Chevron Left
C for Everyone: Structured Programming に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による C for Everyone: Structured Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
487件の評価
123件のレビュー

コースについて

In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. You will also get an introduction to more advanced programming in C++ in the final module. This is a continuation of C for Everyone: Fundamentals, which you should take before beginning this course. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

人気のレビュー

KS
2020年10月24日

It is an excellent course to consolidate topics and knowledge in C. For this course it is preferable to have basic knowledge of C, HONOR exercises are very good and keep you busy solving them.

DD
2021年1月27日

This was a really great course. It gives you exposure to many important data structures and has some great assignments that aid in understanding how these data structures work.

フィルター:

C for Everyone: Structured Programming: 101 - 125 / 126 レビュー

by R.Sudha K

2020年3月28日

G

by Suhas S V

2020年7月12日

I really liked the course structure. It's pretty much everything we need to know in C after part A of this course. I just felt that the course escalated to complicated topics a bit too fast. I wish there was some more introductory videos. Also, the assignment submission system has to be fixed. Other than that, great course and instructor!

by Arkadeep D

2020年4月11日

The course is good. The instructor is too slow and sometimes you feel sleepy. I had basic idea and understanding of C programing so it wasn't tough for me. Else for beginners this course is not ideal. Honors assignment is very tough I myself couldn't solve it. But if one has interest then can dig a bit more to find the answer.

by Pranav a

2020年12月6日

Very good course in C, not too advanced, understandable if you have a Basic knowledge of C. Will cover almost all the advanced ideas in C, without going too deep. Will make you learn enough so that you can start go do small projects, or start to learn deep into C. Also gives an overview of C++.

by Yashuv B

2021年6月29日

In overall, course is good. You have to do hard work and research more on to complete the tasks. It's how you get good in programming. It would be much better if all the course taught is shown and run in an IDE.

by Bruno V

2020年6月7日

Over the past 2 years I have been using Python. To get an understanding of C I did this course, which gave me the basics of C and C++.

by ANANT T

2020年6月1日

The instructor Teaches us very well but my problems on the forum yet remains unsolved....

kindly look into this matter....

by Nithish P

2020年6月19日

very much useful to expand knowledge and strong foundation on C programming, very useful to understand structures too!

by NIKHIL G

2021年7月8日

Very Good course. I will recommend everyone to learn this course, as it is easy to understand and easy to implement.

by Junaid A B

2020年6月20日

you need little bit of background of language C or you will be confused, course is great and great teacher.

by Satyam S

2020年11月30日

this course is amazing for beginners. I completed this course and earn amazing knowledge and experience

by Yang C

2020年7月22日

If you are finding something to review the C, this course is prefect for you.

by Ritabroto G

2020年9月13日

Very Nice course, not too brilliant, but it met my basic requirements

by Arpit A

2020年4月11日

The explanation is great.

but need more codes to explain

by Enrique Z H T

2021年6月2日

It's a good introductory course to ADT.

by Khôi Đ M

2021年7月6日

Thanks for your dedicated lectures

by DASARI V A

2020年4月8日

Good course and flexible

by AkankshaRavutla

2020年8月30日

good platform

by Fabio B S D R M

2021年9月6日

This is a sincere review, I don't want to cause any harm, if the negative points placed here could be eliminated, this course would be just wonderful. Nobody can deny that Prof. Ira Pohl knows a lot of C. His book is fantastic, That's why we expect so much about this course. And that's why is sometimes disappointing. This could be a 5 stars course but it isn't. So be prepared : 1 - Even if you took course 1 , this will be tough. 2- If we could interact somehow with prof. Ira that would return a fantastic knowledge, The only interaction with him is watch the videos. 3- Somebody has to help prof. Ira, he seems a bit lost in the videos, which probably were recorded at his house or at his office desk, the slides ( if we can call that slides) are hand written and very difficult to understand. I bet that record him in front a blackboard would be more productive. 4- The forums are completely waste of time, it's a nobody's land. The only thing that you gonna find there is : "Pls review my assignment that I'll review yours" and there are hundreds of it ( not joking !). 5- Peer review is terrible. A lot of people just submitting empty or anything to have access to other assignments that really compiles and work. The result is that sometimes you catch 4, 5 codes exactly the same and you can't guess who copied who, this is forbidden but a lot of people are just ignoring and copying. So, if you are a diligent student and don't care about these thing and all you want to do is learning ,for real, you probably would have some success but all by yourself. You'll have to have C books to consulting and google to search for concepts. You'll end up learning , but through the hard way. It's a shame because there is so much of experience that prof. Ira could pass, but you know, sometime it's not like the way we think. It's up to you to decide.

by Prasath B

2020年8月14日

what is the working practice environment ?which the platform is not important and very worst.

by Weerachai Y

2020年6月23日

thanks

by Deleted A

2020年7月25日

not so satisfied

by Soumendu M

2020年4月23日

A lot of explanations not provided! Too many peer-graded assignments, really disappointed!

by Atharva S

2020年7月13日

very slow and peer-graded assignments are very bad

by SAGAR G

2020年6月20日

instructor doesn't explain well