detail could have been provided while explaining a few concepts. I am confident of using these frameworks in the future. However, before applying them I will have to visit the material again. Thank you so much.

by Miguel M

Jun 30, 2019

Great content. Professional and assertive. It could be 5 stars if some lessons had the proper translation text. It is unacceptable that the translation is completely wrong

Example

4.2 How to develop your brand portfolio - part 1.

by RUBEL V

May 05, 2016

I think that presentation slides should be offered to students. These slides will cointain information that is given by the expositor. Also, it is possible to offer a toolkit pages in each module to faciltate teaching..

by Ahmed N

Jun 07, 2016

the language of this video is to high, it's like to be for reading more than speaking ( Too Formal).

The Content is quite good, but it needs more time in order to fully understand it.

by RAMESH P

Nov 30, 2017

god enough to pursue

by Ivan Z

Jan 21, 2019

well enough

by Charu J

Mar 15, 2016

The Subtitles were bad not in sync with the words of the professor and were wrong in many cases.

Delivery of lecture and Visuals of the lecture was Ok.

Module 4& 5 were very confusing and not interesting

Thank You Professor for your time and effort

by Iris N

Jul 31, 2017

The Instructor has exaggerated facial expression when lecturing. I found is hard to focus on the content of the lecture and not be distracted by his facial expression. I found the content is just so so not learning a lot.

by Kimberly C N

Feb 16, 2016

Okay course. Techniques and content are a bit too traditional.

by Hamza B

May 12, 2018

week 1 and 2 were good but 3 and 4 were useless

by Garik K

Mar 14, 2016

I cannot take the quizzes, because of money. The other courses let us take the quizzes without paying money. I dislike you paying policy. Please, let us take the tests without money payment.

Sincerely,

Garik