Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,830件の評価
2,608件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

R

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 176 - 200 / 2,587 レビュー

by Sebastiao M S

May 27, 2020

this Course helped me, to applied the Proper terms in a Correct Format, and understand the behavior that a Job Seeker is required to Have, Thanks very Much Penn University and both Instructors. Yet also Appreciate Coursera for Putting Together such an easy platform for a Person to Learn.

Regards,

Sebastiao Sala

by Carjoline G

Nov 12, 2016

This course is a must for job seekers. With my experience, this had given me a lot of information and honed my skills in English for developing my career. Thank you so much to the Coursera community, especially to the University of Pennsylvania and to our remarkable teachers- Mr. Brian McManus and Robyn Turner.

by Facundo G R

May 25, 2020

I find this course interesting, easy and a great way to improve your English if you're not a native American. Otherways I recommend it to people who didn't have jobs or are looking for his 1st job because it helps you to understand the selection process and give you many tips to get the job you're looking for.

by MANISH K L

Apr 29, 2020

i had a great experience learning the course, all the sources including articles, games, quizzes and videos provided me a better understanding of the course and how the industry and job search process exactly works. A big thanks to our instructor Robyn Turner, Brian Mcmanus and Coursera. # KNOWLEDGE IS POWER.

by Clara G

Jun 23, 2020

It is really wonderful to know, how is the process in the US for Jobseekers, and how to prepare a great resume, and how to highlight my skills and qualifications with a proper cover letter, learn about small talk, and elevator speech, and the Do's and dont's in an interview. Really good experience. .Thank you

by Faridullah i

May 03, 2020

Actually, i have attended various courses in the title of improving professional skills but i can say this with great confidence that this course is unique and unquestionable. It really helped me improve my English skills along with professional skills.

Thanks alot my dearer instructors and at all coursera.👍

by SUDIPTA D

Jun 29, 2020

It is totally incredible . People who are afraid of speaking English , even to whom English is not so understanding easily . The way it helps anyone who is may be weak before English is gonna be Native English speaker . I'd like to thank Wharton , University of Pennysylvania . Special Thanks to Coursera .

by Zachariah S

Jul 08, 2020

This is a great course, i have learned a lot. It provided the opportunity to know the difference between resume and cover letter. I am very confident that my next job application will be a success because i have the necessary skills and knowledge on how to conduct and prepare myself for a job interview.

by Harsh T

May 20, 2020

Course structure, content, Speaker, Resources are awesome. I learned many things which will indirectly impact on us. Thank you very much for such a beautiful and very helpful Course. I would like to tell that if You can add more quiz and reading stuff for practicing and reading than it will be perfect.

by James W M D C

Apr 15, 2020

I have a learned lot in this Career Development from making a resume, cover letter, elevator speech and to answering an interview questions this helps me a lot because I am just a college student and that one day I will be able to apply this understandings I learned in this course. Thank you coursera.

by Faruq h

May 29, 2020

Thank you for learning to create a site. I have learned a lot from this course. I have been able to acquire many skills. I have learned a professional Cv, former letter, manners, English speaking, vocabulary, and huge part of english. I have learned very well that I have to attend the job interview.

by Chris H

Apr 30, 2020

I thought the class was very beneficial to students from foreign countries. I'm sure it put a lot of them, who were nervous, at ease. Also the fact that they could take this course without charge is so beneficial. I commend the Professors for a job well done.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Heiland

by Shweta R P

Dec 09, 2018

I have enjoyed this course to the fullest. One must do this course if one is not sure about facing an interview and how to deal with it. I would like to thank both the instructors of this course who made us understand so well about the job market, networking and facing an interview. Thanks a lot.

by Gian L B

May 16, 2020

I want to thank you Coursera for the course and that it was free of charge. Then I want to thank you University of Philadelphia and the teachers, Ms. Turner and Mr. McManus, well prepared, professional and clear in their explanation. The course was well structured and organized. Thank you again.

by Mahmoud H

May 10, 2020

I'm very exited because I finish this course well. I hope that everyone has the same experience. and I hope that all my classmate have completed this course successfully.

This is very important course for me because it help me discovering my skills. Thank you everybody.Good luck and good courage

by Tânia D d O

Feb 19, 2019

It was uncredible to finish my course, I learned a lot. I couldn't imagine wide knowledge doing this course I'd enjoy so much. I can hardly wait to start the next one. No words to describe such a great quality, Congratulations from me and also from all my friends and mates that are doing too!

by Nang h

Jun 13, 2020

For my learning,it was fully interested with english videos with quiz and example.Easy to understand for improving english writing skills ( cover letter & resume) & got idea with speaking interview tips(do & do'nt).Thank you very much and i wanted to learn more from Coursera Website course.

by Aliya A

Oct 10, 2019

Step by step with practice assignments I see the progress in my written English when compared previous work with the final one. And it wasn't difficult, it was easy to do. As a result I got 1 interview after completing the course. So all recommendations here work in real life! Thanks a lot!

by liliya

Jun 07, 2020

This course was Great! I learned a lot, improved my English. The teachers are Excellent! They explained the course material so easily and clearly! I am really thank the teachers and the whole team of this course. Thank you for taking this course, I was very interesting and informative!

by Mouhamadou M D

May 03, 2020

It was a very interesting experience that helped me perform my english level. The same time to fix some knowledge I learned once in early this year such as writing an English cover letter and a resume. It helped me get new skills like networking and make myself visible in social medias.

by Li H

Aug 15, 2017

This is a very useful and professional course. It helped me a lot during the process of finding a new job. And the two professors are very kind and considerate. They teach in as simple English as possible. This enable us (foreign students) understand the course better. Thanks very much.

by Nuha F

Apr 02, 2018

This is really helpful for a fresh graduate and non English native speaker like me. The concept of peer review assignment is also very good, because we can receive feedback from other people, so we can know our limitation and get ride of it. For a free course, this is totally worth it.

by Vedant s

Jun 30, 2019

I liked the way of teaching as well as the way of how the quizzes were introduced to us . I think its the best way by which quality Education can be delivered to any student throughout the world. And a big Thanks to "university of Pennsylvania " as they created a easy way of learning.

by Axel I M B

Feb 06, 2020

muy bueno el curso e interactivo, diferente a otros que había tomado en otras plataformas, pero creo en lo personas que hay que tener un nivel intermedio o básico avanzado como para poder realizar este curso no obstante ello ha sido uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado hasta ahora

by ANTHONY V B

Mar 29, 2020

I learned a lot from the professors and instructors of UPenn. I believe, with what I learned from this course, I can be able to compete with other applicants as this course helped me to build foundation skills of career development. Thank you University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!