Chevron Left
Social Norms, Social Change II に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Social Norms, Social Change II の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
323件の評価
79件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

人気のレビュー

ES

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

Aug 05, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..\n\nIt is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

フィルター:

Social Norms, Social Change II: 1 - 25 / 79 レビュー

by Manuela P

Sep 07, 2019

Great organization of content, would have liked more recent examples and more explanation on the statistical models (I don't have statistical education)

by Issa M C

Oct 19, 2017

well organized, information straight to point, with clear simple examples, eventhough the course was full of terms but it was explained in very simple English.

by Karolin G B

Jul 01, 2020

Gostei muito do curso , aprendi muito mais do que esperava . Inclusive , quando acabou fiquei um pouco triste , é um curso que te prende e abre sua mente de uma forma que você quer estar sempre aprendendo mais. Tenho certeza , que ao finalizar esse curso , eu tenho uma visão muito mais realista e eficiente sobre mudanças sociais. Vindo de um país ainda com problemas tão críticos , é de uma enorme importância que nós saibamos como nos comportar e introduzir mudanças que sejam realmente eficientes.

Agradeço a Coursera , a professora Cristina Bicchieri , a Universidade da Pensilvânia , a UNICEF e a todos os parceiros envolvidos por essa incrível oportunidade.

by Winnifred R L

Jun 11, 2017

I really enjoyed the second part of the Social Norms, Social Change course. It deals in detail with how norms can change or fail to change, examining intragroup dynamics as well as attributes of trendsetters or change agents that make them more likely to initiatite norm change, and to succeed in ther attempt. There is a fascinating "how to" list of ways to initiate social change successfully in Lecture 3, which I look forward to revistiing in more detail. This series of lectures briefly also deals with the persistence of deviant communities, and resistance to norms. I recommend the course strongly.

by Bernardine

May 27, 2019

This course was a welcome challenge. It opened my eyes to many aspects of society which I was not aware of. I enjoyed it immensely. I enjoyed the lectures and the level of difficulty presented.

My Instructor Cristina Bichieri was excellent in imparting knowledge and made the course very interesting. I would recommend anyone to take this course.

I thank you for affording me the opportunity to take this course and I would not hesitate to take any other course conducted by Cristina.

THANK YOU

by RICARDO D C M

Aug 14, 2017

The content of the course was quite informative and it conveyed its content clearly. It was a nice overview of what social norms, and social change are without being overwhelming. I recommend this course to anyone interested in how some NGO's like UNICEF work and how they astrive for norm changes within the communities that they work with. It provided great examples and further readings to anyone interested more in the topic.

by Saw D C H

May 17, 2020

I would to thank my professor from the bottom of my heart and university for providing this online course. It is really really interesting course for me. I have gained different kinds of knowledge after completing this course. I am thinking to continue my other courses here. Thanks a million!

I have a question. I want to know how to pay and get my certificate. I want to get a certificate. Thank you

by Ghaidaa E S

Mar 19, 2020

i just think the certificate should be for free especially when someone takes it seriously actively participates and has god grades (please do refer to my last discussion panel participation at the end of week 4) thank you

and thank you for an astonishing fulfilling course easy to use, simple, with intricate concepts explained in well put ways and methods by an efficient lecturer to say the least

by Rajah B

Feb 20, 2018

A fantastic course creating a structure out of observing social norms and methodically implementing social change. The course has an incredible depth its information, especially with its real-life success stories and failures in social change. Immensely enjoyable and highly recommended to anyone interested in social reform and the social sciences.

by Diego P L

Oct 30, 2017

Accesible language and well ordered contents. Natural continuation of course I. It expands the topic and install new horizons to study and explore. I can see many useful applications, from norm's socioeducation to strategies design for social change. Highly recommendable.

by Rik d G

Jul 09, 2017

The course gave me a complete different view on how social change works and what tools you can use to change social norms. The course is very practial and is well illustrated with real life examples. It gave me new ideas I can apply as organizational transformation coach.

by Joshua B

Apr 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it speaks volumes to norm adoption, creation, and change. The schemas and scripts breakdown I also found to be quite valuable, so I would highly recommend taking your time and taking lots of notes. Keep a pen and pad close!

by Tricia C

Apr 20, 2017

I love the way this class was structured with short videos and readings - the concepts were clearly articulated and easier to absorb in this format. I found the content interesting and very relevant to my work in education, health promotion, and development.

by Gonzalo d C

Aug 29, 2017

I really appreciate the opportunity to had made this course. I think it will be very useful in my work in international development practice. I also take this opportunity to thank Cristina Bicchieri for share her knowledge and for her style to do so.

by Eisha S

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

by saria m

Aug 05, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..

It is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

by Daniel D M

May 27, 2020

I find the course very significant and helpful to me. But it is great for not only me but also for those who work on and implement a project to tackle social problems.

by Surbhi R

Apr 23, 2020

The course is well structured and informative.

I would appreciate if I may get financial aid on social norms, social change II.

Anticipating for a positive response.

by Jana L

Jun 10, 2020

Very enriching, great follow up to Social Norms, Social change I. It has made me understand better of norms and complex and difficulties of the change.

by Alvaro C

Oct 29, 2017

Great continuation to Social Norms Social Change I, goes more into actionable identification and evaluation techniques.

by Tithal P

Oct 30, 2017

Very well designed course. The combination videos and notes really helped to understand the concepts with examples.

by Nirmal G

Sep 19, 2020

It is wonderful course if one wants to understand the society we live in and how things act in a way they act.

by Khaing K N

May 22, 2018

Great course to learn. I think my time that I spent for this course is worth. Thank you very much Cristina.

by Dženana Š H

Jan 27, 2017

Amazing course! I've learnt so much from it, gained some new perspectives and enjoyed all of the lectures.

by Victorena I A D

Mar 25, 2020

Very helpful course with lots of examples that help concretize the theories/models being explained