Chevron Left
Challenging Forensic Science: How Science Should Speak to Court に戻る

ローザンヌ大学(University of Lausanne) による Challenging Forensic Science: How Science Should Speak to Court の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
378件の評価
108件のレビュー

コースについて

The aim of this course is to promote critical thinking with regard to forensic science. Today, in general, most people are dazzled by the technical possibilities offered by forensic science. They somewhat live in the illusion that forensic evidence is fool proof and brings factual findings with 100% certainty. This course – given by specialists in the field – goes beyond the conventional image that is promoted through TV series such as CSI. It alerts (without alarming) the public on the limits of the techniques in order to promote a sound administration of forensic science in the criminal justice system.  It allows participants to understand the importance of probabilistic reasoning in forensic science, because uncertainty is a constitutive part of forensic science. The course is constructed as a series of causes célèbres that could or have led to miscarriages of justice. Some of these cases have been part of case reviews carried out at the School of Criminal Justice of the University of Lausanne. ****************** Special thanks to our translators, in particular the University of Lausanne and the School of Criminal Justice sincerely thank Massimiliano Stabile (forensic biologist), Francesco Zampa (forensic chemist) and Giampietro Lago (forensic biologist) for the Italian translation of the course....

人気のレビュー

AM

2021年2月20日

Very interesting course developing an understanding of forensic science and its use in various criminal cases as well as highlighting the limitations and challenges associated with its use in court.

JR

2020年5月26日

The instructors are very helpful and accessible. The course is enlightening and very important in the effective interpretation of forensic science. Thank you for preparing this course!

フィルター:

Challenging Forensic Science: How Science Should Speak to Court: 51 - 75 / 108 レビュー

by Madhur T

2020年8月8日

wonderful platform to gain knowledge with certification. learnt about the value of evidences when it comes in the form of interpretation to deal with probabilities and uncertainty. learnt about the ethics of how science should speak in court with forensic evaluation.

by Carlos B

2020年8月31日

Hi, I take this course from Lima, Peru with the intention to improve and organize my practical concepts on Forensic Science and, in the end, I got more question that certainties, like 20 years ago when I was ending my Microbiology Major. Thanks for the opportunity.

by laura k

2021年5月16日

This course was very informative. My professional expertise is in psychology, but understanding how forensic science should speak to court also informs me and other scientist how we should also conform to a more strenuous framework when giving expert opinions.

by Roza Z

2020年10月26日

The teachers in an accessible, clear and understandable way explained to us the most difficult problems in forensic science. The course materials helped me in working with students. Many thanks to the brilliant course. I will recommend it to students.

by Ademola A

2020年6月24日

It's just wonderful, the case studies even made it better and more relatable. I'm glad I found this course, I wonder how long I'd have continued with some strange beliefs acquired from CSI movies if I hadn't enrolled in this course.

by Alfonso R M

2020年11月14日

Truly useful and necessary for a forensic medical doctor. Very good level, excellent teachers and a relevant participation of guests. You start the course with a certain curiosity and you finnish with passion. Congratulations.

by Gustavo J

2021年5月11日

As a forensic scientist from Brazil, I am positively surprised. I got in touch with concepts and ideas that made much more sense than the solutions that the forensic community usually propose for the difficulties we face.

by Rizki N A I

2020年8月25日

This course keep asking me to think logically and consider every options. It's applicable in other topic too, not just in forensic. The explanations are easy to digest, especially for a beginner like me. Thank you.

by Juan G

2021年8月27日

Dear professors, Thank you for the excellent presentation and information provided. His proposal is innovative and opens paths for research and development in the teaching of forensic sciences.

by Jasrah N S R

2020年5月27日

The instructors are very helpful and accessible. The course is enlightening and very important in the effective interpretation of forensic science. Thank you for preparing this course!

by Maria G C

2020年5月30日

Excelente! no solo el diseño y estructuracion de las actividades semanales, sino el esmero en la presentacion de las entrevistas. Uno de los mejores cursos que he reazlizado.

by Brigita Z

2020年11月17日

I really enjoyed taking this course. The team is very professional. I am still new to forensic science but all information was given clearly with examples.

by Aejas N

2022年1月22日

Excellent course for Criminal Trial Legal Counsels from the perspective of evaluation of Forensic Science Reports as evidence in courts.

by Trisita P

2020年7月6日

exceptionally well crafted course which is a must for every lawyer to become a good prosecutor or a unstoppable defence lawyer.

by Gabriel F

2021年1月3日

Interesante aportación para los profanos del mundo forense en la aportación de la probabilidad en la prueba pericial.

by angela s

2020年5月23日

This is a wonderful course applicable for all branches of forensic medicine and science. I can highly recommend it

by Ariel

2020年8月28日

Es de gran utilidad para que los abogados podamos entender los resultados que nos ofrece un análisis forense.

by Dayiris M J

2020年11月6日

Excelente curso se adquieren conocimientos muy buenos toda vez que la metodología utilizada es muy rigurosa

by Dr L R

2020年10月10日

I am so glad that I took up this course. The instructors involved did a great job. They explained so well.

by Vaishnavi B

2020年7月4日

Great learning experience during Covid -19 situation. The course was well structured . Thank you

by Kaja R

2020年9月19日

One of the best courses I have completed - very well structured, informative and inspiring.

by jawadullah

2022年2月25日

best course for all eagerly want to learn what is forensic science and DNA fingerprinting

by Dato' D Y

2020年7月8日

Must be very critical in interpretation of forensic results and do not make assumption.

by Brian O

2020年11月15日

Fantastic course. This course should be mandatory for all working forensic scientist.

by Sophie H

2020年9月29日

Really great course that helps you think more critically about forensic science