Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
12,058件の評価
4,613件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

GT

2020年10月26日

This is the excellent course to understand the job seeking process and enhance English skill which is especially related with the job hunting. I recommend to take this course for non-English speakers.

DI

2019年8月24日

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 226 - 250 / 4,631 レビュー

by Călin G C

2020年2月23日

5 star course! Very good course. Starting with mentors, very nice. Selected materials, presentation, are very well synthesized. By the way, if you fell from Mars today, tomorrow you followed the course, in 2 days you will be able to apply for a job on Earth. Why? It gives you those little guidelines that make the difference. Success.

by Dmytro R

2017年5月23日

This is both a best way to advertise yourself when looking for a job and a great opportunity to summarize your own career path and achievements for planning further career growth. I express my gratitude to the creators, teachers and moderators of this course! My special thanks to the University of Pennsylvania and Coursera! See you!

by Kais M

2020年11月1日

A very useful training that helped me to improve my knowledge in the filed of business English, to create a professional CV ,and Cover Letter and to understand how i do to expand my profesional netwrking.

It is my first training with Coursera and for sur it is just the beginning for me.

Thank you very much Coursera for this course.

by Atthaphon K

2020年6月19日

I started by knowing nothing and the English for Career Development course contribute me to improve my English skills, learning American cultures, and also the process of job applications. This course provided any levels of English, basic and advanced level which suit every learner. This is one of the most wonderful course ever.

by Joan B

2020年5月29日

Thank yo so much. I have learned a lot from this course. Now I know exactly how to make my own resume and cover letter appropriately under U.S standard. On top of that, I have learned the proper words, that I should and shouldn't have said on an interview and in a networking.

Again, thank you so much from the bottom of my heart!

by Md. K U

2020年10月16日

It's a best course to develop english language skills and learn a lot about job process. This course helps me to learn a better english and to know more about job search process, resumes, cover letter, networking and interview. I hope this learning will help me to sharper and better in communication in english and manage a job.

by Francesco S

2020年5月5日

I was not fully convinced about the on-line course efficiency. Day-by-day I lost this kind of bias and more I learnt more I enjoyed this course. Now I have completed it, I think I have acquired an higher confidence both on the job interview path and with my English skills. I am seriously wondering to start a new on-line course.

by José A R N

2017年6月15日

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science. 


The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Jose Antonio

by Priscila R d A

2021年8月4日

Very good course but if I could give advice I believe that would be very good to include how the job seekers could write a formal email to send for the recruiters or a manager who is looking for a new employee. So for example, I am not sure about how I could write a formal and interesting email asking or applying for new jobs.

by Audrey Z

2020年5月20日

Although I'm not new to applying for job and going though job searching process, but I still learnt a lot in this course, as well as getting useful example for resume and cover letter and how to better prepare for job interviews. The instructors are really helpful and tackle the questions in my mind for a long time. Thank you.

by Nuria F R

2021年3月27日

It's a great course, taught by the University of Pennsylvania.

ENGLISH FOR CAREER DEVELOPMENT for me has been very valuable, such as learning to correctly write a CV and a cover letter, its different forms and styles, at first glance it may seem easy, but doing it properly requires learning and doing it correctly.

Thanks a lot!

by Minerva O R

2020年10月10日

I had a great time relearning basic English and grammar during this Pandemic. I worked with Human Resources Department for almost my entire career, and this helped me improve my craft and to be more professional. This is also necessary in any career or work that I will take on in the future. Thanks Coursera and more power!

by Aasma H

2020年7月17日

It was very informative English language course. In this Pandemic, I really appreciate to the organizer who work very hard for this course. I learnt to write good résumé and appropriate interview skills. I really enjoyed to do short assignments and review the other learners. Thank you for the team who did great effort on it.

by Vishal K

2020年8月11日

I have learned a very useful knowledge from this course especially about Resume Writing/ Elevator Speech and interview skills tips. This is beneficial course for every students/ job seekers and should undergo with this course to learn effective tips. Thank you to the course instructors for presenting it in a wonderful way.

by Alexander P

2020年6月1日

This is my first online course and my lucky it's free and of course without the certificate. And very thankful for this course. I think they both is good instructor. I can listen their speak with clearly. With this course I can not the difference of resume, CV and cover letter. But for the grammar maybe I still need learn.

by José A A G

2020年8月7日

Excellent, this is my first online course, and I am very impressed because I thoguhg that wil be more difficult to learn, but I was mystake, I learned everything, the Teachers are highly qualified. Congratulations this is a very intersting and practical course.

Thank you Teachers I love your enthusiasm and professionalism.

by Andrew D Y

2016年11月12日

I already have 6 years of experience and I took this course to know the new things that I should do s I am looking for a new opportunity and you gave me a lot of information specially about cover letter and elevator speech.

Thank you very much and I may use some materials to guide the new grads who are looking for a job. :)

by Bangarupapa B

2020年10月3日

Really it is a wonderful course for the beginners and for the experience people.

It is really helpful for the people who are changing their career and searching for a new job.

It is covering each and every point with detailed explanation. It is very interesting course.

I really enjoyed a lot and Thank you for your support.

by Susana B

2019年11月8日

This course has been very useful when mastering the skill needed to begin the job path in all stages. From looking for an occupation, writing your resume, writing a cover letter and finally facing an interview. There is no away for not succeding with the handy tools you give here. It relly worth and I highly recommend it.

by AngelStream 0

2020年7月20日

This a wonderfoul course, it helps you so much to improve your English and also allows you to know more about the job search process and how to be ready when you are about to get started with it. I must say it has amazing activities too that make this course dynamic and creative as they include games and more. Excellent!

by Md S R

2021年12月26日

I​ am very much grateful to Coursera and my instructors for their excellent course and cordial support. This course would be very helpful and effective for my long career path. I do believe I will be very successful by learning this course.

T​hanking You,

M​d. Shohel Rana

D​haka, Bangladesh

i​nfo.shohel.rana.bd@gmail.com

by 김상정

2020年8月1日

I enrolled in Cosera for the first time. It was a very interesting and faithful lecture beyond expectations. They explained very clearly. The video, simple questions, tests, quizzes, and the system of scoring each other's colleagues were very exciting. Thank you very much for Cosera's excellent educational program.

by Melissa M

2021年1月18日

In this course I learned how to create my resume and a cover letter, this document it is no necessary as in other countries, but if you want to give an excellent impression, it will be a great option to do it. This course was wonderful and helpful in order to know more specific points of view, like social web, etc.

by Ndokwu C N

2020年4月6日

This course has helped me gain a lot as regarding the Job search process in various part of the world.

I didn't apply for financial aid at the start of this course though, now i have finished the course and i don't know if i can still get a financial aid to get a certificate as i cannot currently afford to pay for it.

by MARIA I H A

2020年10月20日

This course is excellent and has helped me to understand the job search processes as well as to work and develop my skills in English. Thank you because all the activities, the readings, the videos contribute to the professional training process. Thanks to everyone who makes possible and contributes to this course.