Chevron Left
Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,144件の評価

コースについて

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

人気のレビュー

AB

2020年7月7日

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MM

2020年11月19日

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

フィルター:

Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions: 226 - 250 / 495 レビュー

by Mary L B

2019年11月30日

I learned a lot in this class! It was both interesting and disgusting! It was also enjoyable in that the instructors were engaging and seemed to be true insect lovers.

by Mark d K

2019年10月7日

Clearly presented, helpful video and text, interesting and a good combination of topics covered. My favorite modules were 12 - IPM and 13 - Literature and culture.

by Michelle G

2019年9月29日

I loved this course. Seriously. It was delivered in a challenging and engaging way. My thanks to the team for their efforts in making entomology so accessible.

by Robin K

2021年12月9日

Immensely informative, excellent interface. This is my fifth course from University of Alberta and all of them have come with copious amounts of further reading.

by Aaditya M S

2020年5月1日

Amazing, I surely recommend to have this course. It gives an insight into the insect world which we normally don't recognize. I felt happy to learn entomology.

by Robert A

2020年3月22日

I enjoyed it and learned a lot. The way the course was mainly illustrated by insects from another area to the one I live in seemed to make the ideas stand out.

by Kathy L

2019年10月16日

Loved this course from beginning to end! I learned so much and really appreciate the dedication and professionalism of all the instructors and guest lecturers.

by Joshua D

2022年7月9日

Incredibly information and engaging to take part in! The video lessons provided in-depth and easy to absorb insight into the world of insects and arthropods.

by Muhammad I U

2020年7月15日

I have found this course very useful and important. The course was structured very well with additional readings and videos. The instructors were really cool.

by Katharine V

2020年4月3日

Great course! Learned so much and the videos really helped me absorb the info. Lots of learned representatives and an overall positive perspective of insects.

by Courtney L

2021年3月21日

I have always had a general interest in insects and this course allowed me to explore that in a real scientific and knowledge based way. I have gained a lot.

by Sylvia V

2021年3月7日

I learned a lot, that is for sure. More over, it was fun to learn so many aspects of insects. Taking this course has made me even more interested in insects.

by kristy s

2020年10月6日

I work as an entomologist but have a background in botany. This course was awesome. Informative and entertaining. All of the instructors did a fantastic job.

by 隋丰骏

2020年9月28日

This curriculum provided me a lot of knowledge that I never found systematically in books or websites. All in all, this gives me a greater scope on insects.

by casandra m

2020年11月20日

Amazing Course! I love the amount of interaction this course provided and the interviews allowed a view into the Entomology community that I really enjoyed!

by Celeste F F

2019年10月10日

I found it very nice. I have a PhD in entomology, and I still learned a lot.

I hope this team offer more courses on specific topics related with entomology.

by Claudia P

2021年12月30日

Very informative and well done! Great course for anyone that wants to learn more about the world of Bugs.

Thank you U of A, I really enjoyed the course!

by Jeanette F

2022年4月6日

Accessible , well organized, easy to understand, pleasant hosts and guest hosts, great format for reviewing material and flexible learning schedule

by Karyn L

2021年1月7日

I have always loved bugs but this class still taught me so much! I absolutely loved it and would recommend it to everyone! Really, really, wonderful.

by Shannon R

2019年11月20日

I have a much deeper appreciation of insects now. A more thorough understanding of their classifications, body systems, and functions within society.

by Thomas E K

2022年4月1日

For a free course , it was excellent. I'm sure the instructors and others put a lot of time and effort in producting this online class. Thank you.

by Beth H

2022年2月21日

Very enthusiatic lecturers, enjoyed the conversations with a variety of professionals in the field, at times too much information, at times too slow

by DON M G

2020年8月26日

This very a interesting and fun-filled course. You will learn so much and appreciate insects better. I also discovered a lot of research potentials.

by Irene M

2020年11月14日

Excellent course. I learned a lot. It shows that all the instructors are passionate about insects, which makes the course so much more enjoyable.

by Deleted A

2020年9月1日

I have always been interested in insects, and this course brought my level of knowledge up greatly. Very enjoyable, looked forward to each lesson.