Chevron Left
Brand New Brand に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Brand New Brand の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
780件の評価
208件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

人気のレビュー

JL
2017年2月23日

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG
2020年6月6日

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

フィルター:

Brand New Brand: 1 - 25 / 205 レビュー

by Allison W

2019年4月3日

The feedback from other student was pretty horrible, and often consisted of a single word. Not helpful!

by Gunjan

2016年9月28日

The course was well laid out, had us tread old ground in a great way (especially with those of us who are already int he field or took the earlier courses in the graphic design specialization) by forcing us to look at the basics as we solved design problems. While it's great that people review (and are even left tips and hints on how to leave a helpful review) I do wish there was some sort of word limit (even a minimal one) for them because oftentimes getting a review like 'Great', or 'Nice' while heartening don't actually help the student learn about what the person liked about their design or what failed.

by Roberto M A

2018年12月11日

This is an excellent course for those who want to understand the process of create a "Brand" from scratch. And the perfect practical application of all the elements learned from the previous courses of the Graphic Design Specialization.

Very useful, very practical. I learned a lot! Thank you!

by Petra L M

2018年8月21日

Dear Michael, it took me some time to finish the whole specialization, but it was worth waiting. Your lectures are aplicable to other areas of professional or even personal life. You teach ppl how to open their eyes and explore how not to be afraid of new ideas or simple generating them without the need to do them perfectly on the first try. You dissolve fear of unknown in enjoyable way - that sa gift and I am thankful for that!

by Eugenia S

2018年1月23日

I'm so glad, that I passed it all! I finished the whole specialization and I will advice it to my friends. The Brand New Brand was quite hard but veryveryvery interesting . It also was absolutely necessary and useful. I want to thank everybody who accepted grants for me and who developed and produced this course. And future students, it's never too late to learn and study!

by 张金妙

2019年12月17日

After 3.5 months learning, i think i really improved my skills in graphic design, at least i think i can understand more and more art styles. that is really a great study experience, thanks for all the teachers! thank you very much! i am always learning with fun! best wishes!

by Laura Z

2017年5月17日

I like the way it is presented, videos and text that leads you to develop a comprehensive brand guide that we can have as an example for our future job. I like the fact that I can see the process of all the rest of the course members. I would like though a bit more feedback from a menthor.. I was stuck with one section and I could have used some help.

by Adler A

2019年8月11日

This course was exciting cause it allowed me to create a whole project and turn on the fantasy at the full power. Videos are short and interesting, like in previous courses of this specialization. The final score depends much on who review your project. Some peers are generous and inspiring, and some are too tough. For newcomers, low scores can be frustrating, I know from experience. But they don't mean that design is bad, points of view are subjective, after all. So if people like the idea and general design is neat, but got low scores, they can save the idea and resubmit the work, new peers can have another point of view at it.

by Spencer Y

2017年9月27日

Awesome course on brand design. Michael presents a repeatable process for developing an entire brand identity from company history, ideals, logotype, mark, color palette, imagery, and applications. Not only does this provide technical skills, but it also stimulates creativity. Being very new to Graphic Design, the whole CalArts Graphic Design specialization gave me confidence that I could contribute on a professional level in that discipline. Well worth the investment in both time and money. If you're serious about the subject, plan on spending more time on the course than you anticipated because it is so engaging.

by Paul M

2016年12月20日

Its hard to review this course without looking back at the other previous courses. For me it was more about self discovery. Every lesson and concept learned in the past courses have become part of my workflow and it was able to see it during the time that I was working in my final project. My peers' critics and opinions also helped me during this process, whenever I was not sure if something was working in my designs, someone pointed the problem or made a suggestion. A the end, I am extremely satisfied with my final project, I enjoyed every step of the process, and I discovered new talents thanks to this course.

by Sahel Z

2016年10月3日

This is a very good course if you are considering a career in graphic design, it does not concentrate a lot on the technique but rather on the creative process and the theory. The assignment are not too intense yet very helpful in giving that exposure to the role of the graphic designer. I definitely recommend it if you are a beginner or even if you already know some techniques but want to learn more about the theory.

