Chevron Left
Introduction to Breast Cancer に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Breast Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,006件の評価
267件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

人気のレビュー

KT
2017年7月15日

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

VS
2020年9月9日

i am absolutely amazed at how well structured and well described this course was. i would like to extend a heartiest thanks to dr. Anees chagpar for the great teaching and better understanding.

フィルター:

Introduction to Breast Cancer: 26 - 50 / 256 レビュー

by Debiprasad P

2020年7月6日

Its a well designed, structured course and taught really well. Considering I have already knew things about the staging and classification and the general overviews of breast cancer, I have got a lot of new information regarding the clinical aspects such as surgery techniques and what parameters are important for getting which kind of surgical procedures. Thanks Yale for the Course, and Coursera for providing the platform.

by Puja P

2020年8月30日

I really enjoyed this course and never really stopped watching all the videos until I completed the entire course. I am very that that I came across this course, the instructor makes it more amazing as she is very experienced in this field. She teaches everything in very easy language and though being from a non-medical field I understood every bit of this course. I will highly recommend this course to everyone!

by Angela E A

2016年7月4日

This course was just what I was looking for. I am entering into the field of pathology as a pathologists' assistant and this laid it all out in the simplest of terms. Now I can approach each breast case from the gross room with a lot more confidence! Now I feel like I can delve deeper into breast pathology on my own and have a solid foundation to work off. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

by Alyssa K

2016年11月22日

I REALLY appreciated this course! I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April and have been working to learn as much as I can in the interim. I actually learned that I need radiation from this course (none of my providers had mentioned it), so I am really grateful to have participated in this. Really good information, engaging professor, and well organized content.

by Esmaeel G

2020年4月25日

Dr. Anees Chagpar was just amazing, not only for her great mastery in teaching, but more importantly the way she konw how to connect to the students' mind and keep them on the edge of the table!

It was my pleasure to participate in her online class and I would like her to become my PhD professor for my thesis. Because I am going to work on breast cancer for my PhD.

by Pooya F

2020年9月2日

Dear Professor Chagpar,

I hope this message finds you well. I really enjoy it and like your teaching. If all goes well, I intend to enter the yale university. it's my big dream. one day, I hope to work with you.

With Kindest Regards,

Pooya Farhangnia

Iran University of Medical Sciences, School of Medicine, Department of Immunology, Tehran, Iran.

by Vrushit A

2020年9月27日

An amazing course with a lot of interaction and great communication with different types of people all over the world and knowing a lot from the interviews of respectful doctors at Yale University. It was fun and very helpful learning through this course and would love to learn more and interact more from Doctors at Yale. Thank you.

by Julie K

2018年1月2日

Dr. Chagpar gives an excellent overview of many aspect of breast cancer. Starting with anatomy and building upon this base, doctor delves into surgery, radiation, chemotherapy, survivorship and many other aspects of breast cancer care. Not novice in its content nor, good information delivered with enthusiasm and engaging

by Estephany M L S

2021年4月8日

This was an exceptional course, I did really enjoy this. I am a Mexican med student and I enrolled in this course purely by choice and I do not regret it at all, but the contrary. I did loved this course and all that helped me understand, Dr. Chagpar is the perfect professor! Thank you to all that made this possible :)

by Angela T D

2020年7月23日

This course is love. I want more courser from Dr. Anees Chagpar <3 I want to tell you that, I am a computer engineer. But I love biology since my college, I was thinking about studying biology again, Dr. Anees made me think more that I may change my subject and switch to biology *_* I want to join you Yale University!

by Julia S P

2020年8月12日

O curso é bastante completo, abordando desde aspectos introdutórios do câncer de mama (o que é, classificações, modalidades de tratamento, etc) até questões atuais, como ensaios clínicos e a correlação com o covid-19. Recomendou muito a todos que trabalham na área ou gostariam de se aprofundar por questões de ensino.

by Loïc J

2016年12月29日

Introduction to Breast cancer is an excellent course ! Anees Chegpar is an awesome and entertaining teacher. She speaks clearly and efficiently.

The course is not too difficult to understand, it is well designed for patients, friends or family of patients and people simply willing to know more about breast cancer.

by Divya V

2017年11月8日

I loved the way this course was conducted. The passion with which Dr. Chagpar conducts her classes rubs off on you to pay attention and score well in the assignments. I learnt a lot through this course, and I'll definitely keep coming back to the course material, which will help me in my work in the future.

by Angela C

2020年8月3日

Dr. Chapgar is an excellent speaker, her tone of voice, the way of explaining the concepts was very enriching. It has become an inspiration and an example for when I talk to my patients and my students. very grateful for this opportunity. infinite thanks Dra Chapgar. I enjoy a Lot this course.

Angela Cala

by Sylvia C P H

2020年5月23日

I am only a high school graduate so i thought this would be difficult for me t understand and comprehend fully. But Dr Chagpar made it so detailed and informative and somehow interactive as well. I understood almost all the lectures fully. Im super grateful i decided to enroll in this course!!

by Helen F

2016年10月10日

Mrs. Anees Chagpar has been an amazing course instructor. She managed to keep my interest captivated through lists of numerous NSABP codes and rather unfriendly data, on an issue that is much debated and triggers reasonable concern and controversy and is often viewed as a terminal condition.

by JoAnne F

2017年3月16日

l really enjoyed this course. l have taken many courses through Coursera and l have loved them all. l found that Dr. Chagpar is an interesting and fun teacher. l found her easy to follow and understand. l highly recommend this course if you are looking to learn more about breast cancer.

by Ana D S

2020年5月15日

I absolutely loved this course. It was really informative and made easy to understand. I personally took this course because I had a fear of the subject and thought it to be really difficult. But now I am motivated to learn more about it and I am looking forward to helping my patients.

by Amanda B

2020年8月20日

Dr. Anees Chagpar is an energetic and enthusiastic instructor. She is engaging and her passion for the subject holds your attention across the full seven weeks of the course. I really appreciated the supplementary materials, interviews and periodic updates to the course materials.

by Pradip M

2020年12月20日

A well constructed course. Very well done

All the relevant Clinical features are highlighted.

The pathology & types of cancer are clarified.

Treatment modalities with results of clinical trials show the progress made in treating breast cancer.

A holistic approach shows overall concern.

by Grainne H

2017年9月18日

Thank you for all your input into this course, I found this course really interesting and it helped me develop in my role as a nurse and believe I have a better understanding of breast cancer and also the fact that I can refer back to my notes and clinical trials is good to have

by Julieta G

2020年9月9日

Dr Anees Chagpar is wonderful. The way she simplifies such complex concepts with drawing and schematics is simply amazing. I truy feel that I've learnt so much over this course and look forward to keep learning much more about cancer related topics. Thank you Dr Anees Chagpar!

by Aiena M

2020年11月21日

Dr. Anees is one of the finest in this field. She not only explains the topics well, but also shows empathy through these videos. Thanks to her and the entire team at Yale, who made this course possible.

It helped me understand what my mother and sister have gone through :-)

by Nicole M

2016年9月1日

I really liked this course. I think there was a lot of content covered in a short period of time and the way that it was presented kept me focused. I think the professor was able to present the information in an effective way. I would definitely recommend this course.

by Emilia M

2020年5月11日

This course was amazing, I enjoyed every part of it. Anees Chagpar is an awesome professor who explained all the content in such a way that it was really easy to understand. I will always take with me the knowledge obtained from these lessons. Thank you Dr. Chagpar!