Chevron Left
データサイエンスチームの構築 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による データサイエンスチームの構築 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,227件の評価
442件のレビュー

コースについて

Data science is a team sport. As a data science executive it is your job to recruit, organize, and manage the team to success. In this one-week course, we will cover how you can find the right people to fill out your data science team, how to organize them to give them the best chance to feel empowered and successful, and how to manage your team as it grows. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of building and managing a data science team. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. The different roles in the data science team including data scientist and data engineer 2. How the data science team relates to other teams in an organization 3. What are the expected qualifications of different data science team members 4. Relevant questions for interviewing data scientists 5. How to manage the onboarding process for the team 6. How to guide data science teams to success 7. How to encourage and empower data science teams Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by JaredZammit. Creative Commons BY-SA. https://flic.kr/p/5vuWZz...
ハイライト
Applicable teachings

(79件のレビュー)

Brief, helpful lectures

(11件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

NN

2017年12月14日

This course was an exceptional experience where it introduces me to building a data science team, its challenges, nuances and also what kind of approach to take while building and sustaining the team.

SM

2021年1月14日

Very well organized. Might consider adding couple of additional speakers with with more executive and management level experience with organizations that successfully implemented Data Science.

フィルター:

データサイエンスチームの構築: 51 - 75 / 437 レビュー

by Zeev G

2017年3月13日

very good course for beginners, in my case I built the same team and processes by heart and it matched the suggestions in this course

by Y R S

2018年4月22日

It was a good refresher for me on management strategies and learn specifically Data Science team related people management topics.

by Piet-Hein G

2019年1月9日

Really insightful, touching on a wide variety of subjects that are relevant to building a data science team. Thank you very much.

by Alvaro S R

2018年7月20日

Very useful course given a very good overview of the tasks, profiles and skills you need to build and manage a data science team.

by Kshitij G

2016年2月28日

Precise and relevant, and gets one into the groove ethically and practically , on the nuances of on-line learning and ettiquette.

by Evangelos T

2017年8月27日

Great insight into how to build a data science team beyond common management issues that typically apply to team management.

by Daniel M M

2017年8月24日

Very useful. Practical orientation and general team management practices well translated to data science projects and teams.

by Juan F C V

2020年7月19日

Very fulfilling human centered course, giving valueable insights on how to achieve success on managing a data science team.

by Sylvia M

2017年6月4日

Excellent course with the right amount of detail. Examples were directly applicable and additional resources are a bonus.

by Michael B

2017年9月4日

Clear and concise guidelines on what to consider when building and managing a high performing data science organization.

by Laurie J P

2017年1月25日

Excellent lecturer and the topic focuses on issues specific to data science teams rather than general business practice.

by Omar Z

2019年4月9日

Great overview and insight into the effective ways of building and managing a data science team within an organization.

by Ramon B

2020年11月13日

Awesome courses

An insightful overview of how to build an effective Data Science team. Really enjoyed it and not boring

by Federico Z

2018年4月26日

Excelente la organización de las clases. Ejemplos claros que sirven para fortalecer la parte más conceptual del curso.

by Victor D R L

2020年1月17日

Very good Training, there is great material and aspects that are very important to manage a team. Highly recommended.

by Brooks K

2017年8月3日

Good overview of the essential parts of a data science team, how to recruit them, and how to manage them effectively.

by Paul H

2017年1月4日

Great overview, lots of useful tips, and an interesting angle to approach data science that i was not well versed in.

by sudhakar c

2016年9月15日

Lectures are very brief and concepts that were delivered will surely help Data Science Managers in

their profession.

by Michael L

2018年3月16日

Team builders of all stripes can benefit from the insights imparted in this course, not just data science groups.

by Mukesh R

2017年7月3日

This course proved very useful to me as I am in the process of setting up a data science team for my customer.

by Francesco I

2017年6月4日

Excellent!!! I learned a lot, the videos are explanatory and very clear. I would warmly recommend this course

by Mahesh A

2017年8月12日

An excellent course. The different roles in a data science team and the challenges faced are well explained.

by Christos G

2017年8月25日

Well thought and communicated, concise and punctual. Great experience, excellent value for time invested.

by Deleted A

2016年7月30日

Excellent overview of the structure and dynamics of data science teams in various types of organizations.

by Aedrian A

2021年1月13日

This is a good introduction to the structure and function of group members in a data science endeavor.