Chevron Left
C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,374件の評価

コースについて

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

人気のレビュー

MA

2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

2020年8月19日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

フィルター:

C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals: 1426 - 1450 / 1,517 レビュー

by Muhammad U

2020年4月11日

voice is very low please work on it

by Amanda S

2021年2月15日

A bit challenging for beginners

by Praveen K R

2020年5月11日

Efficient and reliable sources

by PARAS G

2020年7月23日

Content was not good enough.

by KRITI

2020年5月31日

not so good moderate level

by Ashok k

2020年6月17日

Best course in C language

by Syed O A

2021年1月13日

Its a basic level course

by Muhammad R I 1

2020年7月8日

very advanced lecturing.

by tanzila p

2021年3月7日

good for initial level

by Rohith B

2021年11月2日

The pace is too slow

by Hazem S M

2020年5月4日

Very good course

by srikar t

2020年5月12日

not that clear

by YAGNIK D

2020年9月10日

Very Good

by Prapti S

2022年4月17日

nice!!!

by RAHUL D

2021年7月10日

thanks

by Dipraj H

2020年7月9日

Thanks

by Kartik B

2022年1月25日

good

by LIEPASS S I

2022年1月5日

good

by Parichay D

2021年5月13日

nice

by ADARSH A

2020年9月20日

Good

by Rohit K

2020年8月14日

Good

by Deepak T

2020年7月25日

Nice

by keerthana

2020年6月2日

good

by Leandra M

2022年5月3日

Very disappoining course. I give this course a 2 on a scale of 0 to 5. Instead of this course, I recommend potential students look at other C programming courses.

Teaching Style: The course is taught in an old style, where there are many lectures covering theory without practical examples. The newer and better teaching style is to teach a bit of theory, practice writing code with some practical exercises, then present more theory, then more practice writing more code. In this course one of the weeks in this course is only lectures. For that week it would have been nice to get some breaks between the lectures to practice writing code using the concepts that were just presented.

The concept of presenting lecture material hand written on a white board is terrible. It is difficult to read the scribbling and cursive writing. The lecture material could be much better presented if it was printed in a Word document or on a Powerpoint slide, or in a graphical computer tool.

The whole course is poorly assembled. There appear to be missing lectures. One of the lectures refers to another lecture that does not exist in the course. The assignments are poorly defined. To complete the assignments outside research is required to learn about functions and concepts that are not taught in the course. In two of the quizes, answers are incorrect. The final exam has questions that have nothing to do with writing C code.

An example of a much better Coursera course for teaching style is "Python For Everyone". I can highly recommend that course. The material is presented in a practical manner, the lecture presentations are easy to read and follow along, and there are many opportunities to practice writing code.

by Deleted A

2021年7月8日

I found this course hard to follow, the instructor is quite aged and while he was a very accomplished instructor and author of several books on the C and C++ programming languages he can be difficult to follow and the content very dry. It consists solely on video lectures and writing code with virtually no instruction or support.

The course is also structured on his book 'A Book on C' which was last published in 1998. There is no link to the book, no pdf of the book available and the book is ~$70 to purchase new. I was able to find a used one online for about $10 luckily but was still of little help. In addition this course does not cover any of the fundamentals of programming, it just goes straight into programming in C.

In addition, the discussion forum is of little value or use. On this platform there is peer reviews for your work and the discussion board is filled with people trying to circumvent the review process by getting others to review their code before submitting for review, it defeats the purpose and inundates the discussion board. When you do post up a real question there is virtual silence, no instructor, no one to help you so you feel totally left out and on your own.

It is a shame, I was really looking forward to this course and there are certain aspects I do like and I wish I did not have to drop the course, but paying $50 per month for a course I find myself falling further behind with zero support system is not a smart financial or educational investment.