Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
12,225件の評価
4,666件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

TT

2021年11月12日

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

KA

2021年5月3日

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 4601 - 4625 / 4,690 レビュー

by Rovie T S

2021年9月24日

good

by Syam S

2021年8月2日

Most

by 185_Arshi A

2021年6月18日

good

by Ahmed A F

2021年1月30日

good

by AKSHAY G

2020年10月28日

good

by Ananga M R

2020年8月2日

good

by Junaid K

2020年6月9日

Good

by Muhammad U T

2020年4月11日

Best

by Sarath s

2020年3月29日

Good

by İREM A

2021年9月20日

y

by سيف ا ب

2021年9月14日

O

by Jorge T

2021年9月1日

t

by NDOUA N H J

2018年12月5日

.

by K V

2019年10月21日

Big thanks for work! It's really good course for those, who just started to learn English and tried to improve his skills in that area. But I expected a little more and put 3 stars just because of it. It will a bit boring for me to continue this course because it was too easy. So I failed deadlines. And when I reset it, all the weeks except the first have been blocked (I don't know clearly how it works, but I don't want to wait when other weeks will be open for executing. By the way when I started this course for the first time it had been completely open.)

by EVA A H M

2021年8月11日

El curso me pareció bueno e interesante pero no entiendo si es un curso calificado como GRATIS, por qué cobran por el certificado 41€. En mi opinión particular debería ser más asequible porque precisamente hacemos cursos gratis de este tipo porque estamos desempleados y no tenemos ingresos.

Gracias por lo aprendido, aunque lamentablemente el certificado del curso no lo podré obtener.

by Barbara S

2020年3月26日

some questions in the middle of the videos refer to information still not yet mentioned. they should appear later in the video.

the speakers take too long to deliver, or perhaps and advanced level should be incorporated in this course.

some of the assignments are too easy and some of the questions could be more detailed, as well as the number of questions in each assignment.

by BEYEZA E

2022年4月22日

This is an interesting an programm it gives a light on self composion especially in regard to job searchers and candidates

my humble request if this could adjusted to video conferencing to have a presentation and more practice physically

Thank you

by Harsha M

2020年9月28日

The course is good, however there shouldn't be any charge for the course certificate. There is no point in doing courses for Indian students because you guys are charging for course certificate which not everyone can afford.

by Quỳnh L

2021年11月9日

This course is really helpful but I'm so sad that i have tried my best to pass the course but now I have to purchase for the certification. The problem is that I don't have money to buy certification.

by Yogesh Y

2020年4月25日

The topics covered are good enough to improve the areas which we are not aware of or where we lack strong points so this course will teach that very clearly.

by Abhishek S S

2021年4月2日

This course is not updated most of the content is a decade ago content but it's doable to work with the given resources and information.

Overall 3.5 🌟

by Sameera S H

2020年11月25日

It's good to complete career development course and I 'm looking forward to other courses which develop career & future

by Claudio V

2020年5月17日

Content well described and pace easy to follow. I was expecting to have more insight about learning English

by Pratik D

2022年1月19日

Very Basic contents are in this courses. But somehow useful for fresh jobseekers .

by زهراء ع ع م

2020年9月13日

Successful training but l don't get the certificate uncles l completed the course