Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による High-Impact Business Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,474件の評価
621件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple email to a complete report, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

人気のレビュー

TR

2016年7月7日

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

2018年12月7日

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

フィルター:

High-Impact Business Writing: 401 - 425 / 620 レビュー

by Beata B

2021年2月21日

The course was pretty enjoyable, the tutor is great and pulls in users with the exercises - although the course is fairly outdated. There were multiple references to email recently becoming the way of business communication. That has happened over a decade ago, so an update to the training would make sense.

by Bryan J

2021年3月13日

First, I thank the Instructor for her time and work put into the modules. Great materials presented in a simple form so as to appeal to the even less average person to understand and grasp the materials presented. Thank you very much, appreciate it allot.

by Korkrid A

2015年8月21日

Resources Professor provides are very helpful and well-explained. Each presentation slide is clear and easy to understand. Overall, I am very satisfied with the course. I wish Professor included more exercises for us to write and have a peer review.

by Devan W

2020年11月23日

The instructor of this course is easy to understand and follows a clear method of teaching. Some of the information is a little redundant. However, this is overall a informational course that provides tools for professional development.

by Wasee U

2020年2月15日

It is really very engaging and meaningful course. it has boosted my confidence to enter into the arena of freelancing with confidence and expectations. The PDF files of all the videos have added extra topping on the cake.

by Peter M

2020年4月16日

Interesting and useful infomation, but for Module 2 the assessment needs to be readdressed. The questions tend towards being repetitious and the possible answers are often subjective and open to multiple interpretation.

by Ngo T D L

2015年9月4日

Informative and easy to understand, even though the course could have benefit more if we actually get a few peer-review exercises regarding the type of writing we learned from the course. Overall, good for beginner.

by Paula N T

2021年2月13日

Es muy práctico. Ofrece recomendaciones generales a la hora de escribir diferentes documentos o en situaciones laborales. Lamentablemente, algunos de los recursos no se podían descargar o no era posible abrirlos.

by Laura R

2015年8月31日

I would have rated the course higher if there were a way to practice writing the documents discussed in the lectures. Great introduction to business writing, though. Very accessible to non-business persons.

by A W

2016年8月14日

This is very good and I would recommend it, but it is quite short compared to other Coursera courses that I have paid for. I think they should add more content for the price they are charging.

by Nandini C

2018年6月29日

This is very useful for people who are looking for guidance to write error free English, especially official documents. The video lectures are very comprehensive and nicely delivered. Thanks!

by Chris

2016年6月1日

Universally applicable, presented in an entertaining manner, and quite thorough. Even experienced writers will pick up on one or two aspects they usually overlook. Highly recommended!

by Deleted A

2017年9月6日

As a business professional looking to expand my knowledge base, I found this course helpful and would recommend it to anyone who interacts with company customers and management.

by Hasan K U

2019年5月30日

Really useful course especially if you have to communicate senior managers or executives. Small, simple but very effective tactics are accurately given. Thanks for the course!

by sarah c d s

2020年8月13日

The class is good and teaches the basic. Better if taken before you really start to work in a big company, otherwise you will see a lot of things that you've already learnt.

by TSHEPO A M

2020年7月1日

This course provided more insight on how to write professional documents, and access to extra material on the subject matter was a big highlight of this course. thank you

by Kirill L

2020年2月24日

Rather good course. I would recommend to place more links for selfeducation. Also it would be greate to see more examples of business correspondence and key expressions.

by Novirene T

2020年9月28日

This is a very interesting course. The learning is very relatable with our daily activities both as an academic and a practitioner in any field. Very grateful!

by Nestor G

2016年4月24日

Sue Robins is an excellent instructor in the art of business writing. She will help you navigate the nuances and best practices behind a good business document

by Byoungjin K

2015年10月19日

This course teaches the basic and fundamental concepts, idea, principles of various forms of business writing. Hope it provides more examples on each topic.

by Wenqian C

2021年8月24日

L​earned some useful concepts for improving my writing (e.g. clarity vs gravity, high-impact words, active voice, editing vs revising vs proofreading etc).

by AISHWARYA B

2020年7月14日

I t was quite a wonderful course, compact and easy to comprehend. I would never forget the things that I learnt because of the usage of abundant examples.

by Bayu D W

2020年5月5日

At some situations, the theories were not accompanied with examples and best practices. The lecturer sometimes forgets what to say and less expressive.

by Lebogang M

2020年7月22日

Very simplistic course but good refresher for drafting correspondence. The quiz for Week 2 was very confusing though, had to re-attempt several times.

by Niedja d A e S F d S

2015年11月27日

I learned a lot with this course, but there are not so many exercises for students to train the content learned. The lectures are very good.