Chevron Left
Global Impact: Business Ethics に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Global Impact: Business Ethics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
237件の評価
49件のレビュー

コースについて

Global business ethics is the study and analysis of how ethics and global business are connected. How we should treat each other and our organizations in global and local contexts is the topic of this course. Business ethics and corporate responsibility are inherent in global commerce. Commerce is about markets, and markets entail exchanges between people and groups of people. So commerce is about human relationships, and indeed, it could not be otherwise. One of the important challenges in global business is working out the extent of these obligations in the interrelationships between businesses and the particular local cultures in which that business operates. The ethical issues arising from these engagements, the kinds of values-based considerations out of which an organization negotiates with local concerns, and how an organization can be both an enabler of economic value-added while respecting cultural differences will be topics of this course. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Become morally sensitive to ethical dilemmas in global commerce • Identify ethical issues in global business • Master stakeholder analysis • Address issues from more than one point of view • Use a well-reasoned process by which to arrive at ethically-defensible decisions • Evaluate good and weak arguments • Defend your conclusions This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

HW

May 09, 2020

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

HA

Sep 29, 2019

the course covered what I need to understand and for sure I like how the instructor explain the material in her own way

フィルター:

Global Impact: Business Ethics: 1 - 25 / 49 レビュー

by Suzanne B H

Jul 07, 2019

Prof Werhane was very engaging and made things real and clear with real world cases. Excellent instructor!

by Ranjith K G

Jun 22, 2020

This course creates a great impact on individuals and adds values to our ethical decisions.

by Srinivasan K

Aug 21, 2019

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite imperative component for anyone to become a board member / director roles.

Certainly, am recommending this to aspirants who want to integrate moral compass while taking calls in their professional life.

by Lalitha R

Jul 01, 2020

I had a wonderful learning experience, though before starting lot of apprehension was there being a online course. Completion of this course has given me more knowledge and enhanced my horizon. My sincere thanks to Professor Patricia Werhane for the wonderful explanation of the concepts with lot of references and case studies which made the learning experience very interesting.

Thanking you once again

by Josiah O J

Aug 05, 2020

I have applied the knowledge in this course in various spheres of my interactions including my day to day activities. It has indeed made me a better person.

I also do love the way the Professor takes the course. It seems she is life in front of me in a physical classroom.

It is indeed an awesomely awesome course.

by GLADSON V C

Apr 04, 2020

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite an imperative component for anyone to become a board member/director roles.

by Zeena F M

Jul 03, 2020

This Course was extremely useful to me. The case studies used to illustrate the ethical conducts were very impressive. I congratulate the instructor for designing the course very well. It will definitely help me to use the knowledge gained to impart to my students.

by A.CHANDRA P

May 29, 2020

The way of teaching through the narration of case studies, it's wonderful. And the background music at the end of each video, the duration of each module, everything looks and sounds great. perfect course!thank you Mrs.petricia.

by Hongjin W

May 09, 2020

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

by Husain M A A

Sep 29, 2019

the course covered what I need to understand and for sure I like how the instructor explain the material in her own way

by Mustafa A

Aug 21, 2019

I really appreciate such perfect curse and perfect materials

thank you

by Deleted A

Jun 21, 2020

handling business issue toward the success ans norms and behaveour

by Amey D S S

Jul 24, 2020

Great course, outlines ethical concepts and frameworks crisply.

by qodar

Jul 18, 2020

I have to see world and learned about traditions in the wolrd

by PRAJJWAL D

Jun 13, 2020

Great course for learning business ethics from scratch!

by MOHAMED J J

Aug 14, 2020

excellent course, and excellent methods of teaching

by Shubham

Jul 09, 2020

It was good how they explained was good

by VENKATA S D P B

May 29, 2020

This course is very useful and helpful

by Tanmoy K N

Aug 17, 2020

Very friendly course i have ever done

by Elka R

Apr 05, 2019

Well-developed and useful course!

by NAVEEN E V T C

Aug 02, 2020

I AM LEARN MORE USEFUL MY CAREER

by Razan E g

Oct 04, 2019

great experience! So beneficial!

by Minshuo K L

Jul 07, 2019

Good cases to be learnt from

by EDWIN P

Aug 16, 2020

Very useful course

by Karampatos G

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course !