Chevron Left
The Business of Social に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による The Business of Social の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
718件の評価
94件のレビュー

コースについて

In a 2014 study of CEOs and CMOs, IBM found 63% wanted social strategies which generate business metrics while only 20% of businesses worldwide actually have them. This means strategies which not only grow your company’s social footprint but link to your sales and marketing systems. With this critical linkage, your social and mobile strategies will provide you with the ability to engage consumers at a 1-to-1 level and measure your social investments in terms of costs, revenues, profits and ROI. In this fifth MOOC of the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Business of Social" - you will learn how to transform your organization's social marketing from an untracked investment to an integral part of your company’s marketing strategy. You will learn the legal considerations involved as well as proven performance metrics and management tactics for success. Additional MOOC 5 faculty include: * Rich Gordon (Professor & Director of Digital Innovation, Medill, Northwestern) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Jeff Davidoff (CMO, Donuts.Domains) * Matt Krull (Business Unit Executive, IBM Security) * Frank Mulhern (Associate Dean, Department Chair, and Professor, Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

人気のレビュー

TW
2017年10月17日

Great final course before the capstone to pull all the theory and tools together for justifying the social marketing strategy and tactics. Budgeting and testing frameworks were excellent. Outstanding.

CG
2017年5月1日

Excellent Course to finalize the specialization, It was interesting all the different approaches regarding the way how security, budgeting and other strategies works in the Social Landscape

フィルター:

The Business of Social: 76 - 92 / 92 レビュー

by Pashala Y

2018年3月15日

Fantastic learning and speakers - just needs to be updated on tools (as they change) more frequently. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a comprehensive understanding of social marketing.

by Mohamed y a

2017年12月5日

if you paid to get a certificate probably they will take your money and never reply to your emails , but to be honest the course get a good material .

by James T S

2016年1月28日

Thanks for a better understanding of the business of social media and marketing. The series has really clarified much for me.

by Elekwachi P A

2017年10月27日

This opened my eyes to the realities of social marketing budgeting and running a successful program.

by Santiago M

2020年11月18日

Very General. But necessary to close the understanding of the social marketing program.

by Diane M

2018年9月29日

Great course - the videos of the last week are great wrap ups of the advice.

by Hans K

2018年1月17日

Good overview on how to rationalise an investment to senior management

by Daniela H M

2017年7月31日

I would have liked to know better about calculating KPIs and MROI

by Eugene T

2016年1月31日

Interesting course on the business side of social media marketing

by Jiayuan S

2019年3月19日

Good but relatively not so informative as the previous ones.

by Riddhi B

2016年1月27日

The course content and delivery ha

by Eliseo J P

2020年9月30日

great course very informative

by Raed A

2019年9月17日

THE BEST

by Hasan F

2021年2月2日

the whole specialization needs an update

by Ricardo J O

2016年1月22日

What I liked: Materials have quality and a professional approach. Speakers add value to the discussion. Toolkit is important.

What I didn't like: This course, as most of Northwestern courses, is excessively short in video lectures per module. In this course each module had about 20 to 30 minutes of videos per module. That is clearly insufficient. Most courses in Wharton's, U. Michigan's and Illinoi's specializations in Coursera, have more video materials per module, than your courses in totality... 1.5 to 3 hours per module in the three institutions mentioned in average per module against about 2 hours of videos on all your course modules combined. That is a serious and very salient gap, that I think you should reflect on. In my opinion, quality MOOC's either singular courses, either specializations have to be very well balanced in content - both in quality and quantity. Your courses have very reasonable quality, but fails completely in quantity. As competition in the online e-learning domain increases at an impressive speed, you should benchmark what I mentioned above and do something about it, or probably after 2/3 runs of your courses, people with churn for more addedd value offerings in the dimensions that I pointed out.

Good luck.

by Manuela L G

2016年5月13日

not as good as the others and way too quick

by Leslie K

2016年11月18日

I did not find that this course added anything to what I already learned. Seems mainly a re-hash of prior material slimly disguising marketing pitch of other Northwestern courses.