Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による High-Impact Business Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,463件の評価
617件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple email to a complete report, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

人気のレビュー

TR

2016年7月7日

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

2018年12月7日

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

フィルター:

High-Impact Business Writing: 576 - 600 / 615 レビュー

by Laura

2016年3月14日

i

by Lydia R

2021年3月28日

Unfortunately I found the instructor of the class hard to follow, the lecture notes were hard to use due to the many repeated slides and meaningless bullet points with no elaboration or examples. The overall quality of this class was lacking compared to other Coursera offerings. Also this course is best suited for someone who is maybe not a North American native or is along time out from their high school education or very newly transitioning to the business world, as most of this information was basic information that most would have learned in high school or college English courses.

by Fernando M

2020年8月31日

Very basic course. Some tips are useful but I was expecting more practical exercises or even a peer-reviewed task. Also, some of the links with additional information are broken. Additionally, my impression is that the course has not been updated in years. The course focus on paper and very little in email communication. And no words about social media.

by Troy B

2020年4月17日

The lecture was choppy like reading from Q cards that were slow to pop up, and bounced around quite a bit. The visual slides did not support the flow of the lecture very well, and we lacking overall. The course could use more examples and descriptions of Good vs Bad writing in the various forms.

by Anna Z

2020年9月14日

To be honest, I almost hated the first two modules. They're too general and I'd say they don't have enough examples. The quizzes are more about guessing than about real understanding of the material. Modules 3 and 4 were okay

by Kevin S

2020年7月11日

The quiz questions largely had inaccurate or unclear answers. Additionally, there was very little substance to this course -- nothing you wouldn't get from an 8th grade English class.

by Jaison J M

2020年7月24日

The course does not stand upto its title name. This is a course more suitable for grad students. As a person with working experience, these are the basics I know.

by Kelly F

2017年9月7日

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

by Sandy B

2022年4月1日

G​reat for non English natives like me or very young professionals. Lots of evidences even for a non-English native if a professional for many years.

by Vinayak I

2016年4月5日

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

by Deleted A

2020年12月29日

I hate to be a Negative Nancy, but the instructor's voice was very monotone and boring. Very hard to stay interested in the course.

by Sumeet M

2020年5月10日

The videos are quite useful but if you provide more reading resources it will become more useful in understanding the concepts

by Elisabeth S

2018年4月9日

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

by Alvaro M

2015年8月31日

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

by Ritika D R

2016年2月8日

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

by Alex

2019年1月28日

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

by Jude

2015年12月28日

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

by Nicole P

2015年10月28日

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

by Amy G

2015年9月2日

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

by Ardasher K

2015年8月27日

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

by Tatiana G

2015年8月17日

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

by Leyla A

2015年10月20日

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.

by Jasmine S

2020年10月8日

It's extremely basic for a writing course.

by Erik L

2016年5月16日

Mostly common knowledge

by Rajanikant K

2020年7月21日

good