Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による High-Impact Business Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,474件の評価
621件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple email to a complete report, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

人気のレビュー

TR

2016年7月7日

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

2018年12月7日

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

フィルター:

High-Impact Business Writing: 526 - 550 / 619 レビュー

by Sudip G

2016年10月14日

Nice one

by Muhammad H

2020年9月26日

Amazing

by Jasper

2020年12月15日

Thanks

by Jill J

2019年3月6日

great

by Deleted A

2020年10月15日

good

by Thirividi S S

2020年5月11日

Good

by Amirhossein I

2016年3月22日

good

by Blake H

2021年12月28日

Pros:

- Lessons covered many different types of business writing and aspects of it, such as which channels to use in which circumstances, email-writing, and report-writing

- The email-writing section was particularly informative to me and has helped shape my methodology for writing emails

Cons:

- I would prefer more video lectures and perhaps more exercises. A lot of the learning is via readings. The readings are well-written, but their content doesn't expand much beyond free content one might find when Googling.

- In general, I would prefer more depth on each topic.

Nonetheless, thank you for creating this course, Professor Robins! It is a great concept, and I hope that it gets the chance to be expanded upon in the future.

by Pelit M

2022年6月3日

Pros - some interesting & good points which I would definitely adopt in day-to-day communication.

Cons: 1. Tedious and too long - e.g. I don't need to know the formal definitions between "revise", "edit", "proofread" if I'm not a professional editor, just a humble employee asked to review a teammate's paper. 2. Doesn't "practice what it preahes" about visual appeal. 3. Some quiz questions are vaguely phrased

by jordan s

2017年10月31日

Good info that is useful to a general audience. I enjoyed what was taught and I liked having a refresher of what makes a good written document.

I'd encourage the team to work on creating a better video. Some issues with white balance and editing. Also,, try to use the in-video quiz feature of Coursera to test people's knowledge.

by Mark L

2020年8月29日

A good guide to writing, with basic tips and methods. Easy to follow. It does not provide anything I would consider to be High Impact rather just the essentials to good writing.

Disappointingly for a paid course not all the resources were available as links were broken.

by Deepak J

2020年5月23日

The course was satisfactory. But in a course on Business writing, more examples of emails, letters, etc would make the course better. Anyway, I will work it out from third party sites. But I feel, embedding them in the course itself would make a better impact.

by Khadeeja S A

2020年8月15日

This was a brief and helpful course on the basics of business writing. Explaining the topics as precise and brief modules made it easier to learn. The reading materials provided were very helpful to revise and practice the topics discussed in the modules.

by Anca G

2021年1月28日

The course is well done and the presenter is very clear. However, I wish it had gone into more details regarding reports, high impact words (examples, use), active voice (examples, use). Also, some of the links provided in resources do not work.

by Edita G

2020年11月2日

Course was somewhat useful (especially correct grammar part, as I am not English native), but I'd say there were too many obvious tips. Course resources should be updates, for example in week 3 none of 4 links provided is working anymore.

by Elad Y

2019年5月31日

I found the course, despite its length, to be very basic. Perhaps best suited for individuals with no experience or whose native tongue is not English. I did not find it to be "high-impact", but my expectations may have been different.

by Kelly W

2019年12月16日

In this course overview it said I'd now how to write a press release by the end but I didn't learn that. It was mostly focused on grammar, word-use, tense, etc. Good summary, but I don't feel I have higher impact writing after this.

by Vera D

2021年3月15日

I didn't learn much in this course, most of the content was already obvious to me. It could be useful, though, to people in their twenties who are just starting their career.

by Janel H

2020年11月17日

I was expecting to learn more, to go over examples in more detail. I learned a few things about emails and business cases. The teacher was nice and the links were great.

by Joshua

2015年8月20日

Very helpful tips for preparing a professional business document. Hoping the course could have more focused exercises to make sure learners actually master the skills.

by Jennifer H

2020年7月19日

The content is good but the course tends to get very monotonous with time. Maybe including some hands on work would make things more interesting.

by SANG J

2020年5月25日

The overall content was clear, but the week 2 quiz is super confusing and I tried three times. And one time trial in 8 hours is a bit annoying.

by Harshita T

2021年4月27日

Such a course must have a writing assignment which can be peer-reviewed. A writing course without writing assignment doesn't seem complete.

by Priya D

2016年1月2日

Good. Overall it is basic, speaker could talk faster and in general the course could move a lot faster. Room for improvement.

by Kersy

2020年2月10日

Content was very good and educational. The presenter seemed knowledgeable, however not engaging or charismatic.