Chevron Left
C++ For C Programmers, Part B に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による C++ For C Programmers, Part B の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
127件の評価
38件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

人気のレビュー

CK

Feb 01, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

SE

Sep 10, 2019

I learned a lot doing the programming assignments. I also really enjoyed the calm and patient manner that the prof taught.

フィルター:

C++ For C Programmers, Part B: 26 - 37 / 37 レビュー

by Robert M

Apr 01, 2017

I enjoyed this course a great deal. The review of C++ and introduction of C++11 is exactly what I was looking for. The Hex Game assignment were fun. I was impressed at how the Monte-Carlo method could be used to create an AI player for a game.

by Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Material is good. Interesting assignments. Homework assignments should be graded at least once by computer(like some test or using static analysis tools). Peer-to-peer reviews should be done using code review tools.

by Sahil M

Apr 06, 2017

Ira Pohl is a great professor. There were a few glitches in the videos, but overall a nice course.

by Stefano E

Jun 03, 2018

Good course and homework but Forum has been totally abandoned by organizers, a bit of a shame

by Vladimir N

Sep 23, 2019

I've audited this course. I was very intersting & useful course for me. Thanks.

by صفاء ا ع ا م

May 12, 2018

thank this course is very good

by Jack B

Dec 02, 2019

I was hoping that by taking a C++ for C programmers that I could skip over all of the stuff like 'this is a variable, this is how to write a function, this is how to compile your program....' and get to the nitty gritty details of modern C++ programming. While I did learn some new things, I also ended up taking a different course on a different website to really update myself. I did have to slog through the basics but it was a lot more comprehensive about the standard template library and details about C++ 11 and beyond.

by Michal K

Nov 29, 2019

Do not need C understanding to finish that course, Professor tries basically to scare everyone, but you can do that course with no programming background (you WILL struggle a bit) and easily if you have any programming background. Not much C++ learning, mostly Algos. HUGE amounts of mistakes, there is no thorough errata, you have to guess what the hell is happening and what is correct.

by Deleted A

Mar 07, 2018

This was more of a "Learn Dijkstra's Algorithm using C++" rather than a "Learn C++" class. I felt like the lectures were more focused on algorithms (Dijkstra's, graph theory, etc) rather than learning about the features available in C++ and when to use them.

by YC X

May 23, 2019

Not very detail

by Oliver W

Dec 12, 2019

The lecture was good, the reviews of my work were pointless. I reviewed the work of six fellows and got one in return with a dull comment and no rationales at all. The same situation occurred in the second assignment - same reviewer and a useless comment again. So finally I got my grade from a single person with unknown qualification. Sorry, but I can‘t take Coursera serious anymore.

by fn

Jan 22, 2018

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.