Chevron Left
Accounting for Business Decision Making: Strategy Assessment and Control に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Accounting for Business Decision Making: Strategy Assessment and Control の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
91件の評価
23件のレビュー

コースについて

Accounting information is the lifeblood of the organization, as it facilitates and influences operational and strategic decisions intended to achieve organizational goals. Organizations benefit from three decision-oriented roles of accounting: measurement, control, and communication. This course provides an introduction to accounting’s role in helping managers develop and implement, and improve the organization’s strategy. In particular, you will learn how non-financial and financial information is created, organized, and communicated to help managers make strategic decisions, as well as measure strategic success. This course also provides an introduction to accounting as a control function inside the organization, which helps influence the alignment of managers’ and employees’ decisions with organizational goals. You will learn about different types of controls, including process controls, budgets, and performance measurement and evaluation tools and techniques. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Create and communicate accounting information that facilitates strategic decisions. • Use accounting information to develop, implement, and improve organizational strategy. • Implement controls that align managers’ and employees’ decisions with organizational goals. • Measure and evaluate manager and employee performance to control and motivate operational and strategic decision-making. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

MA
2020年4月25日

Good pace of introducing concepts which made the course learner-friendly.

YB
2019年1月16日

The order of numbers shown in video presentation are incorrect.

フィルター:

Accounting for Business Decision Making: Strategy Assessment and Control: 1 - 23 / 23 レビュー

by Daniel C

2016年8月28日

My course 3/4 in this specialization is still incomplete because the questions had wrong answers in the module quizzes and it was literally taking HOURS to complete the quizzes because you had to guess which one of the wrong answers would be correct this time. The questions rotate through slightly different questions each attempt so you can't simply use elimination on each attempt, YOU GUESS EVERY SINGLE TIME. IT'S LITERALLY 100% LUCK! I thought maybe course 4/4 would be better but nope, same problems here. I've wasted over 6 hours in total trying to pass these broken tests and I'm completely over it. I also reached out to chat support, they went through and said they couldn't find anything wrong and couldn't help me and a refund was impossible because it's past the refund date. Even though I paid for 2 broken, un-proofread, time wasting courses. Also, in course 4/4, the math tables in the videos are staggered all over the place and looks terrible. Seriously an issue of someone not even looking at the video before publishing, would have taken less than 5 mins to fix for the entire course. Also, every time a "checkpoint" question is supposed to pop up, nothing happens. In every single video, they're all missing. I've used Coursera for a few other courses and thought they were reliable but this makes me think otherwise and I feel like such an idiot for paying $200 for this COMPLETE GARBAGE. Other people in the forums have shown they have the same problem posted over a month ago but nothing. Please, someone from Coursera get a hold of me and help me resolve this ridiculous problem.

by maged n

2018年5月11日

I'm very disappointed of the quizzes even there's no solution or model answers to follow to know our drops !! I tried too many time to solve the quizzes and nothing happened except for Retake !

I will not continue this course unfortunately !

by A. D

2019年12月19日

Quizzes containing wrong answers - Videos not showing tables correctly - Course not maintained in years - Hands off

by Sanskar V

2020年11月20日

The course is good for getting to know about the internal decision and strategy making and accounting processes for any company; but the course quizzes has many incorrect answers which have been reported in the discussion forums but still remain erroneous. The explanation has not been upto the mark as compared to the first 2 courses in the specialization cause earlier they actually consulted real business people to portray the concepts of accounting in a lay man's terms which is quite easier for the students to grasp; in this course the faculty just used a tele-prompter or just read through the presentations. This course can be a lot better than it is now.

by Aditya G

2020年5月11日

explanation and tests are on different planets

by MOHAMMAD B A

2020年4月26日

Good pace of introducing concepts which made the course learner-friendly.

by Yerzhan B

2019年1月17日

The order of numbers shown in video presentation are incorrect.

by Diego A C

2020年2月15日

A great and concise course with great information!

by Muhammad A A

2018年2月18日

Hello

to all how works in this course thank you

by Leluma P M

2021年3月5日

i am overly satisfied and enjoyed the course

by Dr. B R R

2020年5月22日

Top Class Course and best faculty

by Ghazi T A

2020年4月18日

Excellent content and structure

by Victor V

2017年6月3日

It is a great course!

by Nimra S A

2020年4月27日

Good Course

by Elnur S

2021年2月10日

super

by Terence H

2020年11月17日

1

by Adwait A

2020年11月20日

Some errors in quizzes need to be corrected, especially Week 1

by Stephen K

2016年8月31日

excellent

by Henrique L B

2020年8月21日

There are many problems with this course:

1- There is a lacking quality control. In many lessons the team wouldn't trouble to make a presentation were the numbers were aligned. That's too obvious to miss and to simple to correct. The fact that it was not done give me the impression that the class was done without the proper care.

2- In some videos the teacher says the same thing in sequence, which means no one bothered to edit the material.

3- The quantitative quizzes are more of a guessing experience than a learning experience, since you do not have proper feedback when you make some mistake some answers are clearly wrong as many have informed in the forums for years now and no one bothered to correct it.

Don't wast your time and money here, you will only get frustrated.

I expected a lot more in terms of quality from a course linked to the University of Illinois.

by Brian S

2020年7月29日

Need better feedback when taking quizzes on incorrect answers, including what is the correct answer and why.

Peer review is not a great way to score something. For example, I reviewed several assignments and found them lacking - basically the work did not follow directions, was obviously done without any effort or was incomplete. I followed the instructions and provided a thoughtful submission, and someone gave me a zero, and now it is unclear whether I have to take the whole class, even though my overall grade was over 90%

by Danyal A A

2020年4月29日

The reason why I have given 2 stars is because the week 2 quantitative analysis of this course does not have fixed answers. Yes questions change but then sometimes even when questions are same with same numbers and same wordings, answers change.

by Devni s

2020年7月21日

very difficult and quizzes and assignments were not proper

by Άννα - Μ Λ

2021年1月27日

Too difficult tests.