Chevron Left
Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,419件の評価

コースについて

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

人気のレビュー

LL

2018年3月19日

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

NB

2018年3月24日

Excellent course! The information given in the course is relevant, accurate and very important for the health and future of our babies. Congratulations on the 100% Breastfeeding campaign!

フィルター:

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding: 351 - 364 / 364 レビュー

by Zarah F

2021年5月14日

While I found this breastfeeding course very simple and informative, all of the examples of mothers who were unsure of breastfeeding/practicing unsafe practices were from Eastern countries. This course implies that Eastern societies are the only group that are misinformed about breastfeeding practices, although this is very much present in Western countries like the US, Canada, etc. Using a diverse range of names from around the world would improve this course and improve stereotypes, biases, and assumptions. Additionally, the course mentioned that a non-breastfeeding mother would not have a comparable bond with their child. While breastfeeding remains the goal, it is important to be understanding of others’ decisions and sensitive to this.

by Bonner C

2020年10月5日

There's a lot of "breastfeeding is better" with very little science to support that information. It has a couple helpful tips on how to properly latch the baby and the mechanics behind how breastfeeding works, but I'd like to see more data and scientific research to support what they're saying.

You would think that a Stanford course would teach critical thought, rather than just do as I say. To be clear, I agree that breastfeeding is better, but tell me what data led you to this conclusion (otherwise it's just an opinion).

by Olga B

2021年11月9日

Unfortunately, no useful information at all. 2 main points from this course - you should exclusively breast feed and the latch should be wide. Absolutely no information regarding why some women don't have milk or enough milk, what to do if latch is correct but breastfeeding is painful, what to do if your child is in intensive care unit for 1-2 weeks, what to do if you have mastitis and so on and so on.

by Gladkova D

2020年2月3日

The main mind of this cours was "Breast-feeding is right choise for every mom''. I'd got usefull information about the beginning of breast-feed. But for me also interesting would be know how to care about breast in this time, how to choose spesial bra maybe, and if you'll want to stop your brestfeed - how to do this more comfortable for baby.

by Sarah D

2021年5月8日

Focused far too much on why formula feeding is bad... I was hoping for more tips and tricks on successful breastfeeding.

If someone is taking this course it is clear they are planning on breastfeeding, but this course spent 95% of its time telling you should breastfeed.

by Deborah m

2021年4月27日

I would have like to see more techniques on how to breastfeed correctly, only one video taught about baby positions during lactation and how to do a proper latch. I would have like to see more on that and more tips on how to breastfeed.

by Ryden A

2021年9月13日

Does not mention that it's focused on exclusive breastfeeding, several statements are inconsistent or incorrect, and language (kind of everything) should be updated to be more inclusive. It was kind of uncomfortable, to be honest.

by CRISTINA A

2020年11月11日

muy ameno y fácil de entender y seguir. Muy didáctico para todo tipo de personas con diferentes niveles sociales y educativos.

by Edna G

2019年1月21日

There is nothing about the technique to breast feed and recommended times.

by Erin C

2021年10月20日

I was really disappointed with this course. I found it very one-sided and lacking enough information about the complications or difficulties in breastfeeding and subsequent trouble shooting for this. I understand that this course seemed tailored towards women who know nothing about breastfeeding and the benefits, but by only providing the benefits (and then shaming those who do not breastfeed) it only continues to perpetuate the shame that women feel if they are unable to breastfeed. Propaganda for formula led to the decline in breastfeeding. The answer to increasing breastfeeding rates is not more propaganda, but EDUCATION.

I am also somewhat disappointed as I was hoping for a course that was more targeted towards health professionals, but that is my mistake for not reading the course outline more carefully.

by Elizabeth

2019年12月11日

There is 0 practical information about breastfeeding. I've never breastfed a child and I got a 100% on the final test without watching any videos, simply based on knowing what the "right" answers are. At the end of the course you get a survey from Stanford that is designed to assess your attitudes about breastfeeding. This course appears to simply be a front for this study on attitudes, and has zero actual, informative information about how to breastfeed.

by Liudmyla M

2020年3月9日

The course title is misleading and therefore the course was absolutely useless for me. From the title and description I expected introduction on how to start breastfeeding, the actual content was "breastfeeding is extremely good for the baby". Even more it was really disappointing because the course strongly insists on "starting the brestfeeding properly helps to make it less painfull" but there is not a single advice on how to start it properly.

by Mayya M

2020年2月9日

Its a complete waste of time. It is not a couse - it is a long social ad that you need to breastfeed. It do not cover anything practical - techniques, schedule, tips, how to introduce real food. None.

It can be summed up in one question - Human milk is safer, healthier, cheaper and basically the best way to feed your baby. Happy that I havent paid for that.

by Isis c c a

2020年4月17日

.