Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による High-Impact Business Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,330件の評価
237件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

人気のレビュー

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

フィルター:

High-Impact Business Writing: 201 - 225 / 233 レビュー

by Arthi S

Aug 25, 2015

The modules had a lot of aspects and covered each one in detail. However, it would have been helpful to have some hands-on exercises like writing an executive summary, evaluating a resume, writing an elevator pitch etc so that people learn from each other. Otherwise, its a great course with emphasis on different aspects of business writing. Thanks

by Guido P

Sep 24, 2015

Testing choice isn't great. Writing a letter, outline, etc. and submitting it for peer review would have been more productive. Furthermore, some questions in Week 2 test are confusing, the original meaning the test designer is trying to convey is, which dictates what the right answer is, isn't clear, giving too much room to interpretation not allowing the answer to be empirically right.

by Filip M

Jun 20, 2018

Course materials are alright, but the tests are either too easy or too confusing (speaking of Week 2).

by Angel B

Apr 03, 2017

It wasn't Exactly what I'd expected but was still a good course.

by Julian G

Nov 03, 2015

Too high level

by Ngo T N C

Oct 26, 2015

It's useful to anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

by Gurdip D

Jan 02, 2016

Good. Overall it is basic, speaker could talk faster and in general the course could move a lot faster. Room for improvement.

by Ruth M V

Jun 18, 2019

The content is interesting (although far simplier than I expected, especially in the second module), but the presentation is a put off at times. The speaker loses track every now and then, PPT presentations timing and video editing (more precisely, video cut and paste) could help some revising.

by Elad Y

May 31, 2019

I found the course, despite its length, to be very basic. Perhaps best suited for individuals with no experience or whose native tongue is not English. I did not find it to be "high-impact", but my expectations may have been different.

by Vanessa

Jul 22, 2019

Trata-se de um curso de redação normal, não há uma abordagem maior sobre redações de alto impacto.

by Alex

Jan 28, 2019

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

by Ardasher K

Aug 27, 2015

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

by Kelly F

Sep 07, 2017

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

by Vinayak I

Apr 05, 2016

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

by Ritika D R

Feb 08, 2016

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

by Jude

Dec 28, 2015

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

by Leyla A

Oct 20, 2015

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.

by Tatiana G

Aug 17, 2015

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

by Alvaro M

Aug 31, 2015

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

by Erik L

May 16, 2016

Mostly common knowledge

by Amy G

Sep 02, 2015

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

by Nicole P

Oct 29, 2015

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

by Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

by Pooya S

Apr 21, 2016

very low quality and not practical

by Elizabeth T

Feb 09, 2016

I couldn't access all of the reading materials and could never finish this course.