Chevron Left
Social Norms, Social Change II に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Social Norms, Social Change II の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
211件の評価
49件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

人気のレビュー

ES

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

Aug 05, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..\n\nIt is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

フィルター:

Social Norms, Social Change II: 26 - 49 / 49 レビュー

by Kamal H

Jul 05, 2018

this training is superb in the personal and professional development .

by Issa M C

Oct 19, 2017

well organized, information straight to point, with clear simple examples, eventhough the course was full of terms but it was explained in very simple English.

by Zoya C

Jul 16, 2017

Extremely helpful for any person working in organisations that aim to change harmful social norms.

by Tithal P

Oct 30, 2017

Very well designed course. The combination videos and notes really helped to understand the concepts with examples.

by Audra B

Aug 21, 2017

excellent!

by Abdiel K

Mar 21, 2017

This course is a capacity strengthening one for civil society operators, quite enlightening

by Chrysi D

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent, very well structured with equal info on theory and practice from the field!

by Rajah B

Feb 20, 2018

A fantastic course creating a structure out of observing social norms and methodically implementing social change. The course has an incredible depth its information, especially with its real-life success stories and failures in social change. Immensely enjoyable and highly recommended to anyone interested in social reform and the social sciences.

by Tricia C

Apr 20, 2017

I love the way this class was structured with short videos and readings - the concepts were clearly articulated and easier to absorb in this format. I found the content interesting and very relevant to my work in education, health promotion, and development.

by NDJOCK B A C

Oct 30, 2018

Ce cours m'a permis de maitriser davantage les normes et les changements sociaux

by Lorena G N V

Nov 15, 2018

Brilliant, fascinating subjet!

by Hassan A A

Sep 28, 2018

Thanks

by Nasser

Sep 16, 2018

it gave me very helpful ideas about how to change social norms

by Bernadine

May 27, 2019

This course was a welcome challenge. It opened my eyes to many aspects of society which I was not aware of. I enjoyed it immensely. I enjoyed the lectures and the level of difficulty presented.

My Instructor Cristina Bichieri was excellent in imparting knowledge and made the course very interesting. I would recommend anyone to take this course.

I thank you for affording me the opportunity to take this course and I would not hesitate to take any other course conducted by Cristina.

THANK YOU

by Пресич П А

Jun 02, 2019

Great!

by Daseul K

Jun 12, 2019

It was very good lecture which is practical and could broaden the horizon. Thank you!

by Ruth

Jul 09, 2019

Exhaustive

by Haroon A

Jul 20, 2019

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw course , helpful wonderful

by Catherine H

Mar 05, 2019

You have to work hard and pay attention in this class, but I think the information is very valuable, and you can tell that the professor is very knowledgeable about her field.

by Maisha S

Jun 14, 2017

good program

by Sankar V

Jan 06, 2017

A Good course with an informative execution centred curriculum

by Pamela M

Jun 11, 2017

The course was a more practical continuation of Social Norms I, and brought the social norms abandonment in perspective. However, the main emphasis was on the knowledge and less on the skills to be able to practice and use the information in work related activities.

by Craig C

Feb 18, 2017

Another great social norms social change online course.

by Simon L

Dec 28, 2017

Generally a very interesting course, the later part particularly dealing with Trendsetters would have benefitted from more examples - to enlighten the theory.