Chevron Left
C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,372件の評価

コースについて

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

人気のレビュー

MA

2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

2020年8月19日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

フィルター:

C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals: 1451 - 1475 / 1,517 レビュー

by Darren K

2021年1月4日

While it does teach the fundamentals as claimed, it's pretty lacking in quality. There are typos, poorly explained assignment prompts, and poorly formatted questions. One good thing about this course is that it goes into a bit more detail about the specifics of the language. However, it is not enough to make up for the lack in content quality as well as poor explanation of the more advanced concepts. Also, the course teaches C89, which can be helpful to know. However, it would be more helpful to teach more modern versions of C, and even then, this course does not clearly spell out the requirements of C89, which means that students do not properly learn the stricter syntax demanded by C89. Overall, this course is not one I would recommend for someone just entering the field of computer programming.

by Saptarshi B

2022年5月26日

Prof. Pohl is obviously a very scholarly person and he knows his stuff. The lectures are also good if you can get past the handwritten stuff. As others mentioned, you need to listen to this at 2x speed. What makes this course poor are the following:

1. Not covering many important topics or covering key topics like pointers,makefile, memory managment very superficially.

2. Lack of many programming practice problems and no automated testing to really test your solution. So you do not learn much unless you practice elsewhere.

To contrast, the Dartmouth C course in Coursera seems to be better organized.

by Neon D

2021年4月14日

I wish this was advertised or titles just a little differently. Im somoni who is very new to programming so i expected that we'd be starting out going over the fundamentals step by step. Unfortunately, around video 2-3 of the course, i was smacked in the face with some programs that the instructor made and...how am i supposed to take notes when i dont even know what im being shown on an even fundamental level. Maybe i misinterpreted the course wrong, but ill leave the review based on my experience for now.

by Austin Y

2020年5月24日

while while early weeks of the course are good for genuine beginners, later weeks are really annoying due to assignments that have absolutely no background on how to code various required elements. if you are looking to code but be annoyed at the same time take this course. might as well teach yourself by using google just like how this course forces you to do anyway.

by Supantha R

2020年7月21日

I do not like this course.The instructions are not well enough for online course.The contents are not clear enough to understand.They should have made this course more user friendly.There must a different way for assessment.

by Ralph H

2022年2月2日

The gap of skill level for the tasks is very high. First very easy and then you a task where you need some skills. The quality of the videos is better at some "youtube" tutorials which are for free.

by Oriol V P

2021年2月3日

El curso bien....

Otros estudiantes de habla inglesa no facilitan ..... todo el nivel de adaptación a la comprenssión es tuyo, Por consiguiente pierdes puntos en las pruebas de codigo

by Omar K

2020年12月27日

Not recommend for beginners at all. A lot of point skipped or not completely explained. Poor hand-written slides.

Don't enroll if you are a beginner and need to learn the basics.

by seda.

2021年5月18日

Unfortunately I had to drop this course as it is not a beginner friendly and the syllabus is prepared for the people who have underlying knowledge about fundamentals.

by Masihullah H

2020年12月12日

the lectures were hand written on a board which was not readable

I would suggest the professor to use a typed material like ppt etc

by Rene A L

2020年10月22日

For a beginners course, not many basic topics are explained.Videos could be enhanced using power point slides

by Zyad W K

2020年8月24日

the quality of the course drops like a snowball the more we get into the course, it started off great tho

by Warda Y S

2021年6月8日

I think this course is helpful but it has some confusion so i hope you will correct it

by Jacob B

2021年11月5日

The professor is just talking as he programs. You arent being taught, but showed.

by Bsef19m519-MUHAMMAD H M

2020年5月28日

Your writing on the board is very difficult to understand

by 1ds18ee071 A

2021年9月16日

Compiler should have been integrated with the course .

by Neel D

2022年1月28日

it is not good as expected

by 18wh1a0561 V R

2020年5月21日

the course was good .

by UTKARSH A

2020年6月14日

booring explanation

by Mohit N

2020年6月23日

very hectic course

by ANIKET P G

2020年6月14日

NOT PROPER VICE

by Aditi U

2020年12月1日

very good

by Beckett C

2022年6月17日

no

by Marcus M

2020年10月5日

This is one of the worst beginner courses on here. It is clearly not for everyone. You cannot call it fundamentals without actually teaching the fundamentals. There is a severe lack of detail in these lessons and a big assumption on the part of the instructor that you have previous knowledge of some of the concepts he’s discussing. I have never received assignments before in which what you are supposed to produce is not something you were taught in the lesson. This course at the very least needs to be renamed. Saying C for Everyone is misleading. Instructor would be great for intermediate/advanced courses but to teach a beginner the assumption must be that we know nothing. Not that we have some obscure but limited knowledge of what you discuss. This is the first coursera course I truly felt lost in and am very dissatisfied by. I would hope this course is revised for future terms.

by Miguel S E

2022年6月12日

Even when the course description says that you don't need a lot of previous knowledge about programming, this course requires a lot of time searching by your own a lot of information that is not provided, even for completing the weekly tasks. Specially the beginning is quite frustrating and the professor is not really clear in the most of the classes. Also, the videos are quite poor quality, difficult to understand his handwriting and usually not giving basic information that someone who is learning to programming doesn't have. Also, this is the general attitude at the beginning even for access to the basic tools. How the Lab works is also not very well explained. This is surely not a course for someone "who doesn't have previous knowledge about programming".