Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,688件の評価
1,147件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 326 - 350 / 1,123 レビュー

by Thenmozhi

2020年7月23日

Wonderful experience learning materials and quizzes were nice. Enjoyed and learned a lot about cancer staging

by Aishwarya.L

2020年7月12日

Well I have learned many things regarding cancer and different types of cancer and how should we treat cancer

by Sudhamani R

2020年6月1日

The course was very interesting and engaging. I thoroughly enjoyed it. All the instructors were amazing !!!

by AGRAHARI A R G

2020年7月22日

extremely glad that I got a chane to study from Dr. Kenneth and his colleagues...It is a fantastic course.

by Thivyaprakas T K

2020年7月17日

Thank you! sir and mam for this wonderfull course i have learned this biology of cancer in a very easy way

by Mitesh J

2020年5月14日

Wonderful course, taking you into deep insights of the cancer biology and covers the whole idea of Cancer.

by Kathy Z

2018年8月14日

Very helpful introduction to major cancers in the US and across the world. Easy to understand and follow.

by Tushant S

2020年8月22日

The excellent program offered by John Hopkins. Really delighted to be the part of this wonderful course.

by Ashley D

2020年1月15日

Excellent course! Very well presented and easy to absorb. I love that you can complete on your own time.

by Emmanuel G I

2019年11月15日

The course has taught me great deal about cancer biology and has improved my career as I am a researcher

by Bhoomika S

2018年1月7日

Very good course for students interested in cell Biology. The lecture are simple and easy to understand.

by Sofia M

2017年1月4日

Very interesting for those that are not specialists and cancer and want to understand better it biology.

by Lamia K

2016年8月6日

Great course, thank you very much! I hope to become a scientist and join you in the fight against cancer

by Cristiano T

2020年9月10日

Es un curso básico y bien completo. Consigue abranger diferentes áreas con informaciones actualizadas.

by Azeem K

2020年7月8日

Got a thorough understanding of how cancer spreads, how it can metastasis and the methods of treatment.

by Yuqi Z

2020年6月22日

Nice introductory course with clear information. Looking forward to more advanced courses about cancer.

by Raisul I

2020年5月28日

I was very much interested to learn about cancer biology. This course helped me to fulfill my curiosity

by Arturo S

2017年11月11日

Fantastic course, even as a licensed clinician, learned quite a few things we hadn't covered in school.

by Emiel d J

2016年4月11日

until now very informational. the lecturers are very good and share the information in a enjoyable way.

by Vivian S

2020年8月20日

I'm an undergraduate student interested in either life sciences of biology and I loved this course :))

by Harini C

2020年7月30日

This course was so useful as i'm pursuing my academics on medical nanotechnology and bio engineering.

by JUNAID A M

2020年5月15日

I really learnt a lot from this superb course. The instructors are so knowledgeable and hard working.

by Ricardo A T Z

2016年7月19日

A very complete journey into the knowledge and outcomes of cancer. Perfect for everyone starting out.

by Juan G C M

2016年6月25日

I did not think to find an on line free course about biology of cancer nonetheless this one is great.

by Nayonika R

2020年6月22日

Really informative course, enhanced my understanding about the general biology of cancer. Thank You!