Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
12,023件の評価
4,597件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

TT

2021年11月12日

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

KA

2021年5月3日

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 176 - 200 / 4,615 レビュー

by Rafael P G

2020年4月23日

I loved this course and the way the isntructors address the importance of little details that can make a huge difference between getting or not a new dreamed job as the cover letter for example, and I loved the interview example videos, what to do, what not to do, how to propperly answer the questions the interviewer may ask you, in conclusion, how to ace any job interview.

by joseph a t r

2019年9月4日

The information in this online course are very significant to all people to enhance and develop their skills and our abilities to use it in a profitable ways and the content of all week are very concluded and full of learning in readings, quiz and lectures this the part which give us a certain knowledge as well as i am thankful to all staff which belong in this institution.

by Ali B

2021年7月22日

It was lovely course , the two supervisors were nice , and the course is adapted also for non native speakers , but I hope you can develop review system so you can finish a unit without waiting for someone to verify, I already finished the course but I waited a day so the last assessment of unit 2 was reviewed , but in general it was a very good course ! thanks in advance.

by Dev C

2020年6月11日

Thank you so much you gave me the course based on financial aid it's amazing and i personally all video contatins like it's wonder and i share my coursera experience also i said you join and learn new things and courses it's really amazing and good today i finished my this course it's totally good and if you are job seeker so must learn this course it's really important.

by Rodolpho M I

2020年4月25日

The course is amazing! Congratulations on the course! And thanks so much because it's free! I'm from Brazil and I'm searching for a job here. The process to search for a job here is similar to the US and I could learn a lot of things about what I should or shouldn't do in this process. I could improve my English too and, for me, it's something very important for my career.

by Mayar K

2020年8月3日

i do not know what i say because there is nothing to describe this course ,it is very perfect and i pleased my beautiful teachers in this course i will love you forever . thank you

yours, mayar kamal

by Danish K

2020年4月12日

I would like to give a complete 5 because of his friendly content and teaching method. Some of things that I liked most are..

• Sudden Come Up of single question between a video lecture

• Games and Assismemts assisted me to review what I have understood

• Special Thanks to both instructors. They are sweet and made my learning effortless by making topic simple and easy :)

by Rishika P

2020年7月2日

One of the best course and thank to all. It is the very useful course for learning, this course is well designed and the language is very simple. This course provides reading lessons, quizs, games, question answers and also the main part for the better understanding videos. I get to know about the job search process and how to stand out from the job seekers crowd.

by NAJEM A

2020年1月14日

I can't express my great feeling throughout this course ! How much I learned and how much things I found out from this course. Sincerly, It help me a lot to build a strong career in my field.

It worth and deserve all amazing feedback.

I did it for free, but I promise you I will repay it later. Because it merit all kind of support.

Thank you a lot for this BIG Gift

by Elena U

2020年6月6日

I really enjoyed going through this course and listening to the perfect speech of the American teachers. The course itself was full of useful materials, as well as it was quite entertaining! I had a good laugh when watching a sample job interview with interviewee 1. I want to thank the teachers and those who took part in developing of this course! It was great!

by Luana d S

2020年4月30日

It was my first one in coursera. I loved it because they have a lot of manners to teach and reforce the learner. There's a lot of information about the steps that involves from composing a better and clearer resume until you even create more consistency of your capabilities. They also refresh your mind about the job market, updating you. #THANKS for all!!!

by Natalya S

2020年9月23日

I loved this course! Now I feel more confident in looking for a job process, writing the good resume and job interview behavior. I haven't known many things and this course helped me to prioritize my qualifications and skills according to the different job descriptions. I do advise people to take this course especially if they want to seek for a job in the US.

by Rohan M

2017年9月6日

This is the first course I took on Coursera. The teaching pedagogy is very much practical and is fun with quizzes and real time experiences. To be honest, I've now known the value of details in my work. The instructors are really great, Love you guys for the work that you have done. Looking forward to next course and would definitely recommend my friends here.

