Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Understanding Cancer Metastasis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,010件の評価
450件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

人気のレビュー

MS
2020年7月1日

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
2017年2月8日

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

フィルター:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis: 76 - 100 / 449 レビュー

by asha d

2021年12月13日

such a nice course will help to think in reseach perspective that our main focus should be to control cancer poison syndrome. such that we can help the people to avoid pain.

by MA. J T V

2020年9月16日

One of the best courses that I took! I am a premed student majoring in biology and I like the way the course was designed. They easily explained complex terms and processes.

by Urvi S

2021年5月10日

It's a very thorough course. It not only is informative but is very insightful. I shall recommend this course to every individual who is curious to know more about cancer.

by Jayant J

2020年9月7日

Thank you for the simple course structure and visual explanations. Having a background in Physics, I was able to quickly grasp the mechanisms on how cancer metastasizes.

by Adelaida G L

2020年6月25日

Super complete, now i understand so much better many things about metastasis and cancer, it was super interesting, i really liked the quizzes at the end of every video.

by Tasmim H

2021年4月4日

I had a wonderful learning time! I completed Introduction to the Biology of Cancer and Understanding Cancer Metastasis. Both courses are informative and enlightening!

by CHITRA J A

2020年6月13日

The course was adorable. Before doing this course, I don't know anything about cancer. But after finishing the course I feel that I have some knowledge about cancer.

by Meghana M

2017年8月15日

This course is completely informative and easily understandable for the beginners especially. Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for the wonderful course.

by Cliff S

2019年6月23日

Week 1 part 2 was particularly incredible in the clarity of explanations. course in general was fantastic, thank you all for making it and sharing your expertise.

by Trevor J H

2018年1月29日

Very interesting and informative. Well spoken and written. Slides, cartoons, pictures etc were captivating. Hope you will off more cancer courses in the future!

by Satyanarayana P M

2021年11月25日

Excellent course. The Professors have used simple but interesting images to describe a complex disease. I am looking forward to more such interesting lectures

by Farhang R

2021年1月3日

Thanks for this brilliant course!

I, personally, learned a lot from these tutorials!

Now I feel more confident in this field and can go to dive more into it! :D

by Osama B Z

2020年8月6日

Es el mejor curso que he hecho en mucho tiempo, los profesores increibles, las presentaciones hermosas y didacticas, todo el material de verdad vale la pena.

by Rameesha .

2020年6月25日

Iam not at all aware about the cancer metastasis. I got more knowledge about cachexia, liver ,brain, bone and lung cancer. Thank you John Hopkin university.

by Madhvendra S

2020年9月10日

This course helped me to understand cancer metastasis. This Course is a must for anyone who wanted to learn about cancer metastasis in simple and fun way.

by Tryambak P S

2020年9月8日

I enjoyed the course thoroughly. The faculties designed the course in the way it was to cover practically every aspect of the basics of cancer metastasis.

by Tran A T N

2021年10月8日

Very helpful and informative. The course content is concise and well-structured, which helps an outsider like me to understand cancer metastasis better.

by H. M I A

2019年7月7日

It was a well designed course which helped me to understand cancer metastasis and associated risks. This course was very helpful and easy to understand.

by Harini S

2020年6月20日

Wonderful for learning the basics of how cancer forms in the body and how it affects the patient. Also, the course highlights the areas under research.

by João V d J F

2020年5月8日

As a medical student in Brazil, I can say that I am really happy with the opportunity to learn more about cancer metastasis with excellent professors.

by AMMARAH B S

2020年8月10日

This course has enable me to understand what the cancer actually is. I thank researchers and coursera for making this course so easier to understand.

by Sanjana A

2020年3月27日

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Loved the explanations. Looking forward to more Cancer Biology courses from your University and laboratory. Thank you!

by KALE A R

2020年10月21日

Enjoyed studying with Coursera . It was a wonderful experience to be learning something new and informative with you all . Thank you all . Regards.

by A.Magdalin

2020年5月27日

This course has been well planned and the content was delivered very effectively . Looking forward to do more courses by Brady School of Medicine .

by Shashidhar G

2017年12月5日

Very good course and liked the way information presented however speech recognition quality could have been better... Please take care.. Thank you