Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,150件の評価
2,331件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 201 - 225 / 2,315 レビュー

by keerthiswaran d

Oct 08, 2019

The course is very good and detailed. I'm an experienced professional and still had learned many new things in this course, which would help everyone like me to looking for next level in their carrier.

Thanks for putting this course and my sincere Thanks to the Team.

by Larisa J

Jun 21, 2019

Dear Teachers,

I truly enjoy the course "English for Career Development". It was my first on-line course that I decided to take. It was clear, specific, clear goals, appropriate materials, questions, quizzes and good technical support.

Thank you very much,

Larisa Jenson

by Rowena T C

Jun 08, 2020

This is very much helpful especially to the student who want to apply or search a job. They can make a perfect start up of marketing themselves to the employer. For those who had already a career/job, it can help them refresh or updates their profile for future use.

by Larissa F D d S

Jun 10, 2019

O curso me ajudou a desenvolver as minhas metas profissionais, a entender quais são as minhas habilidades de trabalho e os pontos quais posso melhorar para atingir meus objetivos. Além disso, aprendi novos termos relacionados à carreira e melhorei minha comunicação.

by Nely S

May 09, 2017

É um curso muito bom com ótimos professores. Fundamental para quem deseja procurar emprego nos EUA, mas se faz útil mesmo para quem não tem essa pretensão no momento. Ótimas dicas sobre como escrever bons textos e como ter conversas de nível profissional. Recomendo.

by Mubarak M A

May 17, 2020

This is course has been a great learning and improving skills and I hope it has been the same for my other peers.

This is one of the best online courses I have ever had and I recommended for those who want to take a giant leap in their career.

I give stars and more !

by Зуб Т А

May 05, 2020

After completion of this course I got scattered information about resume structured. It will be interesting for people of different level and specialties who want to build a successful career.

I hope to find such a good course about European variant of resume - CV.

by Silas A

Apr 02, 2020

O curso foi muito importante para compreender como se estruturam os processos seletivos nos EUA. Foi surpreendente perceber que o funcionamento desse setores varia muito de pais para pais. Sinto-me bem mais preparado para aplicar por vagas de emprego neste mercado.

by Iliyana T

Nov 28, 2016

This course was very informative, well structured and with plenty of examples and exercises for the students. I learned a lot of things about the job search, applying and interviews in America and I hope my knowledge will help me in the future to find a better job.

by Orlando J

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course. I do recommend it. Specially both instructors. I love the way both of them make their self clear at every slide. Also their body language , very assertive and effective. Thank you, so much. I do appreciate your support.

Best Regards,

Orlando Jayes

by Dr. G K D

Jun 09, 2020

This an overwhelming experience. I appreciate that there has never been a compromise on quality. Video lectures and assignments have been really very useful. I increased my general awareness too through the content shared during the course. Strongly recommended.

by Yani R A

Jul 02, 2020

Too many most important things I learned about English Career Development and it made me understood everything I learned. I believe by this course, I will get the best job in my future endeavors. Thank you Coursera, Thank You for The University of Pennsylvania.

by Tiago M d O A

May 30, 2020

I loved being part of this course! I wanted to have this course because I wanted to know how to process of Job Searching works in the United States, the country of my dreams! Now I know how it works and how I can be prepared to a new job opportunity. Thank you!

by Jairo V D P

Jul 03, 2019

Unit 1: Assessment 2: Comparison of the Job Search Process. There is not chance for written answer. My video camera failed in my lap top. I will try to send from my phone. That is my point without solving. I finished all units. Thank you. Jairo Vicente Delgado.

by Franco G G A

May 26, 2020

The course deals well with the main topics it offers, I was able to complement my knowledge of English and I was able to better understand certain things in which I had doubts. I have already recommended this course to my friends. Thank you for this good work.

by Yogalingam P

May 17, 2020

Well designed course, i received proper idea to face future job interviews from preparing resume to attending interview. Also learned how to utilize the skill of language proficiency in English to success to process. Appreciation to American Center - Colombo

by ko

Feb 02, 2019

Thank you for such a precious opportunity!! I have had different experiences in my resume and went through many interviews, nevertheless the information was useful and new for me. Video hometasks is a taugh thing but it is make a big sense! Thank you!!!!

by JUAN C F F

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent all program helped me to improve my English skills. thank you and I wonder if possible for the next courses take contact via cellphone or internet to finish interview with the instructor I think it would be a good way to assess the students .

by irfa d

Apr 19, 2020

I would like to tell that it is the best course to learn some skills which are necessary to learn for the job-seeking process. this course helps me to make my rasume and cover letter more attractive. also tells some useful techniques for the interview.

by Yashwanth.A

Jul 01, 2020

It was really amazing!! Before joining the course I was very unprofessional and doesn't know many things about career development and professional talking. By the end of this course, I'm well confident now to decide what's right for my future goals...

by PUSHPENDER

Jun 26, 2020

I was very happy to study these courses. this course helps me to understand the interview process in the U.S.A because Thank you So Much for All of those involved in this course. especially Google to find such a great course. again thank you so much.

by hariri y

May 16, 2020

great course, taught by a great professors, this course helped me a lot for improving my English skills, and also for been more professional at Job search process from writing resume and cover letter to doing the Job interview, thanks for this effort

by Israa s

Jun 30, 2020

c'est une formation géniale pour moi. j'ai acquis plusieurs choses. j'ai appris comment faire un résumé et une lettre de motivation et comment passer mon interview. et le plus important c'est que j'ai même perfectionner mon English. Bravo l'équipe .

by Marcelo D

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting, I learned many tips that will surely be useful in new job searches , I identified and I could enrich myself whit new words in english .I only have to thanks the possibility of taking the course ,a cordial greating and again thanks

by Diana A

Jun 19, 2020

It's one of the best courses I've ever passed. This course fits to any English level and it's perfect. The course consists lots of useful information that I've already started to keep and use it in my life! Thank you very much for such perfect job!