Chevron Left
Introduction to the Biology of Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Introduction to the Biology of Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,202件の評価
1,058件のレビュー

コースについて

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

人気のレビュー

AH
2017年3月17日

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
2020年7月31日

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Biology of Cancer: 251 - 275 / 1,036 レビュー

by Ojas N

2020年9月26日

Extremely interesting and informative course that is great for an introduction to this subject and igniting your interest .

by Kaunda W

2020年2月16日

Terrific overview! Great for individuals who are interested in the science of cancer, it’s biology and possible treatments.

by Feather I

2016年10月1日

Great information. Excellent course that has left me wanting to know more and be a part of expanding treatments. Thank you!

by Shah A R

2020年7月8日

This course is presented in a very satisfying way.I have learned so many new things that will help me in my future career.

by NKOSINGIPHILE T

2019年7月25日

Good course indeed. I enjoyed the learning. I have learned so much in the course. Thanks a lot Coursera and Prof Pienta.

by Akemi H S M

2018年8月29日

Muy bueno para adquirir un panorama general. Y tiene puntos que despiertan el interés para investigar de forma individual.

by aamnadilshad

2020年8月15日

it was an amazing learning experience. i enjoyed my journey and videos were very informative and help me in my research.

by Meghna P

2020年7月25日

This course not only was easy to learn and understand, but the faculty also helped in making leaning an enjoyable process

by Paula F R S

2020年5月21日

Wonderful course, I was able to learn a lot about the biology of cancer. I have a broad and wonderful view of the course.

by Nicolas O

2020年8月8日

Best course I ever took on cancer. Thanks to all the doctors for all the knowledge they have passed on to us. Thank you!

by Ishita H

2020年7月28日

This was such a fun and informative course. I'm really satisfied with the course material and guidance by the lecturers.

by SARIDEVI S

2020年5月19日

The lectures and the quiz after every lecture are very helpful to attend the quiz. I really enjoyed learning this course

by Irene K L .

2020年5月2日

Very interesting and made me learn more. Dr. Ken Pienta was really an inspiration to me. Thanks for issuing this course.

by ksr K

2020年6月22日

Excellent course for learners who are really interested in Cancer studies and also the instructors were really awesome.

by Ashlin M

2020年6月17日

well explained and excellent course.

I recommend others to take a look at this course to understand the basics of cancer

by ANJANA J

2020年6月7日

It was an amazing experience.The short and precise details significantly enriched my basic knowledge of cancer biology.

by Caline A d B

2020年4月21日

simples e efetivo em informações, dando uma base para avançar nos estudos e desenvolver conhecimento mais aprofundados!

by Halima A M S A

2020年4月20日

A very well prepared course material. It cover the key knowledge about cancer. I enjoyed it and I learned a lot. Thanks

by Jia B

2019年10月15日

This course gave me a whole understanding of cancer and I can’t wait to explore more specific fields related to cancer!

by Fahimehsadat S

2017年7月23日

I just want to say thanks a million, the course has been well designed and taught. all modules are really informative.

by Karine H S

2020年9月15日

O curso é super completo. Acredito que qualquer aluno com noções básicas de biologias conseguirão acompanhar o curso!

by N. F

2019年9月19日

Very good introductory course about cancer. Very well done. Looking forward to the next course.

Thank you very much.

by Vannia S P

2020年9月25日

It is an incredible course, with high quality content and with professionals who know a lot. Totally recommendable.

by MARIA B

2020年4月25日

Muy buena opción para tener una visión general del cancer, sus riesgos y cómo se enmarcan las principales terapias.

by Devananda D

2020年4月2日

Its really useful and helpful.. It increased my basic knowledge and gave a vast idea at higher level on the topic..