Also, throughout the course you get very valuable recommendations for further readings, I found that very helpful.

by Stephanie O

2017年2月26日

This part helped me channel my relevant experiences and things that I learned from other courses in UI/UX, especially from typography and imagemaking. It's nice to put your skills into practice through learning by doing, and have an actual portfolio after the course. It's also a good practice to rate others from draft 1 to 5, feedbacks from peers weren't always relevant to me but mostly helpful in solidifying my capstone project.

by Edward I

2016年9月29日

I really really loved the entire course and will recommend it to my friends and work mates, excellent tutors and easy to understand their lectures. Thank you so so much!!

by Ahmed M K A T

2019年1月15日

تي

by Laura G

2016年10月25日

I loved the process of branding from start to finish, including company/client. Although, I may not always be able to brand a company I make up, the process was very thorough and I believe will help me in future branding opportunities. In this sense, the class was invaluable! The instruction was very clear and interesting and the help of the class aid, Calvin, made this a great experience! I also loved seeing what others were coming up with and how they applied the principles of design learned in the other courses in this specialization.

by Shema C

2018年5月23日

This course is amazing! It really breaks down the steps you need to begin working with a client or even if you wanted to start your own business. I absolutely love this course as well as all the other courses in this graphic design program. The professors are truly amazing as well, for the lessons to be explained and given through a prerecorded video it felt very hands on. I recommend anyone taking this Specialization course to complete of the the optional assignments, you learn a lot from them.

by Stefano S

2020年11月22日

It was a real pleasure to learn and put those things in practice. It is not that you learn in this course how the program works, but you learn how graphic designers thinking and what the rules are if you want to be one. Still, if you really want to do this as a professional career then you have to take this course seriously and put a lot of work into it. After it, you have learned a lot and from here your journey will continue if you stay focus and learn more and more about it.

by Alice G

2017年5月16日

This was a fantastic capstone. I learned more during this course than the other four combined! The key to success is to make sure you finish each week's work on time (it can be easy to get behind since you only receive peer review/feedback, and not actual grades). Week 4 is definitely the most time-intensive, and it's nice to be able to use the last week to finesse the project. Overall, it's fantastic!

by Marjolie R

2020年8月21日

The whole Graphic Design Specialization is great. Of course this last part is the one I enjoyed the most as I could put into practice all the skills learned and developed throughout this specialization. All the helpful videos and examples, the guided steps... I just had so much fun! I will definitely used this as a guideline to develop my future projects and build my portfolio.

by Suzanne A V

2020年11月8日

As the this guided me in making my capstone project, I find this course to be very helpful and useful. It provided clear and understandable instructions and samples while encouraging me to come up with my own, unique ideas. I am grateful for this course, as my project somehow gives me a certain boost of confidence as I make it a part of my design portfolio.

by Lee D

2016年9月28日

This course is just fantastic. It is well paced and very informative. There is also room for all levels of proficiency. It has changed the way I see visual arts and branding. I am now more aware of the history and the motivation of this discipline. I would recommend this course to anybody who is interested in learning how to enter or continue in this field!

by Mary C

2020年11月9日

This class was fantastic and after completing the previous courses in the Graphic Design Specialization through Cal Arts, Brand New Brand brought all the elements together. Michael Worthington is a great teacher, makes things very easy to understand but also challenges you to think in new ways! While this was a demanding class, I learned a great deal!

by Renee T

2018年6月12日

The course has an excellent project that will let students apply previous courses' lessons, hands-on and creative. I find the break down of the guides, pointers, and lessons in the videos are very helpful in figuring out what to do with my own project. The final output can also be a great addition to a design portfolio. Thank you for this course.

by Haewon S

2020年4月16日

The logo/icon development and overall production was really interesting. Clear and concise videos were helpful to gain insight into the overall process of graphic design - thank you to the instructors!

Only downside is that there is plenty of room for plagiarism in this course - I saw that someone used my work to submit under their own name :(

by Hasnat A H

2020年9月28日

This course provided me with an opportunity to work on developing a brand. Step by step, the components of a brand were added and a vibe of the aesthetics of the brand came out visually. Michael Worthington guided very well to implement a long yet exciting project that expressed all the learning of the past courses of this specialization.