Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,778件の評価
1,161件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 301 - 325 / 1,138 レビュー

by Jia B

2019年10月15日

This course gave me a whole understanding of cancer and I can’t wait to explore more specific fields related to cancer!

by RASHMI S

2021年1月2日

It was an awesome course. I understood basic cancer biology in less than 6 hrs. It's highly productive and recomended.

by Estefanía A G O L

2020年12月26日

Un curso muy útil para entender mejor el cáncer y aprender aún más sobre esta enfermedad que es muy común en el mundo.

by Fahimehsadat S

2017年7月23日

I just want to say thanks a million, the course has been well designed and taught. all modules are really informative.

by Karine H S

2020年9月15日

O curso é super completo. Acredito que qualquer aluno com noções básicas de biologias conseguirão acompanhar o curso!

by N. F

2019年9月19日

Very good introductory course about cancer. Very well done. Looking forward to the next course.

Thank you very much.

by VAIBHAV O

2021年3月15日

Truly satisfying course to learn about cancer biology and first step to take on road of cancer therapeutic research.

by Vannia P C

2020年9月25日

It is an incredible course, with high quality content and with professionals who know a lot. Totally recommendable.

by MARIA B

2020年4月25日

Muy buena opción para tener una visión general del cancer, sus riesgos y cómo se enmarcan las principales terapias.

by Devananda D

2020年4月2日

Its really useful and helpful.. It increased my basic knowledge and gave a vast idea at higher level on the topic..

by Sampreet R

2019年6月18日

Excellent Introduction to Cancer Biology. The language and teaching style is so easy to follow. Excellent material.

by Marcelo

2018年6月10日

Muy buen curso, muy nutrido. Los profesores explicaron todo de manera muy profunda. Lo volvería a hacer si pudiera.

by Vaishnavi A

2020年6月5日

This course module of oncology is really well planned and very easy to learn for the students. Thanku coursera..!!

by Laura B S

2020年9月29日

Excelente curso, una herramienta muy importante para intervenir en diferentes procesos a las personas con cancer.

by Ravisha G

2020年6月7日

A course highly recommended to individuals who have a keen interest in exploring the basics about cancer biology,

by Ornela B

2018年1月24日

The materials, the structure and the pace of the program was excellent. A great introduction course about cancer.

by Febiana R D

2018年1月10日

I'm biologist but I never scrutinize the cancer things. This course make me understand basic knowledge of cancer.

by Niraj K

2020年9月4日

A great course for beginners who are interested in pursuing their carrier in cancer research and cancer biology.

by Dehigahawattage S W

2020年8月8日

A great cource! The flow of the cource and the explanations were superb. I loved it a lot. Thank you very much !

by Arnob M

2020年5月24日

All the chapters of this course is good but the imaging chapter is not good and the tutor can not teach us well.

by Piyush S

2018年8月29日

This course is very good for beginners and generating interest in this field. Would love to recommend to others.

by MENAKA T

2020年7月18日

Lecturer explain everything as detaily I am enjoying throughtout the course and learn more than what I expected

by ANUSRUTHI K

2020年6月16日

Really it was very helpful to gain lots of knowledge to start up my Carrier in this field. Thank you very much.

by Thalia D P d V

2020年5月13日

Curso perfeito, de todos os cursos que já fiz foi o que melhor me explicou, aprendi muito a respeito do câncer!

by OLUWAJIMI E D

2020年5月11日

Very elaborate, straight to the point. I strongly recommend it to whosoever want to learn about cancer biology.