Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,167件の評価
1,024件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 151 - 175 / 1,019 レビュー

by Luis C B M

Mar 22, 2017

This course help me a lo t to increase my grammar skilss and communication skills with people from differnet countries,and also I improve in the fiel of the employment

by Saran P

Mar 23, 2019

This course is very useful for everyong. Not only who are looking for the job but also recormend for people who maybe level up to the next position in the future too.

by KUNI U

Apr 04, 2018

this is a very good course. it prepares me for the real job hunting. I can say that I am way more prepared than other applicants. thank you, Mr. Brian and Mrs. Robyn.

by shafiq

Sep 17, 2019

One Of Best Course in my life .

Very Productive and meet the international standard.

Specially thanks University of pennsylvania for bringing this informative course.

by Yuri C L

Oct 07, 2018

The videos and the activities were very interactive. It also offered alternatives for those students who might be unable to speak and hear but still wanted to learn.

by Duy N

Dec 19, 2017

This course is very useful for every people, not only people who looking for a job but also the other to have experience if they want to have a job in the future.

by Sujan K

Jan 09, 2017

This course is really helpful for improving our English for both writing and reading. I learned many new things from here. I am happy that i choose this course.

by Nan A Z H

Jun 01, 2018

very useful information for those who are planning to apply jobs with excellent CV and cover letter with effective writing styles with the correct word choices.

by Sherly N G

Nov 21, 2016

It was a perfect career development. I liked the way of teaching. I learned well and knew more about the career, job process. Thanks. It was very helpful to me.

by ABDULMUIZZ O O

Jun 06, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken on coursera. Simplified and easy to understand, I am more confident and determined of succeeding in my future career path.

by Lizeth d C S A

Apr 08, 2017

Interesting and very useful course. I hope it help me to develop professionally. I like the methodology. The teachers explain very clear.

Thank You very much.

by Mary J D

Nov 10, 2016

Thank you for the big help, yes i am not purely speak English but because of this, it will help me to find a better job and answer any interview on a good way.

by Maria O

Oct 09, 2019

I actually learned a lot from this course. I thought I'll just play around with it and not take seriously but I did enjoy and ended up learning a lot. Thanks.

by Petru G

Aug 25, 2019

It is very helpful for people who are looking to improve their English skills and for those who are entering the market job and don't know were to start from.

by BAIR P

Jul 31, 2019

It is a really useful course as for my English as for my confidence in writing resume and cover letter and answering interview questions in right way. Thanks!

by Ting

Dec 05, 2017

It is very helpful for me, I did apply what have learnt from this course to my job searching which supported me throughout the whole job application process.

by Érick A G

Dec 24, 2019

Wonderful course! All the content is excellent and I hope I can use my new skills to get a different job or a new position in my company. Érick from Brazil.

by Vincent K C

Oct 30, 2018

This course has been very helpful. I has supplied me with tacics and insights on how to please a potential employer in the near future. I loved this course.

by Nilda C

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent explanation! This course has been very useful, I really appreciate your help to teach how to make a resume and the importance of a cover letter.

by Atsuko S

Jul 22, 2019

I really enjoyed studying this course. Thank you for the 2 teachers who lead me to complete the lesson. Their English is so clear that it's easy to unders

by Vitaliy C

Feb 02, 2018

It was very friendly and comprehensive, I felt absolutely comfortable during the lectures and it inspired me to attend more courses! Thanks to everyone! :)

by Ion R

Nov 08, 2016

Enjoyable and useful course! The instructors made it as simple as possible, without missing the main point: teaching how to be successful with job hunting.

by Victor M

Oct 28, 2016

It's very intersting and useful course. It contains a lot of useful practical exercises. Thank's for teachers for clean and understandable,pronunciation

by Dhasarathi. K

Aug 18, 2019

Thank you a lot, teachers and whole coursera team for this great opportunity. I have learned many things from this wonderful course, thank you once again.

by Awara

Feb 07, 2018

Thanks for the course, such a good way to teach and explain everything so easy to make it possible to finish the course within time. Wish you best of luck