Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,055件の評価
982件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 251 - 275 / 962 レビュー

by Flona D

Jul 14, 2017

Effective and interactive videos and easy to understand lectures are surely a plus point of the course. Thank you!

by abdelhak a

Sep 14, 2019

I have benefited a lot from these courses and when I get my degree will support my resume in getting a better job

by Muhammad S F

Sep 09, 2019

This course helps me a lot in making cover latter and resume.I am very thankful to the management of this course.

by Ardeshir f

Jul 25, 2017

This course is the best course that I have ever studied.

I recommended to everybody that I want the best for them.

by Mohammad S

Sep 04, 2017

A very well designed course for everyone! Takes the learner through every step in job search process very nicely

by Swathi K

Jan 10, 2020

Learnt a lot about the professional ways to use English during the course. Quite worthy and very useful course.

by Suziley C

Jun 28, 2017

This course was a great and positive surprise. I have learned a lot about how to be well prepared to get a job.

by NYEIN M T

May 07, 2017

Really great course, I have learned a lot from this course. It's really useful in my life's career development.

by Nahom N L

Jan 16, 2020

One of the best courses that can connect you with the modern world job searching skills and the ways to do it.

by Khulan B

Dec 10, 2018

I appreciate the opportunity to attend this course.This is the best and most useful course I've ever attended.

by Anastasia R

Aug 04, 2017

Very interesting course and nice teachers. I've learned many new things. Thank everyone who contributed to it!

by Alexandre P

Dec 26, 2016

I really like to learn about resume, cover letter, elevator speech and so. It was fantastic. Thank you so much

by Christian V M

Sep 30, 2018

I LEARNED A LOT OF THINGS IN THIS SAID COURSE AND I HOPE THAT I WILL USE THIS KNOWLEDGE I HAVE IN THE FUTURE

by Ezzat M E E

Sep 04, 2018

Really that was a good course. i am really so happy to finish it and deal with your course. Thank you so much

by Khaled M

Aug 14, 2018

A very basic course, greatly presented and has helped me a lot in knowing much more about job search process.

by Italo D

Mar 14, 2018

Very good course, I have learned a lot of english new words and I was very helpful for my carrer development.

by Diego N

Jul 07, 2017

Excelente curso, muy enriquecedor respecto a las costumbres de aplicaciones y entrevistas de trabajo en EEUU.

by Max

Feb 27, 2017

Very helpful course. Very quietly and unobtrusively helps то develop English and other useful skills. Thanks

by Edgar E M

Jan 21, 2018

Un curso que sin duda logra una visión mucho más clara en cuanto a cómo introducirnos al mundo profesional.

by Julio C C

Jul 06, 2017

Very well thoughts, plenty of tips and must-do in the job seeking process as a professional in any country.

by billy r i

Nov 20, 2018

This is an easy course for me. It is very informative on what I am studying. Thank you all for helping me.

by Dielson C d S

May 01, 2019

The course is very good! I learned very things about career development. Congratulations to team of Penn.

by sadaf a

Jul 13, 2017

it is really a meaningful plateform to learn courses through this videos.and it is really understandable.

by Johana M C R

Feb 21, 2020

Excellent course, clearly and concrete videos and explication, I enjoy the practice activities and tests

by ANTHONY V B

Jun 19, 2019

This is such a fun and memorable course work with full of useful things to apply in the corporate world!