Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,371件の評価
2,412件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 251 - 275 / 2,398 レビュー

by Joseph A T R

Aug 31, 2019

Cousera help me a lot for developing my skills in communication and understanding as well as on how to find a certain job as connected to my skills and abilities as it is very effective institution for people in seeking a job.

Thank you,.

by Ahmed S E S

Jun 28, 2020

It really open my eyes to many sights that I've never knew about , Thank you for making it simple and easy for everyone with great amount of information to take notes of .. I was really glad for this enjoyable journey .. Thank you again

by Md. A A J

Jun 06, 2020

This is one of the best course I have found about career development & importance of english language. It helps me learned about job search process, how to write resume & cover letter & most importantly how to ananwser a job interview.

by Abigail A

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It's such a helpful, simple, and easy to understand course. I hope other people will enjoy this course as much as I did. And I would reccomend this course to people who need guidance on career development.

by Hiranya L L

May 31, 2020

Absorbed extremely insightful and valuable ideas and methods . The course is very useful and practical.Engaging content and excellent pace.breadth course—and even more so from a MOOC like this . Salute to the designer of this course.

by Vu T M

Apr 21, 2020

This course is comprehensive and useful. The friendly and easy understanding video and reading articles helped me much to know about the employment process in the US. Now I am very confident to apply for some new positions I targeted.

by Roy S

Apr 03, 2020

I will really appreciate your hard work that you are giving to us, it was a wonderful course. i learned a lot of things , first it was a challenge for my English level and try to begin study online.

Must appreciate it , Than you :)

by Jarbas C F

Dec 23, 2017

Congratulations, one of the best course I've ever made so far. Very objective and useful for job seekers. Very good technical background presented by the instructors. Now i am prepared to participate in a interview and be successful.

by Shikha k S

Apr 29, 2020

It is the best course to do when someone want to develop their career. The instructors are really good and the way they make you understand course is outstanding . I am really happy and recommend this course to everyone. Thank you !

by Vafa O

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you dear coursera team. It was a pretty impressive 3 weeks to deal with this brilliant course. I`m very glad and eager to join other courses in the future again. Good luck and impatiently waiting for taking other courses too.

by Fatemeh g g

Jul 04, 2020

This course is very useful, after that I find out , I don't pay attention to my skills.l understand what kind of skill we need to get the job. both teachers very friendly and patient. They teach very carefully and simply. Thank you

by Fabio N M P

May 18, 2020

Very intersting, I really improve my english skills. They take me may hints about acting in interviews job, how improve my resume, cover letter. They have a lot of good readings that help us with important sources and information.

by GABRIEL F Z

May 18, 2020

The course is very simple, both in it's language and it's content. I was looking for maybe a more complete and complex course, but, anyway I think it helped me on the job looking process and on filling another line on my resumé.

by T S

Jun 05, 2020

This course is really an excellent,will definitely improve our communication and writing skills.You will definitely be a changed person if you attend an interview after completing this course,compared to you before the course.

by Shih T H

Jul 09, 2020

Thanks a lot!!

I have learned a lot from this course.

Highly recommend those who still struggle for finding jobs now.

This course could help you know the basic knowledge of the process!!

Stay positive and stay healthy.

Good luck!

by PIMPIMON M

Jun 21, 2020

This course help a lot for a recently graduated or some one who looking for job. I learned how to write a good resume, English grammar, how used formal words in my cover letter and some situation do's and don'ts of interview.

by Dr B K S

Jun 09, 2020

I am very happy to say that I learned lot of concept as well as very confident to face coming in interaction with my colleagues and my students. Thanks to my mentor which give me lots of motivations. This course is very good.

by Muhaiyo N

Jun 11, 2019

Thanks a lot. The course is very useful and very well organized. Every section and tasks are clear. This is my second online course by University of Pennsylvania and I'm very thankful to all who are working in these courses.

by Abubakar A M

Jul 09, 2019

This is a very helpful course because it helped me found out so many mistakes I made in my resume and cover letter which I didn't get to notice until after I took this course. Special thanks to the instructors of this course

by Božena B

Feb 03, 2018

The course helped me to listen and to understand spoken English. I love American English, especially your "r"! I have relatives in The USA and I am going to visit them in April this year. Thank you very much for your help!

by Ingrid d L

Jun 22, 2020

Creo que este al igual que otros cursos aportan mucho conocimiento destrezas y vocabulario. Lamentablemente no poder tener el certificado es triste. Pero adquirir el conocimiento es satisfacción. Gracias por éstos cursos.

by Denis N

Jun 25, 2020

I loved the course. I learned so much about the job search process and everything it involves and I am in a better position to apply for a job and head over to an interview confidently all thanks to this course. Thank you.

by Angelica M T

Oct 08, 2018

It can help a lot for us as a student because we gave you us an idea on what we will do when doing an resume, cover letter and how we can answer properly in the interview. Also, this course enhances our english speaking.

by Md. H A R

May 24, 2020

The course was completely amazing for me and I learned a lot from the course. Honestly I'm changing my resume, cover letter & questions & answers and so on... Thanks a lot my course designer Brian McManus & Robyn Turner.

by Zarin T

May 14, 2020

I have learnt a lot of new topics from this course. And now I am more flexible and comfortable with my English accent. The lectures felt so friendly, encouraging to me. Thank a lot Coursera for this wonderful experience.