Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による High-Impact Business Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,249件の評価
585件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

人気のレビュー

TR
2016年7月7日

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK
2018年12月7日

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

フィルター:

High-Impact Business Writing: 26 - 50 / 581 レビュー

by Abishek S

2020年8月10日

The course was very effectively presented. It had just the right amount of information to cater to a diverse audience; not too much, not too little. The resources provided were also engaging reads.

Certain sections of the course, like the ones on business letter writing and emails could be reworked to adapt to the current business scenario.

by FAZIO F

2021年2月24日

This course is highly recommended. In an information-overloaded era, communication is way too important to be left to mere "business practices". I appreciated the reviews: it was stimulating (and rewarding), discover that "clear and concise" might not deliver a "clear and informative

by Lynne N

2021年4月26日

This course was a great refresher for those that have been working for a long time or took time off work at some point. Those individuals entering the workforce this was especially good for them because what was in this class will definitely help them with successful communication.

by NAOMI N N

2020年10月29日

Thank you Sue Robins to taking me through High-Impact Business Writing. I have learnt new things that I have started putting into practice already. I am positive that my communication skills have improved and practice will make perfect. Thank you once again.

by Mohan C P

2017年2月19日

This course was very good. It offered practical tips on business writing which proved to be very helpful in career progress. The course curriculum was well structured and the instructors were also very knowledgeable. I enjoyed a lot pursuing this online course.

by Tinisha R T

2020年9月2日

An excellent foundation course to business writing .It was well detailed and the instructor was clear and gave examples to support her points .This made it easy to understand.I gained a lot of knowledge and was able to brush up on some skills .

by Jerlin J

2017年11月28日

Great course. I come from a non-literary background, but currently work as a Content specialist. This course gave me so much insight into the amazing world of the English Language. Really helped me step into my career with a lot of confidence.

by Joliza J S

2020年10月30日

This course is very practical for everyday work practices. I would recommend this to all. Although some topics may seem self explanatory, taking this course will remind you of basic etiquette and manners which are often overlooked nowadays.

by Giovann D

2020年12月18日

The instructor presented detailed and informative lessons through modules and oral instruction. Information was easy to understand and concepts were formatted in a way to gain a comprehensive understanding of the material presented.

by Likith R

2020年5月18日

It was a very good course and I enjoyed watching the video talks on the important of the content. Overall it has helped me a lot to improve my way of thinking and realizing the importance of writing. Thank you for this course.

by Harini.S

2020年6月12日

It was a very good course and I enjoyed watching the video talks on the important of the content. Overall it has helped me a lot to improve my way of thinking and realizing the importance of writing. Thank you for this course.

by AMANDA J

2020年8月29日

II would be grateful to madam Sue and all the supporting staff for their great endeavours in making this course a success. very informative and the presentations were clear and attractive. the best business English course.

by Leo S

2020年8月1日

Great course, great teacher, great lessons. The examples and exercises are easy to follow, applicable, and the right balance of easy and hard. These tips are immediately transferrable to real life. Recommend 10/10 !

by Binte R

2020年5月14日

Good Afternoon,

I, Binte Rasool, would like to appreciate the course content and above it the mentor. She has good knowledge about the course and the way of teaching was very good,

Thank you,

Regards

by Percy Y

2015年11月14日

Clear, Brief and Comprehensive

This course shows you the overall business writing patterns.

Especially, the teacher provides a lot of extra useful materials online for self-study.

Thanks!

by PUSHPA S

2020年5月19日

AMAZING EXPERIENCE TO LEARNING WITH COURSERA. THIS IS ONE OF BEST ONLINE STUDY SITE IN WORLD. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GIVING ME THIS TYPE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARNING COURSES. KEEP IT UP....

by Alexander N B G

2020年10月2日

Para una persona de habla no inglesa, sirve bastante para recordar cómo se escribe en el idioma, a la vez que sirve como refuerzo para las pruebas para determinar el nivel de inglés

by Deleted A

2020年5月15日

The course has been very systematically designed to give a complete insight on Business Writing. Congratulations to the whole team involved in putting up such an enriching course.

by Tran H P

2015年9月21日

Great course with lots of valuable tips, not only for business writing but also for learning how to deal with arguments & confrontation in the workplace. Highly recommended.

by Aparna T

2020年9月14日

I am glad that I decided to do this course.The topics covered are very helpful for a beginner . Tutoring was also well organised and easily understandable. Thank you.

by Jwalant P

2020年7月8日

The structure of course is very interesting,easy to understand and very informative.Its definitely helps me to improve my communication skills over digital platform.

by David J U A

2020年5月2日

There seems to be something wrong with the lesson on editing, revising, and proofreading.

In slides 8-10 it seems that the terms for editing and revising were swapped.

by José E C S

2016年8月19日

Excelente curso, muy bien enfocado a mejorar las cualidades y estilos de escritura de quienes planeamos o estamos actualmente enfocados a la actividad empresarial

by Masood A L

2019年4月19日

It was a very informative and useful course for officials involving business writing. I feel considerable improvement in my writing after passing of this course.

by Mario J R M

2017年3月30日

High-Impact Business Writing

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course