Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,264件の評価
1,068件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 176 - 200 / 1,060 レビュー

by Vitaliy C

Feb 02, 2018

It was very friendly and comprehensive, I felt absolutely comfortable during the lectures and it inspired me to attend more courses! Thanks to everyone! :)

by Ion R

Nov 08, 2016

Enjoyable and useful course! The instructors made it as simple as possible, without missing the main point: teaching how to be successful with job hunting.

by Victor M

Oct 28, 2016

It's very intersting and useful course. It contains a lot of useful practical exercises. Thank's for teachers for clean and understandable,pronunciation

by Dhasarathi. K

Aug 18, 2019

Thank you a lot, teachers and whole coursera team for this great opportunity. I have learned many things from this wonderful course, thank you once again.

by Awara

Feb 07, 2018

Thanks for the course, such a good way to teach and explain everything so easy to make it possible to finish the course within time. Wish you best of luck

by Van T

Jun 07, 2017

It is a very good course, especially for young learners who are learning English and intending to enter USA job market. Thank you very much, instructors!

by Do T H T

Apr 02, 2017

I had thought that I got much experience in job seeking process, but with this course I have learnt much more than I could expected. Thank you very much!

by suhaib o n

Nov 01, 2016

It was one of the best courses that i have been joint ever thank you all for your great efforts and thanks a lot for your smile through all the lectures.

by yan l

Oct 01, 2018

This course is very useful for english learners to know how to apply for jobs and be prepared for interviews in professional english. Highly recommend.

by Bushra J

Apr 17, 2017

My teacher introduced it to me ... now I dont need my teacher anymore :P :P :P :P :P Just kidding its an amazing course ...... And I love my teacher :P

by Udit S

Oct 13, 2017

Great, it was fun enjoying this course, it enhanced my job search skills, how to increase my networks, how to go for an interview and writing resumes.

by Esther R B

Jun 08, 2017

I recommend this for you. This is a great course which is suitable for anyone who needs a new job. You can learn about things with career development.

by Long T T

May 29, 2017

English for career development is wonderful. The program has helped me understand clearly about career development in the future. Thank you very much.

by Akhilesh Y

Mar 22, 2020

This is extremely helpful in a job process

I liked the speakers who have a very good accent,which we can easily understand.

Thankyou so much Coursera.

by Daniela C S C

Jan 20, 2020

The course was very use-full. I liked the assignments, where you can apply what you have learned. Also, help others learning by reviewing their own.

by Muhammad F Q

Nov 02, 2019

Instructors are really helping in the leaning process and i want to appreciate that transcipt of videos is added alongside them. It's really helping

by Stan L

May 02, 2019

The course content is excellent but you have to include a summary PDF of all the slides used in the video for students to revise from time to time.

by Lucas G

May 24, 2017

I believe the course was very

didactic

and easy to follow for everyone. I feel more confident and motived to reach success on my carrer development.

by Nguyễn T T

Nov 28, 2018

Thanks for your course. It helped me a lot in understanding what a resume is, how can I write my cover letter and prepare for a new job searching.

by Rogerio R D C

Jan 02, 2018

I would like to thank Professors Mrs. Robyn Turner and Mr. Brian McManus and the University of Pennsylvania for the great course, until the next!

by Franco T

Apr 02, 2017

Great course. I had the chance to practice my english skills while learning about the job search process and related topics. It was very useful.

by DIYAA E A

Mar 19, 2017

I hope all participants found this course useful like me.

I want to thank the course teachers and the course supporting organizations.

Thanks....

by Elmer D F

Dec 07, 2016

This is very helpful to all job seekers and also to students. This will equip them with skills necessary in job hunting and career searching. :)

by Deleted A

May 29, 2018

This course helped me to better understand how to use English in development in my professional career and social. Excellent course! Thank you.

by Uilian R

Nov 09, 2016

In this course, I had the opportunity to improve my skills for a job interview, write resume better, make networking and clarify my vocabulary.