Chevron Left
Career planning: resume/CV, cover letter, interview に戻る

トムスク大学(National Research Tomsk State University) による Career planning: resume/CV, cover letter, interview の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
505件の評価
141件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want a job? A first job or a better job? Your dream job? This course is for you if you want to get a job in any English-speaking country (or in an international company that uses English). After 10+ years helping people in different countries get hired for their dream job, I decided to partner with Coursera to make career success accessible for a worldwide audience. After completing this course, you will know how to stand out from the crowd, how to make a great first impression and how to highlight your strengths. Step by step, you will learn: 1. How to find your ideal vacancy 2. How to construct a resume/CV targeted for your dream vacancy 3. How to compose a cover letter that makes a connection 4. How to strategically prepare for a successful job interview. But this is not all. I am glad to answer your individual questions. Please feel free to contact me by asking questions in the Discussion Forums. I aim to respond to 95% of questions within 24 hours. The examples and strategies I share with you in this course have already helped people find their dream jobs in top companies around the world. "Dr Peter J Mitchell's help with my resume enabled me to target key employers and smoothed the job application process. He is a real professional who cares about his clients and is always available to give important advice and support. I wholeheartedly recommend his services and even now, already as an employer, I engage him as a consultant!" - Simon, CEO of Expopromoter/Biletum, Shanghai, China "I have used Dr Mitchell’s services several times, and every time the result was exactly meeting my expectations and even exceeding them. He is a proven professional who always listens to your needs and precisely converts them to a result. It has always been a pleasure working with him." - Igor, Senior Consultant, PwC "It is with much enthusiasm that I am recommending the services of Dr Peter Mitchell’s online course designed to help international candidates on composing CVs, cover letters and other career-related texts in English. I am impressed by Peter’s quick response, positive and respectful communication. Peter is always willing to take the time to discuss language concerns and respond to questions. He pays attention to details for every submitted text, which makes his services very unique." - Lea, International School Principal, Sweden I would be delighted to help you on your journey to professional success. Sign up today to live your tomorrow! Peter J Mitchell...

人気のレビュー

VD

Oct 10, 2020

Excellent! This course is an eye-opener. You will observe a significant improvement in your resume and cover letter writing skills after going through the contents of this course. Highly recommended.

BA

Oct 18, 2020

This course taught me a tremendous amount about structure, action words and properly formatting content for my resume. I have gotten one interview so far and assisted a friend in getting a job.

フィルター:

Career planning: resume/CV, cover letter, interview: 1 - 25 / 138 レビュー

by Кортик Д

Jun 24, 2020

This course is a good choice for everyone who wants to get a dream job. Only useful information with interesting examples which might help you to write your own CV. 5/5!!!

by HILARY H

Jul 16, 2020

Thank you to Dr Peter J Mitchell for conducting this course. A lot of info and knowledge that i learn about the resume, design of resume, the interview tips and the design of cover letter. It was a great course indeed. Thumb up to him and a team of Tomsk University for conducting this great course. Thank you.

Hilary Hiew

Malaysia 16 july 2020

by Клаковский Н А

Jun 23, 2020

First of all, CV itself is different from resumes, for example, in Russia. So it is rather difficult to find a qualified source to learn how to write an appropriate, brief and informative CV. Moreover, exclusivity of information given in the course makes this knowledge useful in both personal and educational purposes. What I also learnt is a huge amount of professional vocabulary! It’s rather difficult to explore appropriate terms and expressions on the Internet because most of them are general-purpose and don’t make sense in such professional genres.Apart from the structure of CV, the course also provides information about aspects of behaviour: what are employers looking forward to see in you and how to respond on unstructured questions. This knowledge is truly unique because after the course you will be prepared in advance: I’ve learnt how to respond briefly, convincingly and expressively. Thank you!

by Mitrofanov D

Jul 23, 2020

The course's topic is of special interest to me. It answered a lot of questions I had on how to write a quality resume that will impress a recruiter and, perhaps, give you a much needed job.

by kausar m s

Jul 13, 2020

I had a great learning from this course.I did learn how should i write a resume and how to attend the interviews.

