Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,766件の評価
3,457件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

R
2020年7月20日

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

EB
2020年7月3日

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 1126 - 1150 / 3,422 レビュー

by MARIA T D

2020年4月21日

It is a very good course, it allows improve the language skills and learn about job search processes

by Charrandat N

2020年1月17日

This course was excellent. It enabled one to do tremendous things which aid in personal development.

by Carla F

2019年2月10日

Excelente ferramente para atualização profissional na procura de emprego ou inicio de nova carreira.

by Romualdo A M

2018年7月6日

The course is very useful and delivered in a very accessible language and style. Highly recommended!

by Yuri G

2020年10月1日

The course is excellent, very clear and the examples and exercises greatly reinforced the learning.

by Alma E M d O C

2020年7月30日

This course was very interesting and motivating, I think is the best course about laboral documents

by Zu C

2020年6月14日

Excellent program for beginners. Simple, well explained, and well structured. I highly recommend it

by Gabriela M G C

2020年5月30日

I loved the course. It brought very important concepts and prepared us to deal with the job market.

by meet b

2020年5月28日

Learnt about preparing resume, cover letter, elevator questions and preparing interview questions.

by ERNESTO U R R

2020年5月9日

The course is great and understood about English for career development. I learned too much, Thanks

by Garima G

2020年5月7日

This course was awesome and provided me with a lot of information that is very advantageous for me.

by Akari M S

2018年6月17日

easy to understand non English native speaker. Good chance to know how to search the jobs in the US

by Lucio D I

2018年2月13日

Many, many thanks for this opportunity and for having helped me in using English for my job career.

by Su P T

2021年1月9日

This course is very good.The teachers speak very fluently.I can understand well.I like it so much.

by Седов А А

2020年11月26日

information is presented clearly and accurately, pleasant and competent teachers, variety of tasks

by Dolline W

2020年11月24日

Easy to understand, good refresher course for someone just getting back into the job search arena.

by Jagiram R

2020年10月20日

I enjoyed learning this course and I learnt lots of things a good platform to increase my learning

by NALLAPAREDDY L

2020年10月14日

its very good to learn and how to write the resumes ,covre letter,networking issuses can be solved

by Estefany T

2020年9月12日

Me gusto mucho el cuso, aprendí algunas cosas que no sabia y practique algunas que tenia olvidada.

by Мельник И

2020年7月20日

It`s a useful course for those people who`d like to change something in their life for the better.

by Lisbet Y

2020年6月24日

I love the clear presentation in every video and the dinamic dialogue from every speakers. Thanks!

by Rasyidah F

2020年6月20日

It was really help us as a job seeker to prepare our self and also improved our ability in english

by Miguel Á R C Q

2020年5月16日

It was a great course: I was able to lear new vocabulary and most important new skills. Thank you!

by Muhammad U

2020年5月13日

I am very thankful to both amazing instructors and learned a lot from this course. Happy Learning!

by Ahmed H N

2020年5月1日

I am very happy to have an acheviement for may language skills

the instructor is very professional