Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,268件の評価
482件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH

Mar 18, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

SS

Apr 12, 2019

Thanks a lot, Dr. Kenneth; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic.\n\nThanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 1 - 25 / 467 レビュー

by Ibrahim Y

Feb 25, 2017

great course with very experience lecturers . it has helped me to gain more insight into cancer development. thank you so much Dr. Kenneth J. Pienta and the other doctors. God bless you all.

by Omer K

Nov 23, 2016

It will be very helpful to me for doing my research work on the very same topic.

But all of these courses should be free of cost,just like this one.

Thanking you once again !

Regards.

by Dan

Dec 26, 2018

Informative but not very engaging. Videos were mainly slide after slide of text with the occasional graphic. Presenters sounded bored and read the slides almost verbatim, often going too fast. End-of-week quizzes were just compilations of the in-video quizzes. Also frequent errors and typos in quizzes.

'Honors' liver cancer course was essentially identical to the liver cancer section in the main course.

by Zhaodong W

Mar 27, 2019

Brilliant course, this is my 1st course in coursera, and it broadens my horizon.

by Övünç B

Sep 04, 2019

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer has taken a big role in my personal development.Not only has it broadened my horizon,but it also has encouraged me to study this field in the future along with my field physics.Many thanks for precious teachers who has taught each topic delicately and thoroughly during this course.

by Ayesha H

Mar 18, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

by Simon S

Apr 12, 2019

Thanks a lot, Dr. Kenneth; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic.

Thanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

by Cynthia C

Nov 30, 2018

Great information and teachers.

by Mohammad D A

Dec 18, 2018

كانت دورة مفيدة لفهم السرطان

by Larissa P

Dec 08, 2018

great class

by Jenna-Claire E

Dec 21, 2018

Very informative. Good for basic understanding of cancer for someone already in the field of biology.

by Dustin S

Jan 03, 2019

hits the surface of cancer for anyone who is at least interested in learning how some cancers work.

by Vamsi K S B

Jan 31, 2019

Great introduction. But do not stop with this course, if you are planning to do some good work in the field of cancer. This is just the beginning.

by Jake F

Jan 05, 2019

Extremely informative, will use moving along my career trajectory in medicine!

by Oguntuwase S O

Nov 11, 2018

I was greatly impacted and hope to deepen my understanding of liver cancer trusting that I too will able to contribute in future.

by sarah j

Jan 16, 2019

very informational

by Carla M

Nov 06, 2018

course was amazing and put into terms that made it easier to understand. Some quizzes were a little difficult.

by Teertha U I

Nov 07, 2018

Best course to learn about cancer.

by SARAH E O H

Jan 31, 2019

Great explanations

by Parth R J

Feb 03, 2019

great for beginners like me to dive into world of cancer treatments

by Rakshith K

Feb 03, 2019

The course was helpful for me to learn about the science of cancer biology. Being a pathology student this helped me in understanding the concepts of cancer which s very important for me for my future. Thank you doctors and thank you Coursera !!

by Yeasmin A

Jan 26, 2019

A complete and outstanding course with all elementary topics of cancer. I would like to say thanks to the course co-ordinator of the course for such an excellent package of knowledge about cancer and also thanks to coursera.

by María C S L

Jan 07, 2019

Excelente curso

by Harishmitha N

Jan 21, 2019

very well constructed.

by Estrella F J

Feb 14, 2019

.