Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,859件の評価
815件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH

Mar 18, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

FA

Jun 06, 2020

It was a course of much interest. Everything is explained very simply. I have learned lot of important information. I am delighted to be able to do this online course at JOHNS HOPIKNS university.

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 251 - 275 / 800 レビュー

by Oluwatosin E A

Nov 11, 2019

A fantastically structured course. It is well simplified and the modules are strategically coherent.

by Glener D M

Nov 21, 2017

Mais do que um curso. Um curso indispensável para quem planeja seguir no segmento de bioinformática.

by Nivea S

Jun 29, 2017

Very good introduction, giving the basics to understand how cancer works, its imaging and treatment.

by Zarhaan K

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course that explains accurately the incidence and seriousness of cancer in today's times.

by Youssef N

Aug 22, 2019

It is a very interesting course that is exactly to the point and i feel that i'm really privileged.

by marihan

Oct 08, 2016

This Course is so interesting , it is full of alot of treasures and alot of informations. Thank You

by Abraham N

Mar 12, 2017

Great course, great motivatiin instruction, now I must pursue more cancer-related learning venues

by Gregory D B

May 24, 2016

I just completed week one and I am thoroughly impressed with this course so far. Outstanding work!

by Hyma V S

Apr 20, 2020

This course made me to boost my information in the field of cancer biology. Thank you very much.

by Slvana S R

Jun 20, 2020

this course is very useful and simple for anyone who wants to understand what the cancer it is.

by Sanjana A

Feb 24, 2019

Thoroughly inspired and loved the course. Exceeded my expectations and learnt a lot. Thank you!

by Mayane C L

Oct 22, 2016

Ótimo curso. Brasileiros que falam inglês, façam sem medo, curso muito esclarecedor e completo.

by Shuvayan D

Jun 07, 2020

One of best MOOCS on Cancer Biology. Go for it. It is really encouraging and I appreciatie it.

by Maria L R S

Jul 06, 2020

I've always loved oncology studies, so Johns Hopkins has great teachers who explain very well

by Brian E

Aug 13, 2019

This course deepened my understanding of what cancer is, how it spreads, and how its treated.

by Fahiatuzzaman S

May 15, 2020

Its a great feeling to complete this course. I learn a lot of thing about cancer. thank you

by Fernanda M B

Mar 03, 2019

Nice course for people studying medicine, I really liked it, is very dinamic and not boring.

by 채인 조

May 25, 2016

it is really organized well and i appreciated the lecture!! looking forward to the next one~

by Roshni K

Apr 06, 2020

amazing course, thank you to all the teachers and nurses who helped me learn something new!

by João P C S

Oct 11, 2018

Very helpful course. It was very complete, it envolves various important matters in cancer.

by 杨鹏宇

Aug 09, 2017

有点泛泛而谈,但适合初学者。

4.4节很有趣,启发着我们把生态学的paradigm运用到肿瘤的转移上,这种交叉学科的思路令人熟悉,就像是《三体》中Luo Ji把生态学结合到了宇宙学里。

by Al P P

May 18, 2016

Informative, well structured and clear objectives. Really enjoyed being part of it. thanks.

by Ecem D

Oct 14, 2017

ONE OF THE BEST COURSE EVER! COURSE WAS SO INTERACTIVE WITH LOTS OF IMPORTANT INFORMATION!

by Kiara D M T

Jun 12, 2016

This was an excellent course for people interested in learning about cancer. I enjoyed it.

by Swetha K

May 25, 2016

Fabulous!!!

Absolutely loved every bit ...was a great learning experience!!!

Thank you ! :D