Chevron Left
データサイエンスチームの構築 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による データサイエンスチームの構築 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,227件の評価
442件のレビュー

コースについて

Data science is a team sport. As a data science executive it is your job to recruit, organize, and manage the team to success. In this one-week course, we will cover how you can find the right people to fill out your data science team, how to organize them to give them the best chance to feel empowered and successful, and how to manage your team as it grows. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of building and managing a data science team. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. The different roles in the data science team including data scientist and data engineer 2. How the data science team relates to other teams in an organization 3. What are the expected qualifications of different data science team members 4. Relevant questions for interviewing data scientists 5. How to manage the onboarding process for the team 6. How to guide data science teams to success 7. How to encourage and empower data science teams Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by JaredZammit. Creative Commons BY-SA. https://flic.kr/p/5vuWZz...
ハイライト
Applicable teachings

(79件のレビュー)

Brief, helpful lectures

(11件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

NN

2017年12月14日

This course was an exceptional experience where it introduces me to building a data science team, its challenges, nuances and also what kind of approach to take while building and sustaining the team.

SM

2021年1月14日

Very well organized. Might consider adding couple of additional speakers with with more executive and management level experience with organizations that successfully implemented Data Science.

フィルター:

データサイエンスチームの構築: 76 - 100 / 437 レビュー

by Gautam R

2020年5月1日

Needed some real life case studies (from the market) - Like day-to-day issues and how it was resolved.

by Elton K

2018年12月14日

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

by Dimitrios L

2018年3月19日

really helpful since i found many occasions that i can use this course's material for my organization

by Olga A

2017年1月18日

Very good course! Thanks to it, i got an interest in developing my skills in Data Analysis further.

by Carolina D

2020年12月28日

All the topics are right on point... they reflect exactly what is happening in corporations today.

by ANNE G S

2019年3月18日

I found the subject matter well-presented. The content is actionable and the instructor engaging.

by Robert W

2017年11月18日

This is a great course for gaining a top-level understanding of how to build a Data Science team.

by Miguel Á

2020年12月4日

Proporciona una visión general muy útil como punto de partida para construir tu propio equipo.

by Liz H

2017年10月15日

good coverage of skills needed, what a manager of this type of team would need to look out for.

by Samuel V

2017年2月11日

Jeff Leek is great, explains things in a very clear and understandable way. Loved the course.

by Luis A

2019年3月14日

The Professors are world class and the courses provide a great overview of an emerging field.

by Craig O

2017年6月18日

Great overview of current approaches to management of data science/engineering professionals.

by Anupama B M

2016年10月13日

This course delivered all the materials the way I expected it to and was easy to understand.

by Nino G

2020年10月27日

Honestly, I liked this course very much. Ver well lead by instructor and intretsing topics.

by Diego B

2019年1月26日

It's a really good overview with severals useful tips and tricks on how to build our team!

by Olivier T

2020年4月15日

Really well created for executives who are not necessarily looking for data training.

by José L M A

2019年3月3日

Very good material. Concise and simple. It has been thoroughly worked out. Good job!

by Joseph " S

2017年7月16日

Great Course. very helpful in my current assignment in leading a Data Science Team.

by Alma D V R

2020年11月6日

Permite entender las habilidades que debe de integrar el equipo de data science y

by Prasad S

2020年7月11日

Short and concise, yet covers all important areas of Building a Data Science Team

by Shabana S

2018年6月18日

super engaging, there's no extra fluff that's not applicable. a good use of time

by Danylo A

2021年1月5日

There is not so much other content on this topic, so that's why 5 start review.

by Elias I

2020年5月22日

present best practices in team building while specific to data science personel

by David I S

2017年3月29日

Very good overview , very interesting and with a very good management approach.

by Ning Z L

2016年3月28日

Easy to understanding the structure knowledge of building a data science team.