Chevron Left
Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,359件の評価
348件のレビュー

コースについて

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

人気のレビュー

LL

2018年3月19日

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

NB

2018年3月24日

Excellent course! The information given in the course is relevant, accurate and very important for the health and future of our babies. Congratulations on the 100% Breastfeeding campaign!

フィルター:

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding: 301 - 325 / 350 レビュー

by Margaret m

2022年3月11日

easy to follow information and good revision for health professionals to know how to communicate information to clients.

by Bárbara C B

2020年8月6日

Bom principalmente para quem não tenho conhecimentos na área. Pata profissionais de saúde pode ser um pouco básico.

by M B J

2020年5月15日

en muchas imágenes vi el uso de biberón, lo que esta comprobado científicamente que no es seguro ni recomendable.

by Clare

2020年7月14日

This was a clearly outlined and informative course. Great for awareness on the topic of breastfeeding.

by Irene T

2019年4月16日

I found the class to be really helpful but I wish there was a little more information too!

by Maria N

2019年11月1日

helpful and basic information about breastfeeding that is suitable to all new mothers

by Bhavik D

2018年5月18日

Not very detailed. I am not a lay-person, so perhaps my opinion is biased.

by Jerome D

2020年8月9日

I would have expected the course to be more detailed and technical

by Kovalchuk O

2020年6月17日

Он хорош для ознакомления с Грудным вскармливанием. Но не более.

by SEHA-08179 S V

2019年5月25日

when completed course succesfully certificate also expected

by Soosai A

2020年5月13日

Wonderful course for new mom's and interested people

by Christy J L

2021年3月20日

learnt a lot, thank you!

by kerolos F

2020年4月6日

t

h

a

n

k

s

a

l

o

t

for

this course

by Yuleima M M

2022年2月25日

muy práctico

by Chisom_egedeuzu c V

2020年10月20日

Informative

by Patricia L B

2021年9月9日

Muito bom

by Achraf J

2018年4月11日

.

by Laurie K

2021年2月19日

I am very pleased to see a Stanford course offered for the good of the general public. I hope you attract many learners!

Good basic content, but maybe a bit too much time spent on feelings and the "goodness" of breastfeeding, although this message is also important. For most people, I believe there is too much empty talk for the time spent watching, at the risk of losing your audience's attention and completeing the course. I believe your audience will appreciate more practical advice about how to avoid breastfeeding problems, especially those to which current hospital practices can contribute. Please talk more about the importance of skin to skin and leaving mother and baby undisturbed during the first hours after birth. Say something about the potential consequences of pitocin and epidural anesthetics, and what to do if you must have a C-section. A short primer on breast stimulation techniques when breastfeeding start is delayed would be very beneficial to your audience as well.

by YELSI P

2020年4月18日

It's a course that promotes breastfeeding and try to educate about the benefits of this practice. But the course name suggests that it will have a lot more information about the breasfeeding practice itself, such as best positions, techniques, advices, troobleshooting. So, it could be a little disappointed for mothers or moms-to-be.

by Daniela S

2020年5月22日

Could go more in depth with help on latching, cracked nipples. They abide by 6 months but should put out there that if a mother really has to go back to work and pumping causes a decrease in milk production that by 4 months IF the baby has lost de extrusion reflex and can sit upright they can start introducing food.

by Debra D W

2022年1月2日

Good for those with a short attention span. Gives information in very small bites. The questions in the quiz require a much deeper understanding of breastfeeding than the 2-4 minute video clips can convey. Curious about the coars and took it because I have appreciated Stanford Videos on youtube.

by ana

2020年3月2日

Even thought it provides good information, it's very basic and it's a more global perception of breastfeeding more that myths, techniques and challengues of the practice of breastfeeding, that is basically the reasons why this practice fail sometimes.

by Nina L

2018年6月12日

I didn't learn something new during this course. I think for people who have no experience at all with breastfeeding, or with the benefits of breastfeeding it is a good course. But if you already did breastfeeding before I don't think it adds a lot.

by Shannan C S

2020年5月5日

This course provided an interesting background on the benefits of breast feeding from a global perspective. It could be improved by including more practical tips on establishing a good latch, storing milk, etc.

by Rebecca F

2020年2月18日

great basis of information however i was hoping for a more in-depth look at the chemistry and biological functions of breastfeeding, as well as how to assist in proper latching etc as a birth professional