Chevron Left
C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,383件の評価

コースについて

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

人気のレビュー

MA

2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

2020年8月19日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

フィルター:

C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals: 1376 - 1400 / 1,521 レビュー

by Clemmo

2020年4月22日

This course is marred by some unfortunate and easily corrected errors. Examples include missing semicolons in the final exam problems that change a correct response from something to nothing (since the example would compile with an error), as well as a final assignment that should have had some file i/o operations covered as a topic before it could be completed. Some parts of the course are elementary and suitable for beginners while other parts are more suited to intermediate learners; it would improve the course quality to separate these. Apart from these frustrations, the code examples are clear and instructive. I hope the course author will continue to improve on this offering as introductory C courses are difficult to find.

by Paola Z M

2021年11月30日

If you're starting from scratch you need to do extra work and look for explanations somewhere else because the instructor starts directly with terms that are not familiar if you're starting. It's not really worth paying monthly for these course (if you're from a non first world country is not a trivial amount of money) by the amount of money you would expect better quality of teaching. The peer graded assignments are not the best idea because people who are also learning grade you and sometimes it can not be fair. I'm giving 3 stars because what I learned was not mainly from these video lectures but from youtube.

by LUIS E P G

2022年2月24日

El curso te da los fundamentos pero no te lleva de la mano. Considero que el profesor omite cosas fundamentales para entender la lógica de programación y el lenguaje en C. Cosas tan simples como printf, scanf creo que no quedan claro para una persona que es su primer acercamiento a la programación.

Si buscas que te enseñen todo y te digan cómo programar, no recomiendo el curso. Sin embargo si te gusta estudiar por tu cuenta y te apasiona, es un buen curso con buenas tareas que te complementarán tu estudio.

by Maxime A

2021年6月10日

I​ don't think this course is great for beginners, it feels like some of the videos were out of order or were missing, and the assignment instructions were often unclear. Not a huge problem, especially if you have some experience with other programming languages, but I wouldn't recommend this course to a complete beginner. If you have some experience, want to learn C, and don't mind looking through other ressources to fill the gaps then you should give this a go.

by Sarah C

2020年7月8日

Having done some python before but no background in c, I found this course a helpful introduction to c programming. The programming problems are really helpful, however there are times when functions required to complete these problems isn't explained well in the lecture videos. This course could be massively improved by having some sort of lecture notes to look at alongside the videos.

by rezaul h

2020年9月22日

ahh.. I'm not fully satisfied with the course. I recommend to go and watch some slides before enrolling. The slides are very messy. The professor speaks very slow so I had to double the speed of steaming. In spite of having some previous knowledge about C, I had to face difficulties in completing the course because of the messy slides . But course outline is ok. Thanks.

by MOHAMMED A K

2020年9月20日

It is better for those who are looking for revising their C language. It will be pretty much difficult to understand if one is a beginner in languages. This course gives you a short note on what different keywords and loop means, basic outline of information about the c language. It was a good revision for me.

by Sahil S

2020年4月19日

Try to correct mistakes in the final quiz and try to make the assignment questions better written. They sometimes don't clearly state how to do something, which may lead to someone finding and copying the answers from some source online. Which would make the whole point of the course redundtant.

by Doug S

2020年11月16日

Info was good but when it came to either writing code or a test seems like it could use a little more explanation on what is expected to be done. Online prerecorded classes can be difficult as there is no way to ask a question or get clarity to what is being taught if you don't understand.

by Khushboo A

2020年7月14日

It was okay. The syllabus was limited and the instructors methods of teaching made it a little boring for me. I felt a lack of practice questions. and he rushed through the last week with just one assignment which I think was not enough to grasp the whole topic.

by Joe C

2022年4月20日

This course provides a good introduction to programming in C and introduces fundamental practices for understanding and developing code. However, due to the poor organization of content, and in some cases missing videos, I cannot give this course full stars.

by Gabriele M

2022年4月6日

Corso ben specifico e pulito, ma chi entra da un mondo apparte e ne capisce poco di informatica questo corso diventa troppo complesso, sto cercando di imparare ma ogni lezione diventa sempre più complicata per me che vengo da un mondo totalmente diverso

by David T A

2022年3月14日

In a lot of cases, the presentation was awkward (too verbose, didn't drill down effectively into the key points).

In a fair number of cases, the quiz and exam questions didn't closely resemble the material presented in the lectures.

by Pantea F

2021年8月4日

i really dont recommend to take this course specially to those who do not know any thing about c programming.

the content is very good but there are lots of videos and a few quizes and assignments, these made the course very boring.

by Patrick H

2021年7月29日

The videos need "producing" to a better quality, and a significant number of the questions dont help assess the learners knowledge of "coding". However this does seem to be a reasonable overview of the basics of C.

by Nishith

2020年7月14日

More reading material can be included in the course itself rather than referring to the book. Quiz is very simple. Kindly include harder questions and increase the quantity of the question of writing codes.

by Eric E

2022年7月22日

The course content is pretty solid, but the instructions for the programming assignnments lacked crucial detail(s), meaning that the learner was forced to proceed with a significant amount of ambiguity).

by Ashrith M

2020年7月26日

some of things were not taught properly or even taught in class but came for assignments and quiz

it was not good enough for beginners

The sir is well experienced and is only good for advanced students

by VISHAL K R S

2020年8月12日

The course is good. A lot of basics are skipped,so its not quite thorough.Some assignments require skills that arent even taught in the course.And a lot of logic and operator definitions are skipped.

by Roberto P

2021年5月10日

It was nerve-wracking to interpret what the teacher wrote by hand. It would have been more appropriate for him to write with a text editor. Furthermore, the speed of explanation was below average.

by Vasu A

2020年5月24日

A bit careless as it doesn't teach file handling and expects us to complete the assingment using file handling.

Otherwise I feel a lot of effort has been put into the course by the creators.

by Badr a S

2022年8月12日

In my opnion, this course is very good for knowing the basics of programing in a very simple way, but it lacks many topics that you will have to search for, specifically in assignments

by Álvaro S F

2021年4月25日

Sometimes I don't like the way the professor teaches with the digital tablet; would have been better to explain theory fundamentals over some typed code.

by UDWESH P U P

2020年8月26日

The course assignment needs to be discussed and the correct code should be made available to the students. The peer review pattern is not ethical way.

by Thabisile T P

2020年9月13日

A bit outdated when it comes to the new programming functions of 2020. Otherwise it was great learning something new regarding programming.