Chevron Left
Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,144件の評価

コースについて

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

人気のレビュー

AB

2020年7月7日

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MM

2020年11月19日

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

フィルター:

Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions: 251 - 275 / 495 レビュー

by Hyunsook K

2021年8月30日

Thank you very much. it is well organized and prepared for learners. Even though I am not familiar with natural science and bugs, I enjoyed it .

by Gabriel R

2020年10月10日

Such a great course and the fact that its free, you can't beat that! Thank you, University of Alberta and staff members, for giving us this gem!

by Luke S

2020年1月7日

MY Mom got me this course because i live in rural Canada and really enjoy insects, and i now know more then i ever hope to know Thanks Bugs 101!

by Genevieve L

2019年9月11日

It was a very interesting course. I learned far more about insects than I thought I would. I am finding them more fascinating than scary now.

by Michelle P

2020年6月13日

This course was so fascinating. I have a new appreciation for insects and just how important they are to the health of our planet - and to us!

by Lionel M

2021年7月24日

Great course. Covers loads of ground and is accessible for beginners. I wish someone would come up with a similar course for vascular plants.

by H. F

2021年1月6日

Fascinating topic, Well-designed materials, beautifully presented by excellent presenters. I really enjoyed this course and learned so much!

by Subarna M

2021年7月19日

This course is very useful for me, I liked it very much. Learned different types of insect and there nature and behavior. Thank you so much.

by AAKASH U

2020年6月6日

Interesting and Informative. Always wanted to become an Entomologist and learn more about insects and this course has helped me learn a lot.

by Jonathan D S M

2020年8月31日

Fue muy interesante conocer un poco más sobre la increíble forma de ser de los insectos y en general los artrópodos. Me encantó el curso

by Gary J

2020年7月24日

This a very interesting course, aimed at young people, and covers all the basics. Having taken this course will help me teach my kids,

by Alejandra A Z

2020年6月28日

Es un curso muy muy completo. Recomendado 100% Aprendí mucho más de lo que pensé.Tiene muchas lecturas complementarias para aprovechar.

by Ankush M R

2021年11月30日

This course will help to graduates, postgraduates students as well researcher to understand the concept on various fact of entomology.

by Desmond O

2020年8月22日

Lovely well balance course. Tutors enthusiasm was infectious. This has inspired me to to do further reading and training in this area.

by Amber-Rose R

2021年10月6日

Amazing in depth all round experience of the wonders of entomology. I highly recommend this course, it certainly taught me a lot!!!!!

by L B R

2020年4月9日

Very good! It was very easy to understand and taught me a lot. Thank you to the University of Alberta for making this amazing course!

by Julia L

2020年10月31日

I found this course incredibly informative. The instructors were all very passionate about the subject and I learned so many things!

by Siobhan C

2021年4月12日

This course covered many interesting topics. Even if you are not sure how you feel about bugs, you will find value in this course.

by Camila C

2021年3月2日

It's a very complete course with an university level, but any people can take because is so dinamic, I really love the experience.

by Connor W

2020年7月25日

Phenomenal course for anyone interested in Entomology. Kept me busy and interested during quarantine and sad that I have finished.

by Cathy c

2020年2月25日

Fabulous introductory course. Engaging instructors, beautiful images and a broad range of topics to give an overview of entymology

by Sherry P

2019年9月24日

Excellent units!! Lots of great information and all the instructors were enthusiastic and easy to listen to. Very well done folks!

by Arkaitz S R

2020年5月10日

The real magic of nature and the knowledge about what humanity should take care of. Amazing. No words. Thank you for this course.

by Lois B

2019年10月14日

Thank you for opening the door to a whole new fascinating, beautiful, and awe-inspiring world! I didn't want the course to end.