Chevron Left
Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications に戻る

University of Colorado System による Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
535件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the fourth course in the Data Warehouse for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills for using data warehouses for business intelligence purposes and for working as a business intelligence developer. You’ll have the opportunity to work with large data sets in a data warehouse environment and will learn the use of MicroStrategy's Online Analytical Processing (OLAP) and Visualization capabilities to create visualizations and dashboards. The course gives an overview of how business intelligence technologies can support decision making across any number of business sectors. These technologies have had a profound impact on corporate strategy, performance, and competitiveness and broadly encompass decision support systems, business intelligence systems, and visual analytics. Modules are organized around the business intelligence concepts, tools, and applications, and the use of data warehouse for business reporting and online analytical processing, for creating visualizations and dashboards, and for business performance management and descriptive analytics....

人気のレビュー

NA

Mar 25, 2016

The Course is well laid out with plenty of assignments that allow you master the BI by using Microstrategy. Thanks to professor Karimi, it was by far the best BI course that I have ever taken.

PS

Apr 25, 2016

Course is useful and informative in general. Assignments need to be more thinking dependent not so directed and guided like that. However, the final assignment was very good.

フィルター:

Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications: 51 - 75 / 97 レビュー

by João P V d S

Nov 25, 2019

Exquisite!!!

by Kevin M

Sep 16, 2019

great course

by VASILEIOS M

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent!!

by Francisco I S R

Oct 14, 2018

nice course

by RANA S P S

Jun 06, 2016

Nice Course

by Kalyani K

May 25, 2016

Good Course

by Juan G

May 15, 2017

Excellent!

by Deleted A

Aug 10, 2018

Thank you

by Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

Loved it.

by Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

by Jordi P L

Aug 12, 2016

cool! :

by Thadi N

Jun 14, 2016

Great

by JAI K K M

Feb 19, 2017

good

by Akshay D

Jun 23, 2016

Best

by Sapronov A

Oct 05, 2018

Gut

by Florian S

Oct 04, 2019

I could not quite decide on the rating for this course but in the end I would rate it four stars. Overall, it provided a good introduction to BI. The content is covered on a high level but has the essentials to get you started. Unfortuntately, the lecturer was a bit hard to understand at times. The supplementary notes were very helpful.

Parts of this course were contrasting with other popular BI books. But that's what happens with blurry concepts such as BI. I liked the assignments although sometimes the instructions were a little unclear and you have to wait quite some time for your reviews and you have to wait for assignments that you can review. Overall, I recommend this course for getting started with BI.

by Nguyen T

Jun 25, 2016

Concepts covered a slightly harder to comprehend than with the previous courses in the specialization. I found myself having to keep going back and forth through the lessons in an attempt to understand. You really do need to read up on other sources to plug in some gaps, but overall it is a good course that covers a lot.

by Borsali F

Aug 08, 2019

Great course

Some of the ressources (for reading) are not up-to-date or doesn't exist anymore !

For the exercice, it involves a lot of executing and less of analyzing, understanding and thinking, I would have loved to exercice more in these skilss required for BI projects

Thank you for this course

by Friso S

Nov 04, 2019

Content wise a very good and useful course. But the technical support on the installation and use of the software needed to complete the course is very limited, and the manuals are not up to date, as they refer to older versions of the proposed software.

by Denis M

Nov 12, 2019

If you are into MiroStrategy this is your course - otherwise i didnt gain much beside exposure to Microstrategy. I would suggest to creator of this course to make this course to be PowerBi or Tablaue friendly.

by M. C O

Feb 13, 2019

The content of this course is excellent as well as the optional material.

I would qualify as deficient the teacher's pronunciation and as boring the performance. It has been difficult for me to follow him.

by Justin K

Jun 06, 2020

This was a fun course, but too short in my opinion. It would have been better if there were more assignments that didn't have step by step instructions, so that we can learn by doing more efficiently.

by shashank n

Aug 31, 2016

If you want to learn BI basics and Deep insights into how BI works and you want BI as a career go for this course.

by MOHIT K J

Jan 18, 2019

Thank you so much, it helps me to learn basic concepts of visualization and how to create report

by Jatin N

Apr 22, 2018

This course was great and learnt a lot from this. Lot of information with great examples.