Chevron Left
Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications に戻る

University of Colorado System による Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
537件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the fourth course in the Data Warehouse for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills for using data warehouses for business intelligence purposes and for working as a business intelligence developer. You’ll have the opportunity to work with large data sets in a data warehouse environment and will learn the use of MicroStrategy's Online Analytical Processing (OLAP) and Visualization capabilities to create visualizations and dashboards. The course gives an overview of how business intelligence technologies can support decision making across any number of business sectors. These technologies have had a profound impact on corporate strategy, performance, and competitiveness and broadly encompass decision support systems, business intelligence systems, and visual analytics. Modules are organized around the business intelligence concepts, tools, and applications, and the use of data warehouse for business reporting and online analytical processing, for creating visualizations and dashboards, and for business performance management and descriptive analytics....

人気のレビュー

NA

Mar 25, 2016

The Course is well laid out with plenty of assignments that allow you master the BI by using Microstrategy. Thanks to professor Karimi, it was by far the best BI course that I have ever taken.

PS

Apr 25, 2016

Course is useful and informative in general. Assignments need to be more thinking dependent not so directed and guided like that. However, the final assignment was very good.

フィルター:

Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications: 76 - 97 / 97 レビュー

by Sushant T

Jan 12, 2017

Good course! Although there was some grading issue for last assignment

by Matthew P L

Nov 03, 2017

Great exercises building interactive dashboards with MicroStrategy

by Dennys R D

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent content and references to additional materials.

by Yadder A

Jun 17, 2016

This course need Michael Manino.

by Paolo F

May 10, 2018

Actual high quality teaching

by vaibhav b

Dec 26, 2016

The course was very helpful

by Devyani G

Jun 04, 2016

Thanks for a great course

by PRASAD D

Aug 28, 2017

GOOD COURSE...

by Ankesh J

Nov 22, 2016

good course

by Ali A

Dec 14, 2018

very good

by Akshay M

Feb 03, 2017

Great

by Sameer H

May 21, 2017

s

by André B

Apr 09, 2016

Content of the course is very good, useful and interesting, I greatly appreciate the knowledge delivered. But assignments could improve:

-All module assignments seems mostly focalize on using Microstrategy tool. In assignments, i would like to see more exercises so that students learn through practice of business cases. For example, I prefer the way modules are organized in courses 1,2, and 3: concepts with examples, practice exercise, then assignment through similar exercise + a quiz.

-In last assignment, there was no suggested solution(s) for the last question, i think this is missing for a good understanding.

by Mayank S

Mar 21, 2017

1*(star) to the professor very difficult to understand the professor many times. Even the subtitles fail sometimes to present what he says. 5*(star) to the content of the course and especially the tool used to explain and learn the BI concepts. I have already recommended the tool to couple of companies.

by Mateus B d P

Apr 04, 2016

I did the free part of the course. It was too simple

I did other free MOOCs that had much more.

The videos were like reading a book. The subject is interesting and there's some potential to the practical part of the course.

I only did the first 3 weeks

by Andrew K

Jun 27, 2016

Difficult to understand the video lectures at time but really useful content. Excellent further reading sections at the end of each module.

by Jake S

Jul 30, 2019

I've waited weeks for my grade - thank goodness the staff is semi-responsive. Such a falloff from the first few courses.

by Mei C

Jun 03, 2016

sdaf

by Daniel M

Apr 24, 2018

There are too few students taking this course! I had to wait multiple weeks to get my assignments rated. Questions in the forum get viewed by about only two people and you will never get an answer. Really disappointing!

by Xiaosong L

Mar 21, 2016

lecture too focus on the theory that not very useful on business world. The BI tool "microStrategy" used in the homework is too slow and crash from time to time.

by Khairullo D

Sep 09, 2020

Quiz isn't supported with provided study materials

by Vimalesh P

Mar 05, 2016

The material and the lecture is not so engaging.