Chevron Left
Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
48件の評価
12件のレビュー

コースについて

I am an adult developmental psychologist by training and a career counselor by trade, currently the Director of the Gordon Career Center at Wesleyan University in Connecticut. In this course, I draw from my decades of experience as well as research from the fields of psychology, organizational behavior, and sociology to help you understand best practices for making career decisions. This content will help you develop the tools you need to make the right choices for you, from deciding an area of study to exploring potential lines of work to pursue—and knowing when to pivot at any time in your career....

人気のレビュー

JC

Feb 02, 2019

Very very insightful and thought provoking, really helps to open my mind to the career decisions that I make and will make in the future. Highly recommended

PP

Aug 22, 2018

A course with the best content on the topic. Great presentation and effective exercises.

フィルター:

Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact: 1 - 12 / 12 レビュー

by Pip C

Jan 13, 2020

After module 2, to submit your assignment, you have to upgrade and pay, without this step it is not possible to continue the course.

by Rawikan K

Dec 13, 2018

I am so lucky that I found this course and decided to enroll. It is a life-changing course that one could learn from. Dr. Sharon provides the knowledge from different perspectives not limited only in the filed of psychology but also sociology as well, so it makes this course so valuable and important for people to understand how people make their career decisions or how they define their success in life.

by Kerry H

Apr 23, 2019

A really fascinating and useful course - it has not only helped me to start asking myself some of the right questions, but to step back and reflect on / assess some of the less conscious influences that got me to where I am and break down the actions I need to take to move myself forward in a more conscious and meaningful way. I haven't worked out exactly what is next, but I have some great tools to work with and in particular, I am finding the Design Thinking concepts to be a great mechanism for applying system 2 thinking (interestingly, not my first time using this approach, but applying it to 'me' is a whole new direction!). I also loved the overlaps into thinking about how we learn and mindset. Further, I see linkages into positive psychology/wellbeing.

by Shubham S

May 04, 2020

The Course is really Insightful and Interesting, it helped me analyze my inner potentials and how one can turn there passion into a Profession. It has a blend of both theoretical and Practical approach towards ones career development.

by Maram

Nov 27, 2018

I don't know why I didn't watch this before! This was an excellent course, it answers so many questions, and made it clear to make a career decision. If you feel confused, and don't know what to do next this course is for you.

by jimmy c

Feb 02, 2019

Very very insightful and thought provoking, really helps to open my mind to the career decisions that I make and will make in the future. Highly recommended

by Prakhar P

Aug 22, 2018

A course with the best content on the topic. Great presentation and effective exercises.

by L. M

Jan 06, 2020

Extremely helpful with helping stop and take a look inside. Thank You!

by Blanca S A

May 24, 2020

This is an amazing course!!! the best!!!

by Tasia E

May 25, 2020

Very helpful information

by Annika D

Jul 06, 2019

helpful first step

by Lina H

Jan 21, 2020

The course is interesting but Each video is a bit long. The problem is her explanation is hard to understand. She talks for so long about her, then her family and then blah blah blah, then into theory and at the end, end with no conclusion (no coherence). I go confused most of time. Sometimes she uses unnecessary technical words.