Chevron Left
C++ For C Programmers, Part B に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による C++ For C Programmers, Part B の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
279件の評価

コースについて

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

人気のレビュー

CK

2019年1月31日

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

AP

2020年8月23日

From History to Today's Programming World, every session lookout from Great perspective & passes through students that's really appreciate.

フィルター:

C++ For C Programmers, Part B: 1 - 25 / 83 レビュー

by fn

2018年1月22日

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.

by Oliver W

2019年12月12日

The lecture was good, the reviews of my work were pointless. I reviewed the work of six fellows and got one in return with a dull comment and no rationales at all. The same situation occurred in the second assignment - same reviewer and a useless comment again. So finally I got my grade from a single person with unknown qualification. Sorry, but I can‘t take Coursera serious anymore.

by Aaron T

2017年6月13日

I was hoping for more coverage of the newer C++ features. Instead there's a heavy emphasis on AI techniques which was kind of cool, but not what I signed up for.

by Dhruv S

2019年8月22日

I still don't believe that I am lucky enough to get the opportunity to learn so much about such a great language from one of the most knowledgeable professors i.e Ira Pohl. I have gotten so good with understanding the most complex of the constructs in c++ now and have built up an affinity for the language and one of its most disliked and almost not much known by most of the c++ users i.e graphs.

I have become 6 star problem solver on competitive programming platforms and have gained a lot of confidence and knowledge of its new features.

Would be Forever grateful to Cousera for this wonderful experience! Thank You!

by Chang K

2019年2月1日

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

by Ramesh K

2022年5月3日

It's wonderful platform to learn. highly recommended for those people who are intrested to learn particular concept of c++ program.

by Saurav R

2020年6月23日

this course gives brief explanation of modern c++ and gives best intro about how to use this C++ into factory and real world

by Soroor E

2019年9月9日

I learned a lot doing the programming assignments. I also really enjoyed the calm and patient manner that the prof taught.

by Dimas F

2017年7月28日

hard for me but worth it! absolutely. many new C++11 things. hope there is more to cover boost

by Rahul k

2019年4月30日

yes the course was good for my understanding of C++

by Yuhao J

2017年6月27日

The assignment is way too hard for a self-learn

by Thiago P B

2017年5月10日

The course gives you a well-designed overview of the main features of C++11. Programming concepts are introduced in the context of an AI-based game of HEX which truly motivates the course for me!

Instructor seems well-versed in the course contents and presentation of the material is done in a rather logical way. I really enjoyed and learned a lot!

by Jerry C

2018年7月10日

The peer-review homework is challenging and I really enjoy doing it. The course provided me a good foundation of C++ knowledge and skills and I think I'm ready to further explore the C++ universe. Thank you professor and thank you my classmates for providing such a good learning experience.

by Prashant K

2022年6月29日

Though theory and teaching of concept like Alpha Beta and Min Max were lacking, the assignment and assignment directions and peer review were great. This AI Hex Game really builds confidence in yourself that you know C++. The specialization is great along with assignments. Thank you!

by Ankit A

2018年4月10日

It s a good course for a C programmer to get started with C++. It gives you all the fundamentals which is required to carry out day to day development work and gives you aptitude to learn the remaining c++ via documentation or other resources.

by Miguel F

2022年3月16日

Despite this course focuses a lot on implementing algorithms I liked a lot because of the challenge that the exercises represented and all the knowloedge that I acquired from the libraries and new features of C++

by Ravitej G

2021年2月2日

Very informative course. Helps a lot to learn important c++ concepts, c++11 features and much more stuff.

Overall quite an exciting course !

Recommended !!

by Anshumaan K P

2020年8月23日

From History to Today's Programming World, every session lookout from Great perspective & passes through students that's really appreciate.

by Riemer G

2021年11月25日

Liked the split between looking at new features in C++ and working on a reasonable sized and reasonably complex assignment.

by Harsh K

2020年3月23日

Course is well structured and have sharp learning curve. Sense of achievement after completing this course.

by Dmitrii B

2020年2月4日

Good course for C ++ developers. I recommend this course as for beginners and experienced programmers.

by Quentin V

2018年1月9日

The course is excellent. It is very well presented and polished. The projects are very interesting.

by Fahimul K W

2020年7月31日

Very much helpful course for learning C++properly both of the part A and B are very much helpful.

by Rutvij G K

2019年4月4日

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn some serious C++ and introductory AI!

by Кириллов К А

2020年5月31日

Very good course. New C++11 features and useful Computer Science knowledges.