by Alex M

2021年1月6日

When I start this course I was looking for the answers what I do incorrect during my carrier development and opportunity to get more prospective offers. Now I complete the course and will start the carrier development with new focus and vision to get a new challenge. Some topics might be more focused on the new and progressive things but in general, not bad.

by Anjali S

2020年7月13日

Very useful to improve our personality. In this course we have learned about how to write resume with explanations, how to write cover letter and how to face interview I such a formal and polite way with their interviewer. At the end thank you very much coursera and our renowned mentors, I hope we might meet again with the help of these type of nice courses.

by PoovizhiRaja

2020年6月9日

"English for career Development" helps me job search process of how to write professional resume and cover letter and applying for job and how to networking people to find jobs as much as Finally how to attend interview to be professional. overview of mine about my career improvement Thanks for Coursera community and course person for improving our life...

by Santiago F A

2021年12月29日

Este curso me sirvió demasiado para aprender vocabulario específico del tema laboral. Me sirvió porque no solo me enseñó ingles sino que también un montón de prácticas y hábitos propios del ámbito del trabajo. Estoy muy agradecido con los docente porque ahora me siento más seguro de mi mismo y de lo que sé del idioma y la cultura norte americana. GRACIAS!

by Khánh V

2018年6月29日

it's a great course for anyone. The course helps me learn new things about career, know more about how to identify my skills, how to make connection with people in my area, how to make a impressive resume, coverletter and apply for a future job, etc. Thank both of dedicated teachers. Hope you have a great life and have more interesting, valuable courses.

by E. S M S

2020年6月8日

I thoroughly believe that the knowledge gained by this course "English for Career Development" offered by the University of Pennsylvania will be really helpful for my future career development and to polish my English usage in day to day life especially as a non-native speaker of English. So finally I would really gratitude for you to offer this course.

by EstrellaMarina P

2021年4月24日

Muy buen curso, se aprende nuevo vocabulario y las construcciones gramaticales van avanzando de nivel a medida que también avanza el curso. Lo único que sí deberían mejorar son los exámenes ya que son demasiado fáciles. Los profesores son bien claros y mantienen el interés del alumno todo el tiempo. Muchas gracias, de verdad ha sido un placer hacerlo.

by yasmeen a e h

2020年5月14日

I have A lot of skills, I learned how to introduce my self and market for her on writing an effective resume,and a perfect cover letter.

I learned what is the meaning of networking and how to deal with to gain a job opportunity. Finally I learned how to deal in the interview also what my rights during the interview, also what to do and don't during it.

by Radiffa I

2021年4月17日

These courses really help me in preparation for work after I graduate from university, in these courses we are taught the procedures for writing a resume, cover letters and even procedures for interviews. These courses are also very exciting and not boring, the explanations are also easy to understand and the questions given are also easy to work on.

by SILVIA V S C

2020年12月3日

Realmente este es un excelente curso, para nivel principiante e intermedio, si usted toma este curso estará mejorando su vocabulario, aprenderá o actualizará estrategias para un próximo empleo, si usted desea integrarse a una empresa multinacional, este curso le ayudará con el proceso de selección y lo mejor es que el curso se realiza de forma amena.

by Nathalia P d M

2020年6月9日

Consegui ter uma boa base nesse curso a respeito de como é um processo seletivo, algumas noções de gramática da língua inglesa também. Desenvolvi habilidades de escrita que eu não estava acostumada, os exercícios são muito bons, os vídeos super didáticos, e os textos complementam bem todo o assunto estudado. É um curso muito legal, vale a pena fazer.

by Ma. C V S

2019年7月16日

For the first time in 10 years, I was able to create a one-page resume. I have been using 3 to 4 pages resume and I was never confident if I was doing it right. I am so grateful to University of Pennsylvania for providing us this comprehensive course that will lead our road to success. Special thanks to our two knowledgeable teachers! Till next time!