Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,876件の評価
406件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH

Mar 18, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

SS

Apr 12, 2019

Thanks a lot, Dr. Kenneth; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic.\n\nThanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 1 - 25 / 413 レビュー

by Dan

Dec 26, 2018

Informative but not very engaging. Videos were mainly slide after slide of text with the occasional graphic. Presenters sounded bored and read the slides almost verbatim, often going too fast. End-of-week quizzes were just compilations of the in-video quizzes. Also frequent errors and typos in quizzes.

'Honors' liver cancer course was essentially identical to the liver cancer section in the main course.

by Ibrahim Y

Feb 25, 2017

great course with very experience lecturers . it has helped me to gain more insight into cancer development. thank you so much Dr. Kenneth J. Pienta and the other doctors. God bless you all.

by Omer K

Nov 23, 2016

It will be very helpful to me for doing my research work on the very same topic.

But all of these courses should be free of cost,just like this one.

Thanking you once again !

Regards.

by Markos V

Jul 22, 2019

This is a great course! I do not have a medical background so it helped me understand several concepts. I liked the fact that after each session I had to answer quizzes to move on. On the improvement side, I would like to see the face of the person who is lecturing to make it more personal.

Thanks a lot for the amazing course, for sure I will come back to review it again!

by Fabíola S A

Jul 17, 2019

Great !!! I learned so much!

by Kripitch

Jul 16, 2019

Easy to understand and interesting topics

by Bruce Y

Jul 11, 2019

Cleared up many things and put them in context

by MUHAMMAD T

Jul 04, 2019

It is very helpfull course i learn alot of thing from it

by Jan M B

Jul 03, 2019

Very interesting course. Important information to understand the development of cancer and its treatments and to be able to follow the medical developments of cancer in the future.

by Vibhoraggarwal

Jul 03, 2019

Good course help me a lot in my study

by Ryo L

Jul 02, 2019

Highly informative

by Akshay S S

Jun 28, 2019

It is very useful. And thank you for sharing information with me

by Dr. D S

Jun 25, 2019

Really helpful in getting ahead with cancer research.

by Humera S

Jun 23, 2019

It was very interesting. but the recent critiques of cancer Hallmarks and theories related to cancer heterogeneity should be included

by Suthasina C

Jun 19, 2019

Even though I have some difficulty studying this course especially around jargons and language (English is not my primary language and my professional background does not close to medical/ healthcare fields.), I found this course offer at appropriate length, both for course length and time required per week. It is manageable for those who is working, so do not hesitate to join.

I suggest the course to notify that the content is not that easy to understand for the one who does not have medical/ healthcare background just like me. Thank you for the course !

by Sampreet R

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Cancer Biology. The language and teaching style is so easy to follow. Excellent material.

by Mudasir K

Jun 16, 2019

very Knowledgble

by Soumyadeep P

Jun 15, 2019

It is very much informtaive and wonderful course for research

by Aya E S

Jun 13, 2019

Great course

by Houda

Jun 09, 2019

Le cancer n'a plus de secret pour moi après cette chouette enquête . Merci énormément

by purvank

Jun 09, 2019

the course was easy and super helpful.

by Elene M

Jun 07, 2019

amazing review of Cancer as it is .

by Wilma G

Jun 07, 2019

awesome course with clear explanations.

by Mariia K

Jun 06, 2019

Sehr interessanter Kurs, alle Grundlagen der Biologie der Tumoren sind sehr ausführlich erklärt. Die Statistik bezieht sich auf die Vereinigten Staaten und ist ein bisschen veraltet, veranschaulicht trotzdem die Aktualität des Themas sehr gut. Ich fand es faszinierend :)

by Rahima B

Jun 03, 2019

Very informative