by Dyshinevich M

Jun 23, 2020

The instructor conveys the material of the course clearly and consistently. His smooth and measured speech help to absorb as much information as it's possible. The structure of the course is organized well (a little quiz after each lecture and at the end of a module - the final quiz). The questions don't appear to be complicated if you watch the lectures first. Besides, thanks to this course I've learnt about requirements of the 21st century presented to applicants and how to prepare yourself to meet these demands.

by Trusov E V

Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for this course, it contains plenty of useful information enforced by examples. The course is professionally narrated and composed well. I'll definitely take your other courses in the future!

by Shoumik D

Jul 11, 2020

The course is short but precise. It has provided me with solid information. So I surely recommend this course.

The instructor is good in teaching. I would like to thank him. Thanks to Coursera also.

by Ryumin B

Jun 26, 2020

I liked the course very much and can recommend it to everyone who wants to apply for a job successfully.

The information presented in the course helped me to write a great resume!

by Kanchan K

Aug 05, 2020

It was very good course, I have learnt lot of things during this entire duration of course. I would suggest everyone to go through this course.

by Zhelezov R

Jul 23, 2020

This course impressed me a lot. I have never seen such quality materials for job seekers on the Internet before. It contains all significant information for finding a job in an international company. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends!

by Sergey Z

Jun 24, 2020

This course does a very good job of explaining the important points about writing a resume as well as making a good impression at an interview. All information explained in a way that is very easy to understand, and there is nothing unnecessary. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is struggling with applying for a job.

by Yurtaev N

Jul 25, 2020

The professor narrates the material very clearly. Also he gives examples to explain. The structure of the course is well organised. Thanks to this course, I've learnt a lot of useful information and wrote my first CV by myself! I strongly recommend this course to all people who would like to apply for a job without any problem!

by Gerasimov G S

Jul 23, 2020

The course is great. Besides learning resume writing I also gained irreplaceable knowledge of how to answer interview questions. What was also great were examples of resumes and covering letters and hypothetical situations when talking about an interview.

by Petrov N

Jul 23, 2020

The course is well written and directed. All the information is given in an understandable form, the tests check the passed material well. The final task gives you an opportunity to see others' ideas and points of view.

by Sumana M

Aug 31, 2020

Very informative, explained in a very plain, simple and lucid language. This course is recommended for both freshers and mid-level executives who are looking to appear for interviews.

by Andrey A

Jul 23, 2020

The course is very informative and useful. The lecturer is really competent. I am sure that the knowledge that I gained will help me in my future career.

by Fedorchenko M A

Jul 06, 2020

This course is very useful, good pesentation of information, I think that the knowledge can be succesfully applied in practise.

by Миргородский Е А

Jul 10, 2020

Очень полезный и познавательный курс!

by Mirian F P

Aug 31, 2020

This course is engaging and really helpful. The video lectures are very informative and provide an overview of what one should do to have a successful job hunt. The material in the course is amazing, specially the CV and resume templates and the action verbs for career success documentation (which comes in handy specially for non-native English speakers). I am recommending it to all my friends!

by Shirshov A

Jun 30, 2020

I am grateful to the course developers. They made a really useful course that can help inexperienced people in writing resumes. Personally, as a student, I was interested to learn such information because in the future I will have to face writing a lot of resumes. So. I would like to thank the developers for their success in developing the course.

by Muhammad I U

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course to improve CV and other career-related material. There are so many important things I came to know while building a CV and cover letter. In fact, I will recommend that everyone should have this course for better interview procedures

by Lopatin R

Aug 17, 2020

I would like to recommend taking this course to anyone who really wants to get their dream job. The teacher's level of competence is the highest, as well as the course quality which will provide you with great learning experience. 5/5

by Shiza N

Sep 03, 2020

This course is too much useful. I've taken many courses from Coursera,but this one is more informative and goof for our professional life. Everything is described very well with examples. I recommend everyone to take it.

by Ahmed E H

Aug 02, 2020

A very useful course to build up your CV and prepare well for your future job applications. I may say also, that this course is qualifying you well on how the hiring managers or the interviewers are thinking.