Chevron Left
Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,144件の評価

コースについて

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

人気のレビュー

AB

2020年7月7日

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

2020年2月4日

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

フィルター:

Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions: 201 - 225 / 495 レビュー

by Pu J

2020年7月3日

At first I was just very curious about the little bugs, but with this course I discovered many aspects of the insects and other arthropods and they are really fascinating. Thank you very much!

by Sebastian L R

2021年2月13日

This has been such an amazing course! It is really great for anyone interested in learning more about insects and how they are connected to the world! Would recommend this 10/10 to everyone!

by Elliot R E

2020年12月15日

This was an amazing course, it was very educational. One of the few entomology courses that knows what it is doing! The videos were great, and the quizzes made sense. I highly recommend it!

by Yee S O

2021年6月16日

Very fun introductory course to insect with detail notes, interesting interviews with people working insects (both research and entrepreneurship) and challenging (but not difficult) quiz.

by Eoin B

2020年9月20日

excelllent course, with some fantastic and interesting facts about bugs and their importance within society. well worth the time and effort to complete the course if this is your interest.

by Laura A A

2021年7月30日

It was an amazingly well done online course. Thank you to everyone involved! I hope I can visit the Bug gallery at the Royal Alberta Museum, as well as the University of Alberta, someday.

by Ellen P

2019年11月8日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt that it was really well executed. I would consider taking other courses. The lecturers were knowledgeable and articulate. Excellent--Thank you

by Gonzalo C P

2021年2月9日

Awesome!! I love it. I love the different aspect and point of views in each lesson. I can't wait for Bugs 102, (and a arachnids special please!) thanks to all the team, amazing journey

by Haroon A

2020年7月7日

It is an interesting course and learned a lot about the insects and their interaction. I recommend for other students to take this class and it is really helpful to know about insects.

by Francesco f

2020年6月8日

Awesome team had done an excelLent work; much info and a lot of knoledge about many aspect of insect's ecology and biology.

I REALLY LOVE THIS CURSE AND CANADA.

Thanks you all so much.

F.

by Valentina I G

2020年7月3日

Fantastic! Very insightful and engaging course. I highly recommend it would be a useful course for anyone in any given field or with little to no knowledge of arthropods and insects.

by Castor

2021年1月28日

I plan on becoming an entomologist in the future, this course is both incredibly interesting and informative. Would highly recommend to anyone with an interest in the natural world.

by Louise B

2019年9月17日

Fantastic course full of interesting and useful information that is presented in a structured and clear way. A big thank you to the course presenters and plethora of guest experts.

by Vlad T

2020年6月5日

Lovely course, like other natural science courses from the University of Alberta that I took (mainly, their series on dinosaurs). I took Insects 101 just for fun and it was fun!

by Christian M

2021年2月13日

Extremely informative and interesting. The lecturers are highly knowledgeable and deliver very captivating talks. The input from the experts is remarkable. Highly recommend.

by Andrea G

2020年5月7日

Absolutely wonderful course! The quality of resources and instruction were excellent. Difficult and technical topics were relayed in a very accessible way. Loved it! Thank you.

by Akira M

2021年3月4日

Very insightful and informative course. The mix of lecturers and guest speakers kept things fresh and interesting. Kudos to everyone involved in creating this great content.

by Natalia G

2020年2月23日

Estuvo buenísimo porque nunca se me había ocurrido aprender sobre insectos. Re interesante hacer un curso en el que realmente el 90% del contenido es nuevo para uno. Gracias!

by Luis A M V

2020年3月20日

Thank you very much to all who made this incredible course possible. As a insect loving biologist, enjoy it. Totally recommended. THANKS A LOT!. Greetings from Honduras.

by James K

2019年8月19日

I learned so much from this class. Most importantly, I appreciated the faculty that would answer my questions in the forum, it made me feel more connected to the course.

by Don M

2020年5月17日

Wonderful introduction to the whole insect world, with a particular emphasis on their ecological importance and contributions to life on the planet. Highly recommended!

by Elizabeth L

2019年10月6日

This course was so fun to go through! I learned a lot about insects and have many new facts to share with my family and friends. So glad this course was made available!

by Pierre V

2021年4月29日

Great course with interesting readings and videos. I much appreciated the content: structure, written texts and, yes, pertinent questions. The site easy to use. Tanks

by Wun L

2020年7月27日

Really recommend this course to those who are not major entomology, this course will provide some basic knowledge of insect, give some latest news and research papers.