Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Understanding Cancer Metastasis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,090件の評価
469件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

人気のレビュー

MS

2020年7月1日

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.

Once again Thanks.

RW

2018年6月3日

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

フィルター:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis: 451 - 469 / 469 レビュー

by Seema P

2018年10月2日

nice & informative coursework

by Gupita W

2021年11月9日

This course was difficult

by HO J L

2020年2月2日

암에대한 궁금증을 이ㅇ 해결할수 있었습니다.

by Krupal J

2017年10月19日

It was very nice course.

by ايه ا

2017年5月24日

excellent course

by Soumyadyuti K

2020年6月15日

Good experience

by Kheirun N j

2020年6月12日

it quite good

by DEEPAK K

2020年10月20日

Good course

by Heba A

2020年4月17日

thanks dr.s

by malavika M

2020年4月23日

Excellent

by MORAD S A

2021年4月12日

thx

by Maria

2020年7月7日

It might not be as easy for some people to understand the medical terms as it was for me. The pictures and data helped me to understand, but the language needs to be tweaked to make it easier to latch onto understanding, such as "the cancer is essentially 'playing dead' when it goes past immune checkpoints" or something like that. If that's how it's meant to be understood, that is. I realize cancer is a fairly weighty topic, but the way you teach it doesn't have to be, it should be easy to remember with memorable imagery. It was a highly informative course regardless so thank you for putting it together.

by Muhammad A

2018年10月15日

The lecturers did not seem as enthusiastic as are the lecturers for some of the other courses that I have taken on coursera. Their voice was incredibly monotonic, which kind of throws you off. Moreover, the pace of the course was pretty quick, and the instructors failed to explain some of the aspects of the course. Overall, I would still say that it was a really good course because I learnt a lot about metastasis- not as my as I would have liked to, but I guess it was still pretty helpful. To all the instructors, thanks a lot for your help.

by Deepshikha M

2020年3月21日

Found the course helpful. But I think this course is very basic. I thought that much advanced studies will be incorporated in this course. I hope John Hopkins University will surely come up with a much advanced course and recent researches on this topic . Thank you.

by Hazzim M E E

2017年10月27日

its good for a beginner

i hope you could devolop another courses with more in depth details and advanced levels so people in the feild which they deal with cancer can have the opportunity of gaining knowledge . thank you

by KATHAN P B

2020年6月2日

Was a bit easy but information was apt and to the point good for revision of core concepts

by Richard K

2019年1月10日

The course should not require paying to complete the graded quizes.

by Prabha S

2020年5月23日

Thank you for the course. It was very informative.

by Alkiviadis A

2017年5月14日

You have to pay to take the tests. That's low, very low. I really hope they reconsider their money-grab stance.