Chevron Left
The Role of Global Capital Markets に戻る

メルボルン大学(The University of Melbourne) による The Role of Global Capital Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
442件の評価
59件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

人気のレビュー

DH

Mar 26, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

TL

Apr 27, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course, although I had to postpone it due to professional commitments. Excellent instructor.

フィルター:

The Role of Global Capital Markets: 26 - 50 / 55 レビュー

by Naja E

Nov 21, 2016

Great and valuable teachings!

by Yongxuan L

Feb 07, 2016

Overall, it's a good course.

by Nhat Q L

Sep 23, 2017

Very nice and useful course

by Rishab K J

Dec 13, 2016

Great learning experience.

by Abhinav K

Jun 10, 2016

Don't wait!!! just enroll

by Amy H A

Feb 19, 2016

Very informative course!

by Glen L

Nov 17, 2015

I am learning a lot.

by HAN S

Sep 27, 2018

Well designed

by Alexey

Apr 18, 2016

Great course!

by emad d a d

Dec 07, 2019

agood course

by Sean M

May 22, 2016

good course

by Moustapha N

Feb 06, 2016

excellent c

by mike

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent

by Sabarish V

Nov 24, 2018

I wrote this in my review for the first course of the specialization, and I'll write this again: The presentation is not good. Reading off slides is bad enough. On top of that, trying to connect bullet points with simple phrases or brief explanations is even more distracting.

Besides the presentation, the content is pretty good, although it could us a bit more motivating. The quizzes are also pretty good. If you prefer reading slides to watching videos, you might enjoy this course a lot more than I did.

Also, peer reviewed assignments could be a pain. If you have some time pressure to get your certificates, remember to be done with the assignments ahead of the time and request your peers to grade your assignment (on the discussion forums).

by Yining Z

Oct 09, 2016

Kind of helpful to illustrate the essentials of the global capital markets, including equity, debts, foreign exchange and forward, future contracts, etc. Hope you may enjoy.

by Klaus B

Feb 16, 2016

A decent introductory overview course. Most content shouldn't be too new for anyone interested in financial markets. Some concepts are mentioned but not explained further.

by sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

Great lesson! I recommend learning from another source first before taking this course. you need pre insight in order to understand some of the terms and content

by Jason M C

Jan 30, 2016

Very solid course, with a good overview on global market complexity. The final project seems a bit detached from the material, however.

by Rhys C

Oct 13, 2017

Not happy about the final assessment. My answers were not graded accurately by my peers.

by roy__19@hotmail.com

Mar 09, 2016

I don´t like too much that you have to pay for the evaluation.

by Sateesh K

Jan 02, 2018

A crisp refresher on Global Capital Markets

by Pedro M S R

Mar 22, 2016

Amazing. Good knowledge

by Kedarnath A

Jan 10, 2016

good clarity

by Doris W

May 21, 2016

Gen

by Raffaella P

Nov 27, 2016

Although very interesting, this course seemed too short for me.

Professor Kofman is an expert in the filed, but he mostly reads the

words on the slides and shows little or no passion or interest in sharing his

ideas and work whatsoever.