Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による High-Impact Business Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,247件の評価
585件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

人気のレビュー

TR
2016年7月7日

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK
2018年12月7日

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

フィルター:

High-Impact Business Writing: 551 - 575 / 581 レビュー

by Tricia B

2020年12月29日

I hate to be a Negative Nancy, but the instructor's voice was very monotone and boring. Very hard to stay interested in the course.

by Sumeet M

2020年5月10日

The videos are quite useful but if you provide more reading resources it will become more useful in understanding the concepts

by Elisabeth S

2018年4月9日

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

by Alvaro M

2015年8月31日

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

by Ritika D R

2016年2月8日

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

by Alex

2019年1月28日

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

by Jude

2015年12月28日

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

by Nicole P

2015年10月28日

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

by Amy G

2015年9月2日

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

by Ardasher K

2015年8月27日

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

by Tatiana G

2015年8月17日

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

by Leyla A

2015年10月20日

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.

by Jasmine S

2020年10月8日

It's extremely basic for a writing course.

by Erik L

2016年5月16日

Mostly common knowledge

by Rajanikant K

2020年7月21日

good

by Jennifer F

2019年6月9日

Wow. Okay, where do I start? First, the instructor was robotic and it felt as though she was not the author of the material. When she read the words, it felt there was a disconnect between the sounds and what she understood or processed in her mind. Often I didn't feel she was fully aware of what she was saying. At times, examples she gave were not business examples, which would have been more helpful since this course was about business writing. Her outfits changed all the time, which made me feel that that was more important to her than what she was saying. Often she kept repeating the same concepts, ironically while teaching about messaging being clear, concise, and to the point. I kept saying often, "get to the point!" Finally, there were so many grammar and spelling errors in the transcript I was reading as I followed along. This was also ironic since that is the topic of the course.

by Ju M

2019年11月27日

The exercises of this course are really poorly conceived. There are some options that make absolutely no sense. I can be more specific if need be – I have printscreen shots of the exercises that are confusing. The Quizzes for this course should be revised completely – as it stands, it reflects very poorly on the University and Coursera, for having agreed with the contents.

by Anna P

2017年7月16日

Very basic, and, sorry to say, boring, for an advanced ESL learner. Videos are almost unwatchable due to technical glitches and monotone delivery, and just reading the transcripts makes one wonder how helpful is a "business writing" class with multiple spelling mistakes and colloquialisms in its transcripts. Dropping out after week two, can't take it any longer.

by Peter W

2021年4月16日

I don't understand how this course has 4.5 stars. This course is stuck in 1999. The production value is terrible--- the speaker stumbles on her words, the slides use clipart, there's a section on email and what BCC means? I downloaded one of the files and the bullet points were Lorem Ipsum--- C'mon Coursera--- time to upgrade this course. I want my $ back!

by Yasser C

2020年9月29日

The content of this course is very good but this was very far from my expectations because i am here to learn about project management not writing ,the course is very academic and it was very very hard to complete because the questions are not numbrous and we have only one try every 8 hours i took more than two months to finish it

by Quinn R

2020年12月5日

Rambling instruction, poor layout, no forum for discussion between students, and an 8 hour wait between quiz retries. Info in the course can be obtained in other ways. This course isn't worth the time and cost.

by Ramyashrii S

2016年5月28日

the instructor keeps repeating the same information throughout all the lectures. It is not as impactful as I thought it would be. The last straw was her saying that-that was an article.

by Roy A

2020年4月25日

awful quiz. Highly ambiguous sentences that can be correct from different frameworks. It does not accurately or fairly assess the understanding of the course material.

by harshal k

2021年1月20日

The content was good but practical applications and writing practice wasn't involved. Not sure how much I will take out of this course and apply in the real world.

by Daniel J G

2015年8月30日

Some questions in the quiz for module 2 are unclear and seem unrelated to the course work.