Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,932件の評価
3,110件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 226 - 250 / 3,074 レビュー

by Nang h

Jun 13, 2020

For my learning,it was fully interested with english videos with quiz and example.Easy to understand for improving english writing skills ( cover letter & resume) & got idea with speaking interview tips(do & do'nt).Thank you very much and i wanted to learn more from Coursera Website course.

by Aliya A

Oct 10, 2019

Step by step with practice assignments I see the progress in my written English when compared previous work with the final one. And it wasn't difficult, it was easy to do. As a result I got 1 interview after completing the course. So all recommendations here work in real life! Thanks a lot!

by liliya

Jun 07, 2020

This course was Great! I learned a lot, improved my English. The teachers are Excellent! They explained the course material so easily and clearly! I am really thank the teachers and the whole team of this course. Thank you for taking this course, I was very interesting and informative!

by Mouhamadou M D

May 03, 2020

It was a very interesting experience that helped me perform my english level. The same time to fix some knowledge I learned once in early this year such as writing an English cover letter and a resume. It helped me get new skills like networking and make myself visible in social medias.

by Li H

Aug 15, 2017

This is a very useful and professional course. It helped me a lot during the process of finding a new job. And the two professors are very kind and considerate. They teach in as simple English as possible. This enable us (foreign students) understand the course better. Thanks very much.

by Nuha F

Apr 02, 2018

This is really helpful for a fresh graduate and non English native speaker like me. The concept of peer review assignment is also very good, because we can receive feedback from other people, so we can know our limitation and get ride of it. For a free course, this is totally worth it.

by Lic. A S V l V

Sep 28, 2020

The structure of the course was simple and easy to follow. time requirements were moderate and simple. one should take more courses like this since they provide experience and make us understand situations and cultural differences in an easy way. Thank you so much for your input!!!

by Vedant s

Jun 30, 2019

I liked the way of teaching as well as the way of how the quizzes were introduced to us . I think its the best way by which quality Education can be delivered to any student throughout the world. And a big Thanks to "university of Pennsylvania " as they created a easy way of learning.

by Axel I M B

Feb 06, 2020

muy bueno el curso e interactivo, diferente a otros que había tomado en otras plataformas, pero creo en lo personas que hay que tener un nivel intermedio o básico avanzado como para poder realizar este curso no obstante ello ha sido uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado hasta ahora

by Anthony B

Mar 29, 2020

I learned a lot from the professors and instructors of UPenn. I believe, with what I learned from this course, I can be able to compete with other applicants as this course helped me to build foundation skills of career development. Thank you University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

by Rohullah H

Mar 25, 2018

I would like to extend my appreciation from this huge course . I really appreciation it , and beside that this course has been amazing and informative especial for myself , I have got many useful things as well as it make me able to face with any problems ,

this course is tap notch

by MUNENORI S

Apr 26, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful learning experience.

The English spoken by the two teachers is very easy to hear,

I was able to learn in a familiar, fun and game-like way.

It was a very good rehabilitation for me who was away from English.

I would like to continue to enjoy learning.

by Norah A V R

Aug 01, 2020

Realmente me abrió los ojos , no pensé que detrás del proceso de aplicación a un puesto laboral ; habría toda una maquinaria con cada fase tan engranada . Definitivamente después de este curso , mis aplicaciones a un trabajo se han vuelto más sistemáticas y técnicas. Me encantó.

by Zohora A M

Jul 27, 2020

It is a great platform to learn about something and obtain a great skill. I am very greatful to the entire team. They teach in the easiest way and very make the concepts clear. It would be great if the certificates are free for them who can not effort to purchase . Thank you.

by Shravani D

May 23, 2020

It was great course.I am happy that i decided to enroll for this course.It gives you the steps of getting a job very efficiently.The quizzes and puzzles motivated me to stay focussed and helped to move ahead.They give you the samples so that we can clearly understand what to do.

by Taryn

May 03, 2020

Thank you for this course. When I look back at my old resume, I can't believe I ever got a job using it.

This new and improved resume is great, and I feel so much more confident handing it out to employers. Thank you for all the helpful tips, they will definitely come in handy.

by MILTON C

Jul 20, 2020

Excelente curso, muy bien organizado y de muchísima calidad audiovisual y comunicativa. Además, tiene la particularidad de ser muy pragmático , porque el estudiante puede actualizar su hoja de vida laboral y un panorama muy claro del proceso para ingresar al mundo del trabajo.

by Silvia X

Jun 09, 2020

I really liked it. I learned English when I was young. So the course helped me to remember a lot of things and the most important thing: learn new ones. In the end I learned how to write my resume, cover letter, apply for a job and behave during a job interview. Thanks a lot!

by Raman J

Jun 23, 2020

It is very good course and helps in ways to prepare professional resume , cover letter . One also learn about Building professional relationship , gain knowledge about an elevator speech and small talk. Also gain knowledge about Interview preparedness etc...... fine course.

by Karoline N B

Apr 15, 2020

Although this course is mostly aimed for intermediate level English speakers, it was very helpful for me. It taught me about details on resumes and cover letters that I never would have learned by myself, and I am sure it will have a good impact on my job search and career.

by Goyo W C

Oct 06, 2020

Though the overall length of this course is a bit long, the different parts are well designed and conducted. The various quiz and games are very useful to help learners absorb all the concepts and key points. I really benefit a great deal. Thanks a lot and congratulations!

by So H J

May 16, 2019

This course helped me a lot as a career counselor to advise students seeking for job opportunities in the United States. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to find a job in the English-speaking country. I think it's general but applicable to a lot of countries.

by MARYORI D G G

Nov 30, 2017

Excellent!! I learnt many things i did not know. And i appreciate a lot the way how the instructors explain each subject over all because they speak not so far and that let us (intermediate students) understand what are they talking about!! Merci beaucoup et bon jour!! :)

by Claudia M G

Jul 13, 2020

This course could not only give you some ideas about how you should look for a job but also you could learn about the vision of employers, it is very helpful if you want to present a good resume and if you are looking for your first job of course that you will find in it.

by Arturo I U

Mar 31, 2020

MUy buen curso, me ayudo mucho a corregir mi cv, y adicional me dio muchas ideas respecto a mi carta de presentación además de que con ello mejore mi LINKEDIN y mis sitios en donde esta publicado mi perfil profesional.

Les agradezco enormemente por este curso. EXCELENTE